Discovery Capri island by boat

Capri, Italy

From $24.76

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Many of Capri’s most iconic landmarks can only be seen by sea. With this boat tour, set sail around the coastline of this jewel of the Mediterranean to admire its hidden sea caves, picturesque coves, and dramatic rock formations. Take in the highlights in just an hour, leaving plenty of time to explore the rest of the island by land at your own pace.
  • See the most important sights along Capri’s coastline in just an hour
  • Sail past the White Grotto, Green Grotto, and Blue Grotto
  • Snap photos of the soaring Faraglioni and Natural Arch rock formations
  • A group tour to make the most of your travel budget

What's Included

  • Fuel surcharge
  • English and Italian speaking crew
  • Every not specified service
  • Blue Grotto rowboat entrance ticket

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via Cristoforo Colombo, 70
    Via Cristoforo Colombo, 70, 80076 Capri NA, Italy

    molo 23

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

32 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
Not tourist friendly
Brittany_B, Nov 2022
Had to book a same day trip. Everything that could possibly go wrong went wrong, from getting on the wrong train, to terrible weather conditions, to getting lost. When we started running behind i contacted the company. On the site it states they have 24/7 customer service. They do not, no one from the company responded back to me. I requested a refund and 2 days after I was denied. If your a tourist do not recommend this company.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Mrs Brittany maybe had the worst day of her she wrote ...everything went wrong: She was on WRONG train that took her where the weather was terrible... She was lost She wasn't able to reach Capri where the weather was sunny and beautiful.... We reserved the places on the boat for her and just few minutes before the departure she contacted us on Viator asking a refund ....but unfortunately we couldn't allowed it considering we missed other we offered her, in case one day she will be able to visit Capri.... a boat tour ride for free! After all this bad events on her side, She thought it was right to review us with a single star instead of her bad day which obviously does not depend on us..... Happy to have been her relief valve Arrivederci e grazie ROBERTO
Round tour in Capri island
Marcus_S, Jul 2022
Beautiful landscape, loved to sail across the famous arch rock (a kiss is mandatory!). Water color in front of Blue Grotto is astonishing. Trip length was expected. Just a round tour in the island. Guide was nice but spoke way fast in all four languages. For those who are looking for a cost-benefit tour, that’s your choice.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
All good....
Highly recommend!
Chuck_M, Jun 2022
The boat ride was just the right length of time and the tour guide was very entertaining, Gave us plenty of time to enjoy Capri.
Kevin_L, Apr 2022
Very friendly and accommodating tour company. Due to weather we had to change our plans at the last minute and they were able to quickly accommodate our changes.
Great way to see the whole island
Adam_M, Aug 2021
We really enjoyed this trip around Capri. It was just the right thing for us. We wanted to see the island but we didn't want to spend all day doing it. Also, my wife gets sea sick on long boat rides so this was perfect. We fully enjoyed this trip around the island and the price was right.
Encantos de Capri
MARINA_C, Feb 2023
Un recorrido muy bonito por la magica isla de Capri, buen tour para ver sus encantos con toda comodidad.
Paseo imperdible
MiguelAngel_P, Nov 2022
El guía fue muy simpático y divertido, sin dejar de dar gran cantidad de referencias de lo que estábamos viendo
Muy bien, pero yo reserve...
Natividad_D, Jul 2022
Muy bien, pero yo reserve un tour con guía español y al final de español nada, todo en inglés e italiano. No me gusta ser engañada.
Tour incredibile
Sofia_F, Sep 2021
Gita in barca stupenda! Comandante super gentile e disponibile, ha fatto delle manovre incredibili per farci avvicinare il più possibile alle grotte. La ragazza che faceva da guida turistica super simpatica, allegra e scherzosa! Quando trovi persone così te la godi di più la vacanza!!! Consiglio assolutamente!
Aspettative deluse
AdelioLuca_F, Aug 2021
Se vi accontentate di un giro intorno all'isola di capri, questo tour fa per voi, altrimenti non fatevi aspettative. La grotta azzurra se c'è tanta gente è visitabile dopo diverse ore di attesa sulla barca, noi visto che ci volevano minimo 2 ore e mezza abbiamo desistito.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Siamo dispiaciuti per la sua aspettativa disattesa ma onestamente credo che la sua recensione non sia obiettiva e pertinente alla esperienza acquistata, la quale prevede il solo giro dell'isola proprio per evitare la lunghissima coda che ovviamente ad agosto si trova all'ingresso della grotta azzurra! Quindi leggendo la sua recensione e rapportandola onestamente all'esperienza acquistata meritavamo un punteggio migliore.... Ma questa è un altra storia! We are sorry for his unfulfilled expectation but honestly I think that your review is not objective and relevant to the experience purchased, which provides only the tour of the island just to avoid the very long queue that obviously in August is located at the entrance of the blue grotto! So reading the review and honestly relating it to the experience we bought we deserved a better score.... But that's another story
Desastre, pérdida de tiempo
Sandra_C, Jul 2021
Para resumir... Un desastre. Lo primero es que el día anterior mediante viator nos confirman que el guía es en español... Pues ni rastro de el. Segundo, la salida teórica es a las 10.45 pues bien, salimos a las 11.15-11.30. Más de media hora haciendo fila bajo un sol de julio, con distancia de seguridad brillando por su ausencia... Bien una vez salimos de puerto habiendo perdido 45 minutos de nuestro día, damos una vuelta a la isla, las vistas chulas, el capitán simpático (por lo que fuimos entendiendo de italiano e inglés). El problema llega al llegar a la cueva azul, el capitán dice que hay una hora de cola y que vamos a puerto deja a quien no quiera hacer dicha actividad y vuelven con el resto, el problema es que al llegar a puerto nos cambian de barco, volvemos a tener que esperar a gente nueva que entre en el barco con lo que volvemos a perder tiempo, partimos a la gruta azul y obviamente ahora hay más barcos y nos toca esperar de nuevo, igualmente en vez de ser 15 personas para realizar la actividad somos 40 con lo que hay que esperar más rato. Total, una actividad de 1h hora y media paso a durar 3h. Si has leído hasta aquí, coge la ruta normal y no piques con la gruta azul, es un poco... Meh
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Lamentamos mucho su decepción, pero el barco de las 10.45 de la mañana salió a tiempo y es probable que no llegara a tiempo para embarcarse en eso ya que no puede embarcarse más de la capacidad por ley y se ha embarcado en el siguiente En cuanto a la gruta azul la visita de la cueva no está incluida en el billete que ha comprado y por lo tanto no puede quejarse de la falta de parada para una visita a la gruta azul que a pesar de todo posteriormente le permitimos subir a los barcos que hacen la visita a la gruta azul lo cual es evidente que en julio está súper concurrida. Así que al final de mi respuesta puedo decir que el tpo utilizado para el servicio es el normal para 2 experiencias y no una. Olvídalo.... Para estar en Julio! Espero estar a la altura de su crítica la próxima vez a pesar de todo.... Nuestra misión es tratar de hacer cada vez mejor para nuestros clientes.