Accademia Gallery Tour

Firenze, Italy
Likely to Sell Out

From $48.13

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


See world-famous masterpieces of Renaissance art at Florence’s Accademia Gallery. Skip the long entrance lines and head directly inside with a knowledgeable guide for a 1-hour tour of gallery highlights focusing on the works of Michelangelo. See the iconic ‘David’ sculpture and other awe-inspiring pieces by the native Florentine while your guide shares background information via an audio headset. After the tour, you can stay to continue exploring the museum’s treasure trove of art on your own.
  • 1-hour tour of Accademia Gallery highlights in Florence
  • Beat the crowds with skip-the-line access
  • Admire some of the world's greatest pieces of Renaissance art
  • See Michelangelo's 'David ' sculpture and other masterworks
  • Listen to a guide's audio narration through a headset
  • Stay to explore the museum on your own after the tour

What's Included

  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Professional guide
  • Entry tickets for the musem
  • Tips and Extras

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via Ricasoli
    Via Ricasoli, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy


End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Child and youth rates apply only when sharing with 1 paying adults
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Tour length in the event of double language will be 1.5 hours
  • Participants are requested to be at the meeting point 15 minutes before the start of the tour
  • Reduction for children (valid identity document needed at the entrance)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
81 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
Not recommended
Deborah_S, Jul 2021
Unfortunately we were mistaken about having a guided tour because of the description of the tour and the English speaking guide. Instead it was just a woman giving us the ticket. So we payed 29€ instead of 12€ (normal ticket price). On the website of the gallery tickets were sold out, but friends of us just went there, asked, and got a ticket. Our advise would be to not book the ticket here, but go to the museum and just ask there.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Dear Mrs Deborah, The option that you booked was "Accademia Entrance tickets". The price that you paid is related to the option of the single ticket, no guided tour is included as stated in your voucher. The description you read is about the whole activity, then when you make the booking you can select the option you prefer: guided tour (in the language you like) and entrance ticket. If you select the entrance tickets, no guided tour will be provided, you only have your tickets to enter the Accademia Gallery, nothing else, therefore the price that you paid is much lower than the one for the all package: ticket and guided tour. Please withdraw your negative review as we are sorry that our activity did not meet your expectations but you had what you booked for. Best regards, ACCORD Team
Worst Expereince in a Long Time
Gregory_H, Nov 2019
We've used Viator for 2 successive years, both for trips to/in Europe. This was by far our worst experience. Variety of things that made it more than subpar. First, the audio equipment - when it worked - was subject to high static, short range, and often we heard another guide versus our own. The short range often meant that we could not stray far from our guide at risk of losing her entirely. This was compounded by a guide that was seemingly inexperienced and only basically informed of the Accademia. We believe that we could have at least a good experience if not better by just getting an audio guide from the gallery or reading the plaques at each display. Have expected and experienced much better in other tours. This inexperience was further demonstrated in how the guide handled the tour - she seemingly was strongly on the clock, moved us quickly through the gallery, and made very awkward and unannounced transitions between points in the gallery. All of a sudden we were moving with limited to no chance for questions. We were very disappointed with the entire experience.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
We are sorry to hear that you didn't appreciate the tour with our guide. It would be important to us to be able to improve our service and give you an appropriate answer to have more details regarding the date and time you took part of the tour and understand therefore who was your guide and why eventually had the attitude described from yourself. Please if you can contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it to provide further information. Regarding the audio-guide we always provide extra stock of devices in case some of them are faulty. Surely reporting the problem to the guide could maybe be helpful. Moreover we don't agree with your comparison with a visit taken with audio-guides as a person explaining is at your disposal for any question or curiosity to be asked when with an automatic audio-guide is obviously not possible to do.
Lee_C, Nov 2019
the tour guide was very helpful however the tour only lasted 30 mins not what we would call a extensive amount of time to discover the hidden depths of the gallery
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving your review. We are not sure why your tour lasted only 30 minutes. The visit is scheduled for one hour. Please if you can contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it we will be happy to assist you and clarify what was the issue.
Great guide
Volnick, Aug 2019
This tour was led by a wonderful young man who had a real passion for the magnificent works of art we viewed. He made this an interesting and informative time.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Thank you for your amazing review, it's rewarding for us and our guide who will be certainly informed. We hope to see you again in Florence!
Very good tour..
Rodney K, Jul 2019
Clear English spoken and lots of details from the guide...be there on time! Place is crowded outside but with skip the line it is best thing ever...
Amazing Guide!
HILARY_H, Jul 2019
Loved our guide and tour of the Accademia Gallery and David. Federica was amazing! Incredibly knowledgeable about art and history and architecture of Florence. She even taught us about other sites not on our tour as we were waiting in the short line to enter. We could have listened to her for hours (even my teenagers!). Regret not getting her contact information for future trips to beautiful Firenze!
Fearless64155351016, Jun 2019
We were disappointed with this tour. I think we would have been happier if we would have done this tour by ourselves. To start, we were not sure if our guide was actually a guide. He was not dressed like a guide. He wore exercise pants and a t-shirt...we thought he was there to pass out our earphones. He was not fluent in English and that led to a lot of misunderstandings. Also, he peppered his presentation with a lot of personal opinions.
Football huddle
Deidra_S, May 2019
You will not be able to find your tour group without asking around as there is nothing to identify them. We had to stand in a long line to enter. Once we were inside our guide spoke so softly that none of us could hear her!! There were six of us in a football huddle trying to hear one person that refused to speak louder. The tour only last 30 vs an hour. Which was fine because when she left we all did the tour on our own. I guess the upside is it did make for a funny story to tell others!
Our guide was fabulous
Antony_N, May 2019
Our guide was fabulous, well paced and knowledgeable. I think the skip the line advertising is a bit of a fib tho!
We were able to see the highlights...
kim_t, Apr 2018
We were able to see the highlights of the museum without spending hours. This is perfect to see the David and learn a bit too.
Overall good tour, just wish it was a...
Lisa C, Apr 2018
Overall good tour, just wish it was a little longer.
The beauty seen in the Accademia...
Paula A, Nov 2017
The beauty seen in the Accademia Gallery brought me to tears. Our guide Fabio was knowledgeable, professional, and kind. I loved this tour.
The tour organizer ran around...
Karen F, Oct 2017
The tour organizer ran around looking for more people to add to our group, so our group kept expanding. he provided us with head sets that failed to work within 2 minutes after entering the Gallery. Our guide while knowledgeable spent an inordinate amount of time on the various art works. However a trip to see the David is a must
Did get to skip the huge lineup but...
John_O, Oct 2017
Did get to skip the huge lineup but still waited about 49 minutes to get in. After seeing David you are on your own.
We LOVED the David, as many people...
lee_d, Oct 2017
We LOVED the David, as many people do. And our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. But the crowds were terrible and the tour group too big. It was hard to hear and our earpieces didn't work well. Please consider over-the-ear earpieces or better speakers.
Recommend it to any one who is...
Demetris D, Aug 2017
Recommend it to any one who is interested in the good arts. The statute of David is really magnificent and imposing. Even though the tour was only for one hour the lady guide did her best to give us a fair description of the various artifacts. As a negative comment I would point out that the guide was late for almost 10 minutes.
Can't go to Florence without seeing...
Javier C, Aug 2017
Can't go to Florence without seeing the statue of David. It is quite impressive. The tour was short but skipping the lines make it worth while. The tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all the questions.
It was hard to find the person who...
Benjamin B T, Aug 2017
It was hard to find the person who was leading the tour and our 16 year old did not have a ticket, even tho we had paid for it. Just a little confusing, but worth getting in without too larger a line.
Getting into the Accademia Gallery...
mpmgrm, Aug 2017
Getting into the Accademia Gallery without a two hour wait made this tour worthwhile. And while the tour guide was very knowledgeable on the art in the gallery, the radios worked poorly and my husband just gave up listening to her. The tour itself covered the art thoroughly but the gallery was so crowded, it was difficult to get to appreciate it. The guide was so soft spoken, it was difficult to keep up with her - also she only raised her arm and it was not easy to follow her.
The radio sets make a fundamental...
Eric S, Aug 2017
The radio sets make a fundamental difference with the quality of any of the tours. At the beginning of this tour, 1/3 to 1/2 of the group could not hear the tour operator and the response I was given was to let the company know almost as if they had no control over the headsets. I cannot believe the company is allowed to continue giving a tour that people cannot hear.