Another Florence walking tour

Badge of ExcellenceFirenze, Italy

From $3.30

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Walking tours of Florence can be pricey and cut into your travel budget. With this group walking tour, join a local tour leader for a low-cost introduction to the city and its treasures. Take in the A-list outdoor sights and a few little-known gems as you stroll through the historic center, plus learn about the city’s history and culture in just a couple of hours.
  • Get your bearings in Florence without breaking the bank
  • Skip the hassle of a map and guidebook and explore with a tour leader
  • Delve into Florentine history and architecture while taking in top sights
  • An express tour to cover the city’s highlights in a single morning

What's Included

  • Guida turistica con licenza

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • P.za di Santa Maria Novella, 4n
      P.za di Santa Maria Novella, 4n, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy

      In the middle of the square, between the two columns (obelisks). (You can recognize her by the small flag of Florence with the red lily

    Start time

    10:30 AM

    End point

    • Piazza di Santa Croce, 18R
      Piazza di Santa Croce, 18R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

      In front of the Basilica di Santa Croce

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    294 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-8 of 294 reviews
    Florence tour was terrific!
    Kevin_B, Feb 2023
    Natalia showed us a terrific tour. She was quite informative and very knowledgeable. She had the most pleasant personality. Thank you Natalia!
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Thank you Kevin, Natalia will be delighted with your review!
    Hard to hear much.
    Rob_B, Dec 2022
    Unfortunately, was very hard to hear despite mini-speaker that the guide had. We ended up leaving partway through. We noted other tours had headphones, likely a good idea in this busy place. And finally, we paid for this, but it was a "free" tour.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    I'm sorry you had hearing problems but you could have pointed this out to the guide or changed your location. It wasn't such a large group... As for the fact that you paid, it seems very normal to me, do you work for free? You should know that free tour does not mean that you don't pay but that the guide leaves the traveler with the right to value the work done by the guide. I think you know that a paid tour like the one you did has a value of at least €30/40 and you paid much less I think...am I right? Plus you also wanted your own earphones (at our expense of course). What else? A cappuccino and a brioche?
    Great knowledge
    Jennifer_K, Sep 2022
    Ludi our tour guide was REALLY good. I could not get over how knowledgeable she was and she expressed it to us with such passion. We saw a lot in the amount of time she had with us. She taught us how to truly look at Italy with Great admiration! I would definitely tell someone to sign up for this tour!
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Thank you! very kind of you!
    Visit old center of Florecie
    Jana_P, May 2022
    We where There IT was good trip. IS was interesting. We where visit Ing old city center of Florenze.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Thank you Jana!
    This is lovely and fun tour which you will enjoy
    lisaloudon, Dec 2021
    The tour leader taught us so much history and I enjoyed learning new things . The little wine doors were something I would have never found myself
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    Thanks a lot!
    Great quick tour to get acquainted with Firenze
    Anyamacias, Nov 2021
    Booked so my friend could get a little history since it was his first visit. Our guide was Ryan(?), a bit older gentleman 1ho was so knowledgeable and actually walked slow enough to keep our group of about 15 together (not easy!). We had the annual marathon to deal with but he made the tour seamless and enjoyable. Highly recommend and, dont forget to tip your guides!!
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thanks a lot!
    Une façon atypique de se faire présenter Florence !
    Laurie_D, Nov 2022
    Le circuit était parfaitement tracé pour permettre une expérience dynamique et un temps était alloué pour prendre des photos. Aucun temps mort toutefois.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Merci beaucoup pour votre avis !
    Mala experiencia
    Maribel_R, Aug 2019
    Es la primera vez que hacemos freetour con esta compañía y ha sido decepcionante. Hemos sido un grupo de más de 40 personas y, a pesar de que el guía llevaba un minialtavoz, no se le oía absolutamente nada. Muy a nuestro pesar, hemos decidido abandonar el grupo ya que teníamos una sensación horrible de estar perdiendo el tiempo. En esas condiciones es imposible que la gente quede contenta. Espero que la compañía tome medidas y no acepte un grupo tan grande si no dispone de los medios adecuados.
    Response from Host, Aug 2019
    Lamentamos que haya tenido una mala experiencia con nosotros. Normalmente, nuestros grupos no superan las 20/25 personas, pero desafortunadamente en estos días de agosto muchos vienen sin reservas y la guía (por error) no dice que no. En el futuro seremos más estrictos porque no es correcto que quienes reserven no puedan disfrutar de nuestro recorrido.