Skip the line: Florence Duomo Cathedral small group guided tour

Firenze, Italy

From $27.35

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


The Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, known simply as the Duomo, is one of the top sights in Florence, but lines to enter can be daunting. With this tour, save hours with fast-track entrance and take in the highlights with a guide. Learn about the history and architecture of this remarkable church and admire works of art by Zuccari and Vasari, as well as Brunelleschi’s soaring dome.
  • Skip-the-line access to Florence’s Duomo to zip past the crowds
  • A guided tour of the church to appreciate its important art and architecture
  • Headsets so you don’t miss a word of the guide’s commentary
  • Free time after the tour to linger inside the church as long as you’d like

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Skip the line access to the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Duomo)
  • Guided tour of 30 minutes in a small group (maximum 25 people)
  • Headphones for larger groups
  • Entrance tickets to the Museum of the Misericordia di Firenze
  • Preferential route reserved exclusively for our group to access the area located below the Dome

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Piazza del Duomo, 19
      Piazza del Duomo, 19, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

      DUOMO SQUARE, N.19/20 - FLORENCE You guide will wait for you in front of "Misericordia" Museum

    End point

    • Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore
      Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

      The tour will end inside the Duomo of Florence, so you can explore it at your own pace even when the guided tour is over

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Entrance to the Cathedral of Florence requires an appropriate dress code. Please make sure your shoulders and knees are covered
    • It is strictly forbidden to bring large bags or luggage inside the Duomo
    • Due to security controls at the entrance of the Cathedral, waiting times may be longer for access to the Duomo
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    26 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
    Well worth the money
    PaigeBart, Oct 2022
    Easy entry to the Duomo, and a knowledgeable and charming guide! It was the perfect way to see what can be a very crowded site.
    Knowledgeable guide. ...
    Betsy_C, Oct 2022
    Knowledgeable guide. Liked the small size. Tour was easy to find - directions to meeting spot very precise.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Dear Betsy, Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the tour. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
    The amount information...
    John_S, Sep 2022
    The amount information and amount of time for the tour was appropriate. Nice short tour of the Duomo with skip the line.
    A guide makes all the difference!
    Eric_K, Sep 2022
    We had the best tour guide - her commentary added so much more meaning to the experience. This was the first guided tour we have taken and because of it would never want to go without the guided tour again.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Dear Eric, Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy to read that you had an amazing time on the tour with the guide. We take great pride in the people we work with so, reading good reviews on the guides makes us very proud! We hope to be able to welcome you again on another guided tour!
    Knowledgeable tour, beautiful building
    Matthew_S, Aug 2022
    We purchased this tour to skip the line and that entry was quick and effortless, as advertised. This tour, however, is so much more than that. We started at the Misericordia Museum and learned more of the history of Florence and the Misericordia, which we never would known about without this tour and our wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide! Once inside the Duomo, our guide shared stories and information about almost every aspect of the pieces inside. From statues to clocks, from symbols on the floor to the history of the actual building, we learned things we would not have experienced on our own!
    Informative chore for a good price and skip the line was great
    Lisa_S, Jun 2022
    The price of this tour was reasonably priced and the tour guide was very thorough. The skip the line option was very important to us and avoided waiting out in the heat in a long line
    Quick tour
    Brenda_B, Jun 2022
    The guide was friendly and informative. This tour does not include crypt or climb, just a visit to see inside of duomo.
    The tourist guide really...
    Ricardo_H, Jun 2022
    The tourist guide really good, the company does not give her head sets and she needs to give a live voice tour for 25 not easy. The guide really good the company not
    Incredibly Disappointing - will change the meeting time and place on you within less than 24 hours of your start time
    Allison_C, May 2022
    I had a terrible experience with this Tour Company. My parents and I were at the meeting point early and they tour operator never showed. After waiting in the long line while my elderly parents sat nearby, we were finally able to enter the church. After returning to our hotel, and back on wifi, I saw that the tour company sent an email less than 24 hours before our tour time CHANGING THE MEETING POINT AND THE TIME. When someone is on vacation, you cannot expect them to be checking email. At the very least, the company could have tried calling us or texting. Interestingly, I did continue receiving automated text updates before the tour, up through the tour time and all the rest of the afternoon CONFIRMING THE SAME ORGINAL TOUR TIME AND LOCATION that we had originally booked. Which of course we now know was incorrect. Had the tour company provided a refund it would have at least made an attempt to right the situation. However, they denied the request for refund and Viator didn't argue it with them. As such, I cannot in good conscience recommend this tour company OR VIATOR to any of my friends and family and will be warning them all that they need to constantly check their email, even when overseas on vacation, because the tour operator might change their meeting time and location, due to "operational issues".
    Viator wouldn’t refund
    Candy_C, Apr 2022
    Receipts to meet at 12:15. We were there at 12:05 and no guide showed up. Woman on phone said if we came the next day or would be free, we did, then they wouldn’t refund our money after they said they would for the no show. They did not call, text or email to tell us to meet the guide earlier.
    We booked the tour in...
    Steve_B, Oct 2021
    We booked the tour in good faith and paid for it and then found out it wasn’t available so now have to wait for a refund
    Amazing tour!!
    Sarah_C, Oct 2021
    This was a super informative tour!! We had a great tour guide and we loved it!! We would highly recommend this tour if you are staying in Florence. You meet right in front of the Duomo so it is super convenient.