Uffizi Gallery Timed-Entry Tickets with Host and Priority Access

Florence, Italy
Likely to Sell Out

From $50.32

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 to 3 hours (approx.)


Avoid the long general-admission lines during your visit to the Uffizi Gallery by prebooking this timed-entry admission ticket. Save time as a host helps you get your tickets . Explore the expansive museum at your own pace with access to 1,500 works of art, as well as Renaissance paintings from artists like Michelangelo and Botticelli. Plus, upgrade to add a Florence tour of the city’s historic center, too.
  • Enjoy priority access to the Uffizi Gallery with a timed-entry admission ticket
  • A host assists you so you can skip the long general-admission ticket lines
  • Explore one of Florence’s most popular museums at your own pace
  • Upgrade to add a Florence walking tour to your booking

What's Included

  • Multilingual Assistance at the meeting point
  • Uffizi Gallery entrance ticket with booking
  • Free admission to the National Archaeological Museum
  • Walking Tour & Museum option also includes: City center Guided Tour with local Professional Guide
  • Walking Tour & Museum Tour also includes a mobile APP with Florence main sights commentary

    Meeting And Pickup

    Ticket Redemption Point

    Uffizi Gallery , Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

    What To Expect

    The Uffizi Gallery is one of the most renowned art museums in the world and, as a result, long lines are common, with many visitors eager to see inside. Save yourself a few hours of wait time with this assisted service, and head straight in when you arrive.

    The Uffizi comprises work from Ancient Greece to the 18th century, but its true gems hail from the Renaissance era. The 45 rooms are arranged chronologically, so you can begin exploring through the early Renaissance first, pausing to admire work from Giotto and Fra Angelico, before heading to the masterpieces of the High Renaissance. See Botticelli’s "Birth of Venus", Michelangelo’s "Doni Tondo" and da Vinci’s famed "Annunciation". Pass by Titian’s Venetian paintings and head upstairs to check out Caravaggio.

    Roam around the museum for as long as you like, resting your legs at the rooftop café (own expense), if you wish.

    Gallerie Degli Uffizi

    You can't leave Florence without visiting one of the most famous art galleries in the world. Here you can admire numerous works of art by Botticelli, Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci, Raffaello, Giotto, Cimabue, Masaccio and many others. Among the precious exhibition halls of the Gallery, the most renowned one contains the refined works by Botticelli, amongst which the absolute masterpieces: "Primavera" and "Birth of Venus".

    Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • The service of pre-booking provided by Caf Tour & Travel, ensures to skip the long line (or the general admission line). Despite our reservations, during periods of increased inflow of visitors, the admission to the museums may be subject to delays due to: - Security check at the entrance (metal detector) - The maximum number of people allowed at the same time inside the Museum for security reasons. Based on the above reasons any possible delay cannot be attributable to Caf Tour & Travel responsibility;
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips

    If you are visiting Florence a tour guide for this museum is very informative and helpful to be taken by the long lines as a group and not have the hassle and exhaustion.
    This is an excellent way to make sure you can see the Uffizi Gallery.
    If you need to embrace the artistic nature of Florence this is the place.
    865 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 865 reviews
    Beautiful museum — Look for the guy in the middle of the courtyard!
    Rebecca_P, Mar 2023
    A little confusing to figure out where to go. There was a guy in a bright teal jacket with the name of the travel company on his back. That's what you need to look for. Hard to figure out when there's a sea of people there on the weekend. Very easy once we found him tho. Would recommend going on a weekday if you can.
    They get it done ✔️
    Eric_W, Mar 2023
    Followed the instructions on the cmvoucher, met gentleman and received ticket. You need to be patient, this is literally the busiest museum aside from the Louvre on the planet so it's a little chaotic, I had to wait in the line but no worries, sipped a coffee and talked with people. 10min tops. Museum is packed but worth it. Throw your ear buds in and chill.
    save your money
    Steve_F, Feb 2023
    uffizi Gallery was amazing and well worth a visit. However my timed-entry ticket with host and priority access was a complete waste of money. we asked a number of people where the viator office or rep was nobody knew.. it was suggested we go to the ticket office which we did queued up for 10mins (where people bought 12 euro entry tickets) having paid double that for my ticket I eventually found my host who gave me 2 12 euro tickets and said " here are your tickets and there is the security queue" and walked away! amazing service not, amazing value not. In short don't do it save your money!!!
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Good morning from Caf. We regret reading about your disappointment. The problem is that you were looking for a Viator representative instead of an assistant Caf Gray line, as written in your voucher. The meeting point is correctly reported in the voucher, and our assistant, with a blue jacket is waiting for clients there. The job of our asssitant ( the host) is to take tickets for you( reserved in advance with a timed entry- avoiding a long queue as happened to you), to show you where is the correct line where you have to go to enter to the museum, since there are different entrances. thanks for your feedback and hope next time it will be different. Regards.
    Worth it?
    Lori_F, Jan 2023
    We went to the Uffizi on a rainy day. Our “guide” handed us a skip the line ticket outside the museum and left. We promptly stood in line with loads of other skip the line people/big tour groups. It was a rainy day so we all then stood in line again at the cloak room to check umbrella. Finally we walked underground for a good bit to get to the entrance of the exhibit (same as everyone else). There was zero service added to the experience — not even a friendly welcome from the “guide”. Hard to know if there was congestion at the regular entrance but it didn’t seem like it. The Uffizi itself was spectacular but Viator didn’t add to the experience. It did increase the price, though.
    Kate_M, Dec 2022
    Seeing lots of famous pieces of art and sculptures, it was the highlight of my trip. Would highly recommend visiting the Uffizi!
    Bad experience
    Jane_S, Dec 2022
    Tour person was rude and unprofessional. Denied tickets . Was unable to cancel or contact tour operator
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Good morning from Caf, we regret that you didn't have a good experience with us. The person you are talking about denied tickets because you were in the wrong place at the wrong time and there weren't tickets at that time reserved for you. The tickets reserved for you were for the late entrance. If we had extra tickets we would have given to you. We hope you will have a good experience next time.
    Wasted my money
    Camilla_G, Dec 2022
    They could not print the tickets at the box office . I had to buy 2 more tickets otherwise would have missed the entry.
    All the art work and...
    Mary_A, Dec 2022
    All the art work and paintings were amazing. A lot of stairs to get to the starting point. Almost too much to see but beautiful!
    Ufitzie gallery
    geoff_D, Dec 2022
    Very impressive collection of art. So old. So well presented. Very happy I went on this tour and would recommend it
    I could save time for...
    Kelly_L, Dec 2022
    I could save time for ticket. I thought radio explanation is included, but I had to rent the explanation kit.
    Self guided tour based on time in Florence
    Leann_B, Nov 2022
    We did a non guided tour, based on the amount of time we had in Florence. We planned out our visit to find specific things (birth of Venus, Medusa, etc). The museum is gorgeous, a guided tour would have been great if we had had the time.
    Not accurate and not a...
    Ewa_M, Nov 2022
    Not accurate and not a pleasant experience at the Uffizi gallery timed entry. Help services online dismissed our inquiry bluntly. Would not recommend business with them ever.
    our "host" handed us a...
    Candace_C, Nov 2022
    our "host" handed us a ticket and told us to go 8n, without any info as to where she would join us. we never saw her again
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Good morning from Caftour, we regret that you didn't appreciate our service. The host is the assistant who is at check in, who checks your voucher and gives you the tickets and shows you the right entrance where you have to enter in. You didn't book a guided visit but only a ticket with assistance at the meeting point. Hope you will see again in Florence. Thanks.
    Self guided tour of gallery- no guide included
    Lauren_H, Nov 2022
    Beautiful gallery featuring renaissance sculptures and paintings however this activity is misleading. We did not have a guide which I thought that is what this activity was and would recommend with a guide. This activity is self-guided with a designated entry time.
    never use viator for booking a museum visit
    sybille_b, Nov 2022
    worst experience and EXCESSIVELY expensive (most expensive entrance ever paid in my life!) with no return for the price paid EUR 29 pp!! I will never recommend Viator to anybody!!
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Good morning from Caf, we regret that you didn't appreciate our service. The price that you payed includes our assistance at the meeting point and the skip the line tickets. If you don't buy a timed entrace ticket, you have to stay in line and in busy period, it can happen that you stay hours in line. The price of tickets with timed entrace is higher of the one that you buy on the spot, because you pay a reservation and agency fees. Thanks
    Moath, Nov 2022
    There was no host and no priority access, it was a normal ticket. I even had to pay to get headphones that provides inormation about the art work. Don't buy the ticket from here go to the main website instead!
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Good morning from Caftour, we regret that you didn't appreciate our service. The host is the assistant who is at check in, who checks your voucher and gives you the tickets and shows you the right entrance where you have to enter in. The price that you payed includes this assistance and the skip the line tickets. If you don't buy a timed entrace ticket, you have to stay in line and in busy period, it can happen that you stay hours in line. The price of tickets with timed entrace is higher of the one that you buy on the spot, because you pay a reservation and agency fees. When you buy a timed entrace ticket you skip the long line, but you stay in another line that is the line for the security check before enter in the museum. If there are many people, the security check will be more intensive, so the queue will be longer. Thanks
    Easy Entrance and no waiting
    Jeanne_P, Nov 2022
    Very easy access to the Uffizzi Gallery to view at our own pace. By pass all the lines Easy meeting point.
    Excellent experience, way...
    MiriamIngrid_S, Nov 2022
    Excellent experience, way better than going with a guide tour which I had done before. This time around, I had the time to see what I wanted. Spent 6 hours and loved it.
    Not a priority experience
    Patti_B, Oct 2022
    We had to get in a very long line and it did not appear that we were given any priority access. Also, the company that manages this process had no name tag, so we did not know if the people talking to us were truly employees of the company.
    Deborah_B, Oct 2022
    I had cancelled this trip three days before as I could not get a train to Florence. I am very disappointed that the trip was not cancelled and I was charged despite my having cancelled in a timely manner.