Florence Doumo cathedral Skip the line tickets with Host

Florence, Italy

From $21.28

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Priority Entrance to Cathedral Santa Maria del Fiore-Doumo
    • Skip the Line Tickets with Host

      Meeting And Pickup

      Ticket Redemption Point

      Lindt Chocolate Shop Firenze Duomo , Piazza del Duomo, 15R, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy

      What To Expect

      Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore

      Admission Ticket Included

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
      • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
      • Most travelers can participate
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      60 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
      Interesting overview of the cathedral and dome.
      Pamela_M, Mar 2023
      The guides called to confirm with us as we were walking on our way to the Lindt Chocolate store. The guide was quite knowledgeable and talked slowly through her English to be heard and understood through the headset. Offered trivial points of interest, too. Just wished we could have had access to the attraction downstairs (the tomb and museum?) and the bell tower included. That was disappointing.
      Response from Host, Mar 2023
      Dear clients This activity wich you booked it's only for cathedral If you booked wrong activity it's not our fault and doesn't make sense to complain because it's not our fault
      The tour guide was great...
      Monika_A, Mar 2023
      The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. Small group setting which I prefer. Made traveling easy and didn’t have to stand in any long lines
      Great value tour of Duomo
      Karen_B, Mar 2023
      Good informative tour. Great easy way to spend an hour understand more about the Duomo. Guide was easy to understand.
      Very knowledgeable guide....
      Ahmad_K, Mar 2023
      Very knowledgeable guide. It was the first tour guided tour for us that was interesting from start to end.
      Memorable tour
      Diana_M, Mar 2023
      Very good informative and helpful guide we learnt a lot. She also assisted us with visiting the museum. Than you
      Could skip this tour
      Jennifer_D, Feb 2023
      For the price, it should have included a climb up to the Duomo. It was an hour long tour and only goes into the church. Although we arrived early, we expected the tour guide to arrive on the earlier end to make sure we can check-in. She did not arrive until 5 minutes before the tour start time, which left us all on our toes a bit. We also ended up waiting in a line with her outside as she talked through the history of the building (as we were waiting for the actual church to open). As far as the tour itself, she had knowledge about this church but was not very conversational or approachable if we had questions. It felt a bit rushed, and she told us phrases that Italians say when they are around "stupid" or "arrogant" people (tourists). It was a bit off-putting. Climbing the Duomo would have been a better move. My advice, if you don't have time to purchase tickets in advance to go into the church (self-guided), you could purchase tickets to go to the top of the Duomo. While it was worth skipping the very long lines to see this very beautiful church, the tour itself lacked.
      Response from Host, Feb 2023
      Dear clients We sale this product for cathedral only and it's written that if you was read what you booked carefully but if you booked wrong experience it's not our fault The tickets of climping cupola cost 30 EUR and the tour guide cost 15 euro so at least it's coast 50 euro cupola guided tour you paid for this service only 15 euro so don't make a sense to complain for it and if you asked for refund we could do it
      Hagnellith_r, Feb 2023
      It was great!!! We skipped the long lines and his explanation was great. The tour wasn’t dreadful with explanation. The tour guy was great.
      A must do tour!
      Georgina_T, Dec 2022
      Guide Victoria was lovely and enthusiastic, with a clear passion for Florence and its history. She answered all our questions and made the experience unforgettable!
      Late tour, poor communication.
      katie_p, Dec 2022
      Guide was friendly, but no one showed up at the meeting point until almost 3pm (2:45pm start time was listed on booking) as we stood around in the rain. Messaged the tour company at 2:43 pm that no one had arrived, and at 8:30am the next day received a response that simply said “ok”. Poor communication.
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      dear cleints another cleints didnt show up until 15:00 thats why we start late
      So so...
      Mike_H, Nov 2022
      Meetup went fine. We booked for 2.45 and it departed at 3.00. It was very cold, so that was unfortunate. Was disappointed that the young woman who turned up a few minutes late was nearly turned away. In the end we queue, entered the Duomo and returned the tour radios.
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      Dear clients We started at because were 4 persons they came late because of the train delays We are sorry about that
      This was an extremely...
      Maria_W, Nov 2022
      This was an extremely disappointing tour. I wish we could receive a refund. It was a total waste of time.
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      You didn't booked with us at all you are staff of another supplier we know that and your name is Marco
      Not good
      Mirtha_V, Nov 2022
      Leonardo was nice enough but difficult to understand. His English is not good at all. Additionally and probably because of that he went over the same information over and over again .
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      We are sorry about you Leonardo he is local Italian tour guide maybe he need improvement we will work on this
      Third Largest Church in The World
      Shannon_O, Nov 2022
      We saw a lot of art on this trip but nothing was more moving than seeing the painting on the inside of the dome of the Doumo. It was a moving experience to be there. Our tour guide was informative and taught us a lot.
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      Thanks so much we hope to see again in Florence
      Not what we booked
      Charles_H, Oct 2022
      We booked “skip the line tickets” specifically says there is no guided tour. Showed up at 10am to get our tickets to go in (with 2 children in tow - which is why we didn’t do a guided tour). We then got matched with someone who started a guided tour. We stood outside the cathedral for over an hour listening to her talk before finally going in. Once in we spent another 10 mins just in the entrance. Since my kids were so restless we left the tour and we’re unable to see everything since the host did not give us our tickets. Waste of money, unless you want a 2+ hour tour don’t waste your time. Absolutely did not get what we booked for. Would’ve been faster and we could’ve seen everything had we waited in line instead. This was our second disappointing trip provided by Viator.
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      Dear clients, You booked skip the line tickets guided tour to cathedral And we Provided you the tickets and you entare from skip entrance and tour guide as well, this tour its only one hour And impossible to be 2 hour because I need to pay to the tour guide double fee so its not correct what you said If you booked wrong experience we are very sorry about you
      The tour guide was rude!...
      Lynn_L, Oct 2022
      The tour guide was rude! He yelled at me for nor responding to his text, although I never received it. I have no Internet..when I tried to tell him this and apologized he kept yelling. I finally hung up and never did the tour.
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      First of all you didn't do tour with us at all it we called you many times and you asked to reschedule and we did and again 2 times you didn't come to the meeting point and you said I m sorry I forgot and we lost spots that we booked for you. And no one from our tour guides can be rude with our clients we will fire him immediately.
      Wonderful experience
      Michelle_d, Oct 2022
      The history of the cathedral. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.
      Terrible experience and deceiving advertising to collect money
      violetta_P, Sep 2022
      Skip the Line is a scam. We were able to get in with no line and without paying and the tour guide was so rude when we said that we didn't even have to purchase the tickets to get in. He said that they purchased the tickets for us. The representative was so rude and yelling on the phone when we started asking questions. Before the tour he wanted to move our time to 3 hours earlier. Just money making machine. Very disappointing.
      Response from Host, Sep 2022
      You didn't arrived at the meeting point at all we who called you then you asking for cancellation because you want to climb cupola and you booked wrong experience. And next day was cathedral close because its Sunday And we canceled your booking So what do you want now I don't understand.
      Very knowledgeable tour...
      deb, Sep 2022
      Very knowledgeable tour guide. Good to have the listening device We did not know ticket did not include the 500 steps up to the dome, that would have been nice to know. Beautiful inside the church.
      Thomas_L, Aug 2022
      This was a waste of time and money. We stood in line, in the sun, for 30 minutes. Plus our so called tickets didn’t allow us to view the Baptistery.
      Response from Host, Aug 2022
      First of all your booking only cathedral and I m not sale any experience to view Baptistery, Second, impossible to stay 30 minutes maximum 15 minutes, we are in high season alot of people they booked skip not only you and they will not create special entrance only for you skip the line entrance only one for all the skip so that's why you could wait 25 minutes maximum but not 30 minutes
      No one showed up with...
      Tatiana_R, Aug 2022
      No one showed up with tickets. Waited for 30 minutes. Phones were not answering or anyone was available to talk to.
      Response from Host, Aug 2022
      Impossibile We always even call the clients if they late You wasn't with us i m sure you made review on wrong experience or you didn't come come and do that for refund.