Uffizi + David & Accademia - Priority Tickets

Badge of ExcellenceFlorence, Italy

From $80.25

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 to 6 hours (approx.)


    What's Included

    • Tarife entry
    • booking entrance skip-the-line
    • Uffizi ticket
    • Academy ticket
    • Transportation
    • Guide
    • audio guide

    Meeting And Pickup

    Ticket Redemption Point

    Via dei Castellani, 14, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips

    You will appreciate the museums so much more with a tour guide who can fill you in on history and give you information that you would otherwise have missed.
    43 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
    Must see
    Joi_W, Mar 2023
    Wonderful collection of many Renaissance artists you have heard about for years. Buying tickets ahead of time was a must for us trying to see a lot in a short time. Definitely a Must if you are visiting Florence.
    Not for those who want or need to take their time.
    Cassandra_W, Mar 2023
    It was nice having priority tickets. However, I would recommend using another vendor or purchasing on your own. Staff seemed like they could not be bothered with anything we asked. They do walk you over to the Uffizi, but not all the way. The guy walked half way then pointed us over and left to talk to some girl waiting for him. We asked if there was a time limit and he said no - just that the last entrance to academia was 5/6 so we needed to get tickets by then. We left uffizi after a couple of hours, and wanted to grab lunch before hitting academia. Well, when I went to get tickets for academia, they had a certain time slot on them and we had to rush over to that building. My grandparents are in their late 70s, so rushing is not something we are doing this trip. We asked them to order us a cab, and they seemed irritated we asked. We got to academia right on time but couldn’t eat in between. So academia was a bit rushed because we were all hungry. Please do not book through here if looking to take your time at each location and if you want a meal or snack in between.
    Make Time for This Museum
    Shannon_O, Nov 2022
    This was arguably our favorite museum of our honeymoon! There was so much art, history and culture to be soaked up in this museum. Skip the line tickets are always worth it no matter what! Plan to make a day out of this museum because its enormous. I only wish we had more time to spend there. Will certainly be back!
    Easy to use the tickets,...
    Christopher_G, Jul 2022
    Easy to use the tickets, staff was helpful when needed. Both offered a lot of amazing history and beyond.
    Worth it!
    2mtboxes, Jul 2022
    They were very accommodating to my family and our time! Tickets were easy to get and find. These priority tickets are definitely worth it. Without them lines were crazy long.
    Very difficult way to see these great museums
    Lisa_S, Jul 2022
    This was a very difficult way to see these museums. We got the Uffizi ticket 15 mins before our timed entrance and we were walked over to the museum. Which was nice, then we were told we couldn’t get our Accademia tickets until 2:15, this only gave us 1 hr 45 mins to see the Uffizi, we were practically running to get back. It was impossible. Then they didn’t have the tickets ready. Our timed entry was 2:30-2;45 and they didn’t give us the tickets until 2:30 and we had to run across town (took 15 mins) to make it there just in time. This was very stressful for a “skip the line” ticket.
    Worth it in a heatwave
    SuzanneBrackley, Jul 2022
    Due to an oppressive heatwave I was appreciative to have had a much shorter wait on lines— but it was still super expensive just for priority access — and if weather were nicer I would have been fine paying less for museum tickets and waiting longer.
    Just give me all the tickets at once please...
    Todd_P, Jun 2022
    You had to be present at the pickup facility twice to get tickets for each event. Which meant walking all the way back to the pickup location just to walk all the way across town to the Academia.
    Worth every penny!
    Virginia_Y, Jun 2022
    IT was fantastic skipping the line -- and having all the time we needed inside without feeling rushed.
    Great Day Trip to Florence
    Colleen_A, Apr 2022
    The agent at the tour office took me right to the door to go into the Uffizi and told me where I’d come out. He was quick to give me my ticket to the next museum and told me how to get there. Very friendly! The Uffizi could use some work in signage and maps. Things were hard to find.
    "David", of course. You...
    David_M, Mar 2022
    "David", of course. You never understand the sheer size of the sculpture until you see it in person. As an artist, the "Slave" sculptures leading to "David" plus the "other" Pieta of Michelangelo set the stage. I had dual tickets for the Uffizi and marked off 99% of my bucket list with the likes of Boticelli, Raphael and DaVinci plus many others.
    All they do is walk you...
    Rebecca_M, Oct 2021
    All they do is walk you over to the entrance to the museum for a quicker entrance and then give you the 2nd museum ticket to find on your own later. I thought there would be more to it for the price. It is my fault for not reading the description better, but I think what we paid was a bit much for just a cut in line to one museum.
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Dear Customer, all that includes the purchased package is clearly written on the booking voucher. Our agency books your tickets and collects them on your behalf, accompanying you to the entrance of the first museum described on the voucher and providing you with all the indications to visit the second museum later. We appreciate that you admitted your mistake for not reading the product description right. Next time we encourage you to do it without writing reviews for something that is clearly written about the product you buy. Greetings, CityFlorenceTours Staff
    It was yo confusing. All...
    Tanya_R, Oct 2021
    It was yo confusing. All the other tours waited outside, we had to find an office, yes it said this in the fine print but I didn't notice it and we walked around looking for our guide to give us our tickets for 45 min it was aweful
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Dear Customer, i’m sad that our service hasn’t been satisfactory for you. We always trying to do our best, we also try to make a good service with the office located in the historical center of the City. We pay a very high rent to maintain such a central office, so as not to have a meeting point on the street like many other tour companies do. The address of our office is written on the booking voucher and is very close to the Uffizi gallery. However, we don’t believe we deserve a two-star review, we delivered the tickets to you at the booked time also if you arrived little bit late at the meeting point, we also contacted you, helping to find our meeting place. We tried to do our best, with education and respect. Personally, I would never be able to make a negative review for a small inconvenience like that of the meeting point, especially in a difficult period like this, after two years in which we have not worked and we have been closed due to the covid emergency. Making bad reviews for these little things only makes our work even worse. Anyway thanks and best regards. CityFlorenceTours Staff.
    A little too much for one day
    Christine_H, Sep 2021
    David was amazing. Too long a gap between tours. No guide. Hard to know what you are seeing 2 hr between tours and no place to rest and wait
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Dear Customer, we are sorry that the visit was not fully satisfactory for you. The entrance times of the tickets for the 2 museums, Uffizi and Accademia Gallery, are separated by a gap of time that allows the free visit inside, because by booking only the entrance tickets it's not easy to visit the two museums in a short time. In the description of the package, it's written that the visit can last from 4 to 6 hours. if you were interested in seeing only the most important things in a short time, having an explanation during the visit, you could have booked a guided tour. The experience would certainly have been better, in the package description there is clearly written "Priority Tickets" and in the exclusions of the package there is clearly written "guide". We're sorry, we hope to see you again in Florence, doing a guided tour with us. Thanks and Best Regards, CityFlorenceTours Staff.
    No Waiting
    Jennifer_A, Jan 2020
    So worth it to not have to wait in terribly long lines. You go straight in while others are wasting time standing in lines that are hours long.
    So glad we did this!
    Robbin_S, Jan 2020
    You will appreciate the museums so much more with a tour guide who can fill you in on history and give you information that you would otherwise have missed. You will also skip the line! Galea was our tour guide who did a fantastic job leading our group and informing us about historical details with a sense of humor. Take this tour!
    David and Uffizi
    Lori V, Oct 2019
    We wasted time walking back to the travel office to pick up our tickets for the Galleria dell Academe. The tickets should have been given to us at the time we picked up the tickets for the Uffizi Gallery. This process should be streamlined.
    LaRae2488, Jul 2019
    Beautiful art and easily accessible for a stroller or wheelchair. When we went it wasn't super crowded and we were able to take our time and enjoy it. Our contact for the tickets was super nice and helpful!
    ISABEL_A, Oct 2022
    Realmente estuvo muy bien,lo volveria a repetir,es impresionante disfrutar de los Uffizi y’la Academia
    Magnifique Florence
    Gilles_G, May 2021
    Très beau musée, œuvres magnifiques, belle organisation . Pas d'attente grâce à l'agence de voyages .