Last Minute Uffizi Gallery Tour

Firenze, Italy

From $75.94

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


See the world-class collection of one of Europe’s oldest art museums on a 120-minute guided tour of the Uffizi Gallery in Florence. Skip the long lines with priority access, and head straight for highlights of the massive collection with a knowledgeable guide. Using an audio headset, learn the stories behind masterpieces by Renaissance greats including Michelangelo, Botticelli, and Leonardo da Vinci.
  • 2-hour tour of Florence's famous Uffizi Gallery
  • Skip the long line with priority access
  • See masterpieces of Renaissance art by Michelangelo, Botticelli, Leonardo da Vinci and more
  • Listen to live narration with a live guide
  • A must-see for art lovers

What's Included

  • Local guide
  • Professional guide
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Earphones to hear your guide perfectly
  • reserved tickets
  • Everything not mentioned in the product inclusions.

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Piazzale degli Uffizi
    Piazzale degli Uffizi, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

    The meeting point is under the Statue of Dante Alighieri

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please note the tour length, in the event of the tour being conducted in 2 languages at the same time, is 2 hours (only for summer season)
  • Reduction for children (valid identity document needed at the entrance)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

A specific location in the large crowded Plaza would be helpful like “South East interior corner”.
113 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
Excellent Tour Experience
Valerie_L, Oct 2022
Extremely educational and fun. Guide helped us understand the connection between the Medicis and the art.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Valerie, thank you for leaving such a positive review! Every kind of feedback is essential to us in order to help us improve, and also to help other people to know what to book. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with our guide in this beautiful museum, surrounded by beautiful art and history. Come back to Florence soon! Best regards, ACCORD Team
Viator is horrible....NEVER use them....you will be sorry!
Sharon_S, Oct 2022
We arrived at the location and our guide was nowhere to be found. I believe we were at the correct location because we had another guide lead us to the spot. The other guide tried to help us but to no avail. I called Viator but received a lack of communication and understanding from the operator. We will expect to be refunded and you will be contacted by our credit card company. Horrible service and our day was close to ruined by your company.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Shannon, first of all thank you for leaving a review. Every comment, whether negative or positive, is very important to us in order to grow and improve our services. In your case specifically, however, we really don't know what could have happened. Our agency is the only one in Florence who sends more than one assistant on site, and they always wear very bright yellow jackets in order to be as visible as possible. Moreover, we always send, along with the voucher for the ticket, very specific indications of where to find our assistants, who always wait for clients at least half an hour past the meeting point. As a matter of fact, as you can see from our review, hardly anyone ever complains about not finding the meeting point. Thank you again for leaving a review and sharing your opinion. Best regards, ACCORD Team
Great guided tour
Francis_B, Jul 2022
Great guide great information. Highly recommend this tour. The gallery is stunning from beginning to end
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Francis, Thank you for your five star review! Your review will be very useful to other clients who want to visit the beautiful Uffizi Museum. I hope that you will come back to visit Florence and that you will want to use our services again and join another one of our wonderful tours. Kind regards, ACCORD Team
Gary_M, Jun 2022
It was an audio tour with a guide who only hurried us along from room to room. I expected the guide to interact with us; she did not.
excellent tour
Elizabeth_S, Jun 2022
The tour was beautifully laid out with so much to see. The tour guide really showed us all the important works and explained it all so well.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for leaving us your review, Elizabet, it's well appreciated and having our clients feedback is very important to help us improving our service. We are glad you loved your time in Uffizi Gallery with our guide! We hope to see you in the future for new experiences in and around Florence! Kinds regards ACCORD Team
Faisal_A, Jun 2022
Mike our guide was really knowledge and helpful. It was a crash course in renaissance art. We were able to appreciate the artists and their works with new found perspectives. Didn't have to wait in line. Mike was there on the designated time and off we went inside!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Faisal_A, thank you for leaving your review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour! We hope you will come to visit our wonderful region again soon! Kind regards ACCORD Team
Costanza, our tour guide, was terrific! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. She took excellent care of us. Well worth it!
MARY_W, May 2022
We had a wonderful tour of the Uffizi gallery. Costanza, are tour guide,, was excellent. I can highly recommend this tour. Well worth the money.
Laura is an outstanding guide
Bruce, Apr 2022
Laura customized our tour to provide a mini-art history class covering the transitions from Gothic to Renaissance styles, stopping at works from Cimabue and Giotto to da Vinci and Raphael to provide her insights. An outstanding experience.
Great private tour, incredible works
Lisa_K, Apr 2022
We had a private guide, Eva, she was terrific and very knowledgeable. Gallery is incredible and we'll worth seeing.
Uffizi is a musti!!
Jill_Y, Apr 2022
Maria was wonderful, knowledgeable and passionate about art. Really explained the minute details that made the works come alive. Such a great museum and tour guide! Also gave us a fabulous restaurant recommendation!
We very much enjoyed our tour with Natalia!
Kathryn_A, Apr 2022
Our tour of the Uffizi was wonderful! Although we booked a semi-private we were lucky enough to end up with a private tour with Natalia. She is so knowledgable in art and the history of Florence. She made going through the Gallery less overwhelming and our experience so memorable!
Viator ruins vacation
borgiaincorporated, Mar 2022
Booked the wrong day. Unable to cancel or reschedule. This is a terrible company, Viator, to have a policy which actually prevents its users from being able to access the tours they purchase.
Knowledge, friendly, and well thought out tour
Preston_H, Jan 2022
Irene was knowledgeable, friendly, and had picked the most interesting things to explain and talk about during the tour. The tour finished with in the museum so you are able to stay longer if you want which is great.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We really apprecciate reading those words. We will share your comment with your guide Irene and we hope to see you soon in Florence!
The best tour, value for time & money
Sunil_C, Oct 2021
Maria Cristina was the best guide we had. She really brighten up the tour and made it so interesting and memorable for us. The whole tour was like a story telling, we enjoyed so much with her.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We work hard to give our customers an unforgettable experience so we really apprecciate reading those words. We will share your comment with your guide Maria Cristina and we hope to see you soon in Florence!
Lori is the best guide ever!
Dennis_T, Sep 2021
Lori was absolutely the best guide I’ve ever had. I didn’t want the tour to end. I learned so much and am so grateful for the experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so happy to read that our guide made your visit at the Uffizi Gallery an experience even more fascinating. We will report your compliments to our guide. We hope to see you soon again on one of our tours.
Great experience!
Craig_F, Aug 2021
Super easy from start to finish! Easy to find the meeting point, really nice not to have to deal with all the long lines, excellent, super knowledgeable guide who tailored things on the fly to our needs and interests. Highly, highly recommend.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re very happy to read that you enjoyed our tour, our guide will be very happy to receive your appreciation. Hope to have you back soon with us for other tours!
Poor communication
Samson_D, Jul 2021
Poor communication with the tour management office which ended up costing me time and money. I had to enter the museum without the guide
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review because the feedbacks of our clients are really useful to improve our services. Regarding your case, we did everything we could to give you the best assistance ever. We tried to guide you both by texting and calling you directly, but we know that it's pretty easy to get lost in a foreign city. In the end, we manage to let you meet the assistant so he could give you the tickets to enter the museum and we hope you had a nice experience inside the Uffizi Gallery. We hope to see you soon back in Florence!.
binihergert, Jul 2021
We kept saying "Wow!" in every room as though we had no other vocabulary. Every exhibit was eye-opening, and every detail was beyond our expectations. Maria Christina was so enjoyable and well-versed in the history, art, and architecture. She worked hard the entire tour to deliver an impactful experience!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — Maria Cristina is a young and knowledgeable guide. The Uffizi museum is wonderful and we are very happy that you enjoyed the visit with our company. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to meeting you again in the future!
Great tour
naomiboness, Feb 2020
Great tour. Julio was so knowledgeable and guided us through the gallery in chronological order stopping at one important piece in each room.
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Thank you for your review! It is important to us to have our clients feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed the tour with our guide Giulio!
Late start due to the fault of the tour company, missed most of the Gallery.
Linda_S, Nov 2019
I'm not sure what the trouble with the tickets was, but we waited at least 45 mins to get in.The place was so busy, it was hard to move around. The guide was very sweet, trying to point out the more important paintings and her info on them was very good. Unfortunately we had another tour booked to see David and had to leave at the intended time so only had an about an hour in the Gallery. Probably our only opportunity to see such great works of art and missed most of it. A refund would be in order.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Sorry to hear that you had trouble of accessing to the museum, unfortunately during the last week (and including the weekend) there was a combination of extraordinary events in Florence and the city was overcrowded, even with a reserved time slot of entrance at the museums the waiting time was slightly longer but not so excessive compared to normal days taking in consideration of the thousands of presence and this is as you can understand also out of our control. Beside the situation was well managed by our assistants on site and in fact we could still provide a good guided service as you also mentioned in your comment, the guide was informative and professional. Moreover to balance the inconvenience experienced we have decided to offer during this weekend a coupon with several options to choose from; between some free tours or 20% off on others. We don't think we deserve one star rating as once inside the museum the tour was properly performed and we believe still enjoyable for our customers. Unfortunately the short time left between your reserved tours has been disadvantageous in this situation.