Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

Firenze, Italy

From $65.38

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spend some quality time admiring the exquisite collection of art at the Uffizi Gallery in Florence, one of the world's most important art museums. Enjoy priority access with your skip the line tickets to avoid the long wait. Take a deep dive into the art with a guided tour, or explore on your own to see famous works by Botticelli, Michelangelo, da Vinci, Caravaggio, Giotto, Raphael and more.
  • Enjoy skip-the-line access to one of the great galleries of the world
  • See masterpieces by the likes of Michelangelo, da Vinci, Botticelli, Raphael, Caravaggio and more
  • Explore the hallways of what was once the office building of the Florentine government
  • Make the most of your time with a guided tour

What's Included

  • Earphones will be provided only for groups with over 15 participants.
  • Professional art historian guide (if option selected)
  • Skip the line entrance tickets
  • 2 h 15min guided tour (if selected)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Piazzale degli Uffizi
    Piazzale degli Uffizi, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

    Meet our staff in front of the Uffizi Gallery entrance gate number 3 - you will recognize our staff as they will wear a green t-shirt.

Start time

03:15 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A small amount of walking is involved.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum of 2 participants required.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

67 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
Florence family trip
Elizabeth_S, Mar 2023
I highly recommend booking this tour. Our tour guide Anica was amazing and extremely knowledgeable and passionate. There are so many masterpieces to see and having someone who can provide so much history makes the whole experience even more memorable.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for dedicating your time to leave us this wonderful review. I will voice this feedback to our team ! Hope to have you back again in the future. Best Regards my Tour in Italy
Great art, a bit of a cattle herd even in February
Shannon_S, Feb 2023
Amazing collection of art. The museum forces you through in a particular order with no regard to your personal tastes. By the time you slog your way through the crowds to the Titian collection, for instance, The museum is closing if you’re starting in the afternoon. The skip the line only helps you get in, it doesn’t help you once you’re in.
2 hour Uffizi Gallery tour lasted 45 minutes. Customer Service didn't even care!
Stephanie_B, Jan 2023
We were scheduled for a 3:15pm tour. We showed up at 3:05 and the tour guide (who never provided her name) scolded my family that she was waiting for us. Upon entry, I needed to check my backpack (for security reasons) and she was upset that I had to do so. The line was long and this frustrated her. We began the tour at 3:25 and she said it would take a week to do the whole museum so for the next 2 hours she was going to go over some highlights of the gallery. I said to myself - great! I am so glad we booked this experience. I would have been lost. She spent the next 45 minutes with us and then abruptly ended (about 4:10pm)! At one point half of my family was in one room and she was in the other carrying on like she could care less where the group was. We asked her if she could slow down a little bit and she told us it didn't matter anyway because she was finished. The other couple with us was just as shocked as us. We only had 7 people in our group, not a lot to manage at all. (My family (5) and the other couple (2)). I think in all - we did 4 rooms of the entire Uffizi Gallery with a tour guide. I contacted the company to tell them and they told me "We apologize that you were not able to fulfill your travel plans, and hope that we may be of service to you in your future travels". How does this answer or help me in anyway? I am not sure what the issue was but this was not the service I was used to with Viator (as I have used them all over the world) and they clearly don't want to hear about it if it is bad. Chose wisely I guess.
The exact location was a...
Gia_J, May 2022
The exact location was a little confusing and while they said look for someone in “green” there are many shades and our guides was like lime green. They did call to check and see if we were coming which was nice.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Gia, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvenience about the meeting point, anyway we hope you enjoyed this tour with our tour guide! Thank you so much!
First trip to the Ufizzi
Christopher_N, Apr 2022
Our first trip to Florence and to the Ufizzi. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made great use of our time to select the best works of art to discuss with us. You need a whole day to see everything. Largest museum we have ever been to. Definitely get a tour guide for this place. It was an amazing trip and they have great handicap wheelchair access.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you spent such a lovely experience with one of our best tour guides! We hope yo see you again on another tour all around Italy!
Too expensive
serge_r, Jan 2022
Very expensive : 39€ instead of 16€ We had to wait for more then 15 minutes. It was no “skip the line”
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Serge, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't enjoy this tour and you didn't appreciate the effort of our staff who during bank holidays try to do their best to guarantee the same service as in "normal" days. Because of controls due to covid situation and due the bank holidays, the line is longer than "normal" days. That's why you wait a little bit more than other days. Moreover, we show prices to you, so you know the price before, and you choose to book tickets. Anyway, we hope you'll have a nice holidays in Italy.
Topaz_H, Nov 2021
They sold us a guided tour but it was just a ״skip the line” ticket without skipping the line. They give us tickets for different hour then the one we ordered, we needed to wait the line for 3 times. And we could have bought the tickets on spot in much cheaper price. Terrible experience, we felt cheated.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so we can improve our service day by day. As you know, buying tickets with a tour operator is more expensive than the tickets office, because we do the reservation and line for you. Moreover, in this period the entrance to the museums is a little bit complicated because of covid regulation, that's why you need to do more line and the time is regulated by the staff of the museum. It doesn't depend on us! we're sorry you didn't appreciate our effort to do our job, we do our best to make happy our customer, we hope next time you'll be more satisfied! Thank you and have a nice holiday in Italy!
hanshenrik_s, Sep 2021
Paying for guiding and not recieving any. Not because of the guide, but the email form being unclear.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear customer, I am sorry for your bad experience, but I can't understand what's the problem. I see you attended the tour and you wrote that the guide was not bad, so I can't understand what are you complaining about. I am sorry if you didn't enjoy this experience with us but your information is not enough to improve our service. Thank you
Beautiful Uffizi with ease!
Tony_B, Aug 2021
It was great to finally get back to the Uffizi and it made it so much easier having a guide and bypassing the queues. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I was a lovely and very memorable afternoon.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed this experience with one our best tour guides! Thank you, enjoy your holidays in Italy!
Appreciate it
shahrzade, Jul 2021
A few minutes before our tour we were reminded about our tour. They wanted to make sure we had found out your guide. That was really helpful as there were many groups. Our group was so private. Only our family of 6. Three tennage boys and our 5 year old daughter. Rosa was great. She added her own flavor to the tour. Thank you Rosa.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it because we want to improve our service and this kind of review is so helpful! We're happy to know you spent such a lovely day with one of our best tour guides! Thank you, hope to see you soon again!
Broadening my understanding of Art
Lora_W, Aug 2020
I came to this museum to see the Caravaggio, but with the guide I learned so much about the development of prespective in medieval art and the movement from flat 2-D depictions of christianity to the beautiful Raphael era. As an art enthusiast I can saw this tour change they way I see art, my understanding of techniques and the historical relevance. The enthusiasm and knowledge of the guide was superior and I am so thankful to have taken this tour.
Get there early to find location
Helen M, Aug 2019
We were very glad to book skip the line tickets , especially so on a super hot day ! The area to meet confused us slightly in our haste as it was on opposite side to other numbered areas, but we got there !
Fake skip the line with a LATE tour operator (Tour and Travel Services SA)
Juliette_B, Jul 2019
All the late tour operator did was purchased the ticket for us. We could have done that ourselves. There doesn't seem to be an advantage getting this. In fact, because of the late tour operator, our time inside the beautiful museum was squeezed due to another appointment after.
LUCY_D, Jun 2019
I was a bit disappointed that this tour was only for the paintings and not for the sculptures also. I would like to have had a better understanding of this before we went. Also, it is advertised as "skip the line" but we waited quite a bit to get inside. I'm not sure if there was a problem on that day, but not exactly as efficient as other "skip the line" tours that we had been on. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour only for those who want to see the paintings only. I you want to gain information on the sculptures, I would recommend something different.
Time waste and mix up
Lydia G, May 2019
We found the group easily However then it was a mess. Confusingly told to go to different spots to wait. Then we’re finally told to wait in this line - so much for skipping a line! But worse yet we waited for the guy with the tickets who randomly handed out tickets to everyone waiting. When our tickets were checked by some other person- before actual entry- he held us up, wouldn’t let us enter, said we had a later ticket. My information online said departure at 3:15 and we were there before 3:00 - but our tickets said 4:15. I was trying to find this info on my phone to show him when he finally said “just go”, costing us a further wait in this line as others behind us went before us.
My husband and I were hugely...
Diane V, Jun 2018
My husband and I were hugely disappointed by this tour. Friends had raved about the Ufizzi Gallery. Our guide, who neither introduced herself nor gave her art history background, did not give any information as she walked us 15-minutes from the tour office to the Uffizi Gallery. She appeared disinterested. She rushed us through the gallery, pointed out a few famous art works, and skipped one crowded area completely. I wonder if this was her first tour or if she was a last minute replacement! In addition, the 2-hour tour lasted from 3:15 - 4:30 and the first 15 minutes were walking in silence to the gallery. I would like my 123.74 back for the worst tour I have ever taken.
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered...
Jwahar_B, Jan 2018
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered all the must see masterpieces, and our guide did a great job given the time constraints of 2 hours in a place as large as the Uffizi. Appreciated the free time following the end of the tour to further browse inside the Uffizi. Definitely worth the price, and you skip the lines to boot.
Would recommend going on this tour...
sue_f, Dec 2017
Would recommend going on this tour. Informative and knowledgeable guide.
Excellent tour! It was exactly what...
Arnau D, Dec 2017
Excellent tour! It was exactly what we were expecting, as non-expert tourist who wished to get some understanding of the Renaissance art of the time: a quick 2-hour tour, not very deep but covering all the major artworks and pieces of the gallery, which I have to say, is amongst the best of the world. Only downside: the tour said skip the line and it's not entirely true you skip the line to buy the tickets, but you still have to queue to enter like you had bought the ticket via the internet in our case it was like half an hour. In any case, it was well worth it!
Great tour if you have short amount of...
Robert D, Nov 2017
Great tour if you have short amount of time.....all the highlights.