From Galway: Guided tour of Cliffs of Moher and The Burren.

Badge of ExcellenceGalway, Ireland

From $44.02

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher on this County Clare day tour from Galway. Travel along the Wild Atlantic Way to the Burren with your guide and take in top local landmarks including Dunguaire Castle and Corcomroe Abbey. Pass pretty towns and villages such as Ballyvaughan, Doolin, and Lisdoonvarna on route to the majestic Cliffs of Moher, widely considered among Ireland’s most impressive sights. Head along County Clare’s stunning coastline on route back to Galway, and enjoy fine views over Fanore Strand and Black Head.
  • Visit the beautiful Irish countryside on a day trip from Galway
  • See the Wild Atlantic Way and the Cliffs of Moher
  • Get a look at village life as you pass Ballyvaughan, Doolin, and Lisdoonvarna

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This express tour condenses the highlights of a 5-day trip into just one day.

What's Included

  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Merchants Road
    Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland

    Tour departs Merchants Road, Galway - outside the Kinlay Hostel at 09:30. Please present 15 minutes prior to departure.

Start time

09:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
337 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 337 reviews
Amazing Trip!
catherine_f, Mar 2023
This was the perfect tour to see the cliffs of Moher! Our guide was amazing and provided us with so much valuable information on everything we passed by on the drive. Even though the weather wasn’t great, our guide and the views definitely made the experience worth it!
Absolutely spectacular 👌
glendon_m, Mar 2023
John the driver/guide was the absolute best. Give that man a raise. The tour is a must in Ireland. Don't miss out if you have the opportunity.
Awesome Cliff Experience
Hope_O, Mar 2023
Being at the top of the cliff though it rained all through and there was so much mist but in all it was an Awesome experience. The driver who took us performed exceptionally.
Damien was an excellent...
Luisa_C, Dec 2022
Damien was an excellent guide. We enjoyed the information he shared as we were driving through areas. The cliffs were breathtaking!
Cliffs of Moher was my...
Julia_H, Dec 2022
Cliffs of Moher was my favorite stop and the tour guide was really nice. And luckily we had perfect weather on this day.
Jon was a lovely well...
Alice_B, Dec 2022
Jon was a lovely well informed guide. Very comfortable trip. Fiod in Doolin pub was fine. Would have enjoyed seeing the stalagtite there.
A Full Day with Many Beautiful Sights and Several Stops along the Way
John_D, Oct 2022
Of course, for this tour, the highlight was the Cliffs of Moher. It was spectacular, but there was no guided tour which I thought might be included. But it was all right, each person of the bus going his/her way once we arrived there. We spent 2 hours there which, I think, was just about the right amount of time for this site. The driver of our bus was funny with his very dry sense of humor. I do forget his name, though.
Pictures do not do it justice.
Stanley_S, Oct 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and the area in general. The enthusiasm was contagious.
Nice trip Bus way to hot
Yvette_S, Oct 2022
Nice trip. Our tour Guide Damien was very knowledgeable. I would recommend you do not were a sweater the bus was way to warm. It was cold outside so when we stopped it was so much better. I understand that someone may have been cold but it was super hot!!!
Great tour
FredNora, Sep 2022
Very nice tour. Got to see the Cliffs of Moher, and made other photo stops along the way. To tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable.
Fun and interesting tour!
Kurt_R, Aug 2022
Wonderful experience, even if weather was rainy. Driver Pallith was great! Would definitely go again
Good itinerary, quiet guide
ANDREW_K, Aug 2022
My wife and I very much enjoyed the locations as well as the scenic drive to get there. Unfortunately, we were unable to hear the tour guide from our seats in the middle of the bus - we would recommend sitting up front so you don't miss out on that.
Great destinations, not so great tour guide/driver
Adam_W, Jul 2022
The destinations were amazing and beautiful, BUT the driver/tour guide was less than great. Stops were not timed properly, so we lost a lot of time at our destinations because expectations for how long the quick photo stops should be were not set by the driver. He also wasn't the best guide, and didn't seem to know enough about the places we were driving through. I would recommend the destinations, but not this particular tour/guide.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for reviewing our Cliffs of Moher and The Burren Day Tour. I'm surprised and disappointed to read your review. As previous reviews will attest, our driver / guides consistently get rave reviews for their tours. We've not changed or added any driver / guides to our line up of late so I'm wondering if this is maybe for another operator?
Disappointing for amount of time.
Kassia_E, Jul 2022
No bathroom stop for 3 hours. Driver was not very friendly and a bit rude. Too many photo stops could have been a much shorter trip.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Good morning Kassia, Thank you for reviewing our Cliffs of Moher and The Burren Day Tour. The areas we travel through and to are very scenic and remote. There are 0 facilities in these areas and this is the appeal of these areas. We have passengers turning up early to our departure point every morning , which is great for our punctuality, but they invariably enquire about getting a tea / coffee prior to the tour. I point out that there are no toilets on the tour vehicle and there won't be toilets until lunch time. You drink it, you hold it. If I have a bit of advice for anyone reading this review and thinking of booking our tours, don't drink until you can drop. I've never had a review before complaining about 'Too Many' photostops, I'm going to take that as a compliment.
Well worth it!
Sabine_V, Jul 2022
Very well organized and highly recommended. Our driver Damien was a brilliant driver/guide with a great sense of humor and knowledgeable. So fortunate to have had a beautiful sunny day which was added bonus.
Gorgeous Cliffs of Moher Experience
Amberlee_V, Jul 2022
The Cliffs of Moher trip was lovely! Our tour guide fit so much into the time we were with him! He was very knowledgeable about Irish history and gave great recs. I would recommend this to anyone looking to see the sights outside Galway.
Tour guide flopped on your boy
Kwasi_S, Jun 2022
My flight was turned around midair and I was not able to get a refund for this excursion as I was going to miss it. I suggested coming the next day if there was availability and was ignored. I went alone to the cliffs and they were awesome, hence why I gave 2 stars instead of 1.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our Cliffs of Moher & The Burren Day Tour. There is a 24 hour cancellation policy on all our tours. I've explained how this cancellation applies multiple times on here already.
Wonderful Trip
Allen_C, Jun 2022
The tour was amazing. Our guide Gerry was funny, helpful, and informative. We had a pleasant trip visiting one of the most magnificent places on earth.
Great way to see the Cliffs of Moher
Jack_F, Jun 2022
The Cliffs are amazing! I would have enjoyed even more time there. And lunch in Doolin was great. Damien was a great guide with good stories that made it an even more interesting experience. Unfortunately some road closures caused a change in schedule which meant that we didn't get to the Castle until they were ready to close, but the most important thing was time at the Cliffs and that was great.
Federica_M, Jun 2022
Our guide was Peadar: he was super funny and knowledgeable. He told us a lot of things, not only about the cliffs and about the other where we stopped at but also about Ireland in general (for example he explained about the flag, the gaelic language etc). We had enough time to take pictures and walk around for a bit at each stop and he was on time. We even had more time at the Burren. At the end he even recommended what to do in/around Galway if we were staying longer. I would definitely recommend this trip and Peadar