Private Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Wild Atlantic Way Tour from Galway

Galway, Ireland
The Cliffs of Moher Half Day Tour From Galway Chauffeur Driven

From $541.05

per group (up to 3)

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This private tour of the Cliffs of Moher is the way to go for a personalized half day out, avoiding the hassle of tour groups, coaches, or public transportation. You’ll be conveniently picked up at your hotel in Galway, then taken along the Wild Atlantic Way, stopping at the Cliffs of Moher cand a few other places for photos and stretching your legs, breathing in Irish fresh air.
  • Wander around the Cliffs of Moher for as long as two hours to take it all in
  • Your private vehicle can makes stops that larger coaches cannot
  • This half day trip allows you to spend the rest of the day touring Galway on your own
  • Travel comfortably in your private Mercedes Benz vehicle

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • iPhone charger provided during your journey
  • Android phone charger provided during your journey
  • Door-to-door transportation
  • Entrance Fees to Visitor Attractions
  • Gratuities.

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 5/11/2020 - 9/25/2024

    Monday - Friday : 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

    Saturday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Pickup details

Any hotel, accomodation, port, railway station or agreed meeting place can serve as pick up point.

What To Expect

Cliffs of Moher

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Child seats on request
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.


4 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
Great experience
Howard_F, Jul 2023
John , our driver was outstanding. Personable, informative and a pleasure to be with. He made us all feel comfortable and this made things very enjoyable
Cliffs of Moher/Burren
nancy_c, Mar 2023
Incredible! Despite the weather we enjoyed this day trip. Our driver was so kind and knowledgeable. Would most certainly use Viator again and also opt for a private tour.
Excellent private tour and driver fantastic!
Doree_A, Jul 2022
Excellent private tour!! The driver, (originally from Poland, u fortunately forgot his name), was superb!! He was very kind, professional and shared information along our drive to the Cliffs of Moher. The car was very nice, upscale and clean. Though price higher than most tours- this was a private car and driver and totally worth the 6 hour experience!! Would highly recommend if you want excellent service and without crowds!!
Great driving service, just not an actual tour
James_M, Sep 2021
The countryside and castles were amazing. We would recommend to really only go to the Cliffs of Moher on a sunny day or you will be disappointed. We had booked a “private tour” and really received a driving service. We should have booked a tour with a tour guide that could give us history and comprehensive information on what we were seeing as it was our first time to Ireland. He was delightful as a driver, just not a tour guide.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you James for your review. Every opinion is important to us and will help us improve our service in the future. We are also sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. However, our offer is described as "Private Chauffeur Driven Tour" and it has been so. It also describes exactly what to expect. All benefits are listed. Comfortable journey in a private, unmarked chauffeur driven vehicle. Always at your own pace. Quote "This is a private tour / activity. Only your group will participate" Additionally, we always go a step further for our guests and because you mentioned that you like castles, I also showed you Donagoore Castle (Donagoore is now included, but was't included at the time of booking) and Glenihan Castle, where very few tourists go and which were not included in our tour schedule. And this is also another benefit of taking a private tour. Flexibility. Even though the information I gave you was not comprehensive, I give you some history information so it wasn't just A to B driving service. However, thank you for your opinion that it was a "good driving service" I hope that maybe my explanations will convince you and you will change your review. Because I consider the three-star rating to be greatly underestimated, and even a unfair.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Private Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Wild Atlantic Way Tour from Galway


6 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do