Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"

Day Trip to Vevey, Montreux, Chillon from Geneva

Geneva, Switzerland

From $161.15

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the countryside outside of Geneva on this multi-stop day tour that includes Vevey, the Lavaux vineyards, and Montreux. There's no need to rent a car, and you can enjoy the pleasing scenery on the journey. Listen to insightful narrative as you travel on the area's history, culture, viniculture, and architecture.
  • Multi-stop tour made easy with all transportation
  • Appetizer at Lavaux vineyards
  • Chateau de Chillon ticket
  • Commentary on the area's history and culture

What's Included

  • Transportation
  • Driver Guide
  • Chateau de Chillon ticket
  • Photo stop in Lavaux Unesco site
  • Free time in Vevey
  • Chaplin's World
  • Lunch
  • Boat Cruise

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland

    Place Dorcière, 1201 Geneva

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Please be ready in the lobby from 7h45 to 8h05, the driver has different hotels in this laps of time. The driver will have the brand Swisstours

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
Operated by Keytours (Switzerland)

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Vevey, Montreux, Chillon from Geneva ?

A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Vevey, Montreux, Chillon from Geneva ?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Vevey, Montreux, Chillon from Geneva ?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day Trip to Vevey, Montreux, Chillon from Geneva ?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
13 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-7 of 13 reviews
Beautiful sites esp the surprising Chaplin World!
Florante_P, Jun 2022
We took the Luassane, Vevey, Montruex, Chillon Castle. These locations are beautiful. Our guide who was also the driver was a nice guy but his information and specific instructions to do activities in each site were limited probably because of his limited proficiency in English and may benefit to have a microphone on the bus.
Beautiful
Ban_J, Oct 2022
Had a wonderful time with Roger as our driver and guide. Perfect day from start to finish. From the pick up to the drive to Vevey, the lovely picnic, visit in Montreux and Chillon. The day couldn’t get any better. Definitely want to come back.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Good morning, thank you ver ymuch for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the trips, we will pass your message to Roger. Best regards
Nice tour
Nancy_K, Sep 2022
We aren't charlie chaplin fans but the museum was interesting. Our tour guide, Roger, was really good. the best part of the tour was his wine picnic he set up for us. Long day with lots to see. Castle was pretty.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Good morning, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy the tour and the different places. Safe travel
Nice but could have been better
Debbie_C, Sep 2022
Beautiful scenery. Guide was knowledgeable but couldn’t be heard very well on the bus because there was no microphone. Would have been nice to spend less time at Charlie Chaplins world and more time in vevey or walking around the vineyards. Also be forewarned to eat lunch somewhere, snack was light and we got home 2 hours later than scheduled, missed our dinner reservation and were famished
Discover the swiss lakeside in 1 day
Christian_B, Jun 2022
It was a very fulfilling. It is a full day experience to do quick tour of a couple of Swiss cities in the lakeside and the Chaplin estate. You have a chance to walk a lot and quickly in the city and rest in the commutes. Great tour guide, from Greece kept the spirits up.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Good morning, Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed the riviera and the different cities. You see a lot in one day and the views are really impressive. Hace a nive travel!
Great experience
Sarah_B, Jun 2022
Lovely experience and a great helpful guide, totally recommended. The views in Vevey and Montreux are breath taking!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Good morning, thank you very much for your reveiew. We are glad you enjoy the trip , the places we have shown you. The most important is that you had a nice day and good memories. Best regards
disappoint
Shafak_A, Jul 2022
The opretur cancelled the trip twice, I'm waiting for refunding my money ASAP... So i didn't want there..
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Good morning, you have been refunded on the morning of the tour.