Hanauma Bay Snorkeling

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States
Hanauma Bay Snorkeling
Likely to Sell Out

From $53.99

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience the wonder of Hanauma Bay, one of Oahu’s most-loved sights. The volcanic crater is a protected, marine-life conservation area with an amazing array of tropical fish and coral reefs. This tour takes the stress and hassle out of the experience, with organized transportation and snorkel gear. Because of the sight’s popularity, the parking lot often fills up halting entrance to the beach. Avoid missing out with this professional tour.
  • Snorkel at Hanauma Bay and see tropical fish and colorful coral reefs
  • Choose from three morning departure times and enjoy use of all snorkel gear
  • Avoid the hassles of driving, and parking, and insure you don’t miss out
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels

What's Included

  • Transportation from Waikiki hotels
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Entrance fee for $25.00 (State Fee)
  • Children under 12 are free
  • Gratuities
  • Snacks
  • Extra items requested such as:Life Vests, Hd Cameras, Ninja Masks, Boogie Boards, Umbrellas & Chairs

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Drop-off point

  • Hanauma Bay
    Hanauma Bay, Hawaii 96825, USA

Pickup details

After make this reservation please contact Kaimana Tours to verify your pick up location and time. International travelers without USA mobile number, please contact us. If you do not have USA mobile number please provide room number from your hotel.We will try to contact you 24 hours before the tour date,but if we cannot find you, we won’t be able to provide the shuttle service. If you don’t see your hotel on our list please pick up the closest one.If you don’t need transportation please don’t book this activity.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Operated by Kaimana Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
We had a wonderful experience! Diego, our tour guide was excellent. Our tour started at 6:00 am! We had a chance to see a beautiful sunrise and this place is just beautiful! I highly recommend this tour .


561 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 561 reviews
Fabulous snorkeling, limited parking, book a ride!
Monique_M, Sep 2023
Our driver was amazing, so courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. He got us into the first group to the park. The prescription goggles were perfect, snorkel gear great, fins were too small and I could have called to trade up per driver's instruction but just chose to wear keen sandals which were fine. Renting the beach chair and umbrella were great too, it was windy and a bit of instructions on the umbrella would have been great but other than that it was fabulous. Lots of fish to see, there was a place to rent a locker $10 for wallet/phone. You definitely want to book a ride because there's limited parking. I wish I had booked more time it was magical.
Awesome service our driver deserves a promotion
Hsuhanfeng, Sep 2023
We had an awesome time we were a bit early so our driver decided to do quick stopover to a lookout place with amazing views of sunrise with waves splashing gainer gorgeous rock formations. We were briefed with all things we need to know about what to expect and what not to do on the beach. The beach was great had fun snorkeling though bummed was not able to see the sea turtle. I think I saw everything else though. Beach was not crowded as well I think they limit people coming in per day which is great and lastly did I mention our driver was awesome too? :) he was very professional and know a lot about the island not just Hanauma bay so would definite recommend him.Sorry forgot his name but we took 9/24 morning 6 am pickup sched
A memorable experience
Pam_L, Sep 2023
We loved the whole trip. It was so fun and the crew was very helpful. I am so glad that we booked this excursion.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Mahalo for your feedback, thanks.
Please help. I was overcharged.
Eileen_R, Sep 2023
FYI, I modified my trip for 9 people instead of 10. But I was still charged for 10 people.I modified the number of people well in advance of our trip. I also modified my trip with the transportation company. They knew there would only be 9 of us and they only had 9 seats available for us in the van. I’m not sure why I was still charged for 10 people by Viator.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Aloha Eileen you can contact Viator and ask them to refund one person, since you had 9 instead 10. When you call we removed one person but the refund should be requested to them, since they collected your money. We sent the email to them to refund, mahalo.
Absolutely beautiful the...
Jody_V, Sep 2023
Absolutely beautiful the tour guide was friendly. Unfortunately 1 of our snorkeling mask stoppers didn't work I tried everything they had said with no luck . I was still able to enjoy the beach and water . Overall a great experience !
Great experience and it’s a must to do it!
Carlota_J, Sep 2023
The bay was magnificent! The water temperature was just right, but the waves was a but stronger than Waikiki’s. The unfortunate thing was that the snorkeling equipment kept on leaking into my mask and it made it impossible to see underwater.
Hanauma Bay spectacular .
FrGlenn_B, Sep 2023
experiencing the beauty of Bay . My favorite ! Seeing state fish ! Our driver, Josh was very helpful ! He needed speakers for guests in back seat .only negative was our umbrella was not solid and the actual snorkel on mask was very uncomfortable . I took off and used mask only , holding my breath ! Bay was not filled with tons of fish , but I saw enough of them .
Picturesque, but not what it used to be.
John_J, Sep 2023
The bay isn't what it used to be. Still picturesque, but the coral has lost all of it color and seems covered in a layer of growth that looks like dirt fibers. Fish remain but again, not as abundant as once was. People ruin everything (I say this knowing I, too, want to get in and see it which likely adds to the deterioration).
Fun morning snorkeling in Hanauma bay
Katelyn_V, Sep 2023
The guides were helpful and knowledgeable. They made sure we were one of the first groups on the beach. Equipment was easy to use and in great shape.
Top Notch Experience
Amy_W, Sep 2023
This experience blew us out of the water. Kaimana Tours went above and beyond in every way. Making sure we were the first ones into Haunama Bay so we got the best opportunities for snorkeling, picking us up at our hotel and renting us the things we needed so we didn't have to source everything ourselves. Not to mention the snorkeling was incredible. Make sure you bring water and food with you. This is a must do experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you for this review Amy! We do our best to work as hard as we can for our customers so we do appreciate the recognition . Have a blessed day!
Very punctual pick up and...
Wendy_K, Sep 2023
Very punctual pick up and equipment was available and also by going through them , was able tnbe first priority to watch video and get into beach place was beautiful
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Mahalo Wendy! We are happy you had a good time.
Skip it.
Lisa_R, Sep 2023
The tour company although very responsive failed to mention multiple pick up sites and possible delays. We booked for an entry time around 8:00 AM. The company rebooked it for 7:00 AM with pick up at 5:50 AM. After being picked up at 6:00 Amandan additional stop we arrived there at 6:35 or 6:40 AM. We then stood in line and walked down at 7:05 AM. Paid. Waited and watched mandatory video. It was 7:30 by the time we set down on the sand and put up our chairs etc. Excited we went straight in. Instant disappointment. The day prior we went snorkeling at Sharks Cove. I for comparison Hanauma Bay was very Cloudy and had very little marine life and the coral was dull and definitely negatively impacted by tourism. Also the equipment was mediocre. Problems getting a good seal., meaning fit was not great. We snorkel a lot and never had the issue. Waimea and North shore had better beaches. Didn't think worth the money.
kevin_y, Sep 2023
The service is really just a shuttle to the bay. The driver doesnt really help but kinda points you in the right line. The tickets are standby. It's ok if you don't want to hassle with tickets or trying to figure out how to get tickets. As for the bay it's a nice sheltered cove and the beach is nice, snorkeling is easy but fish are only so-so.
Disappointed that we...
Linda_k, Sep 2023
Disappointed that we didn't see more fish. The water was very rough the day we went. Umbrella kept blowing over too.
Ok but could be better
Cathy_B, Sep 2023
Beautiful place to visit. Tempe Sri we was nice but to charge an additional $10 for a float vest seemed excessive. It said all snorkling equipment provided. Find another tour group that includes them.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hi Cathy, unfortunately with the cost that you paid it doesn't include lifevests and it's clearly stated there before you purchased. Life vests are recommended but not a requirement therefore it's not necessary to include and we offer it at an additional cost.
Amazing experience
Courtney_K, Sep 2023
I am very pleased with the hospitality service we received. We expected to be picked up and chauffeured around along with receiving basic snorkeling gear however, the driver was prompt and the dispatchers go above and beyond. They offer additional goodies (not very expensive) and ensured we knew of what options were available to help make experience even better.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you Courtney! We are so glad that you had an amazing time!
Kalpana company a rip off
terri_k, Sep 2023
Kaimana is a total rip off company! This is our third trip to Honolulu and have snorkled in Hanauma Bay everytime, has been great experiences until this company has apparently taken over along with one other company being the only commercial companies that are allowed at this bay. It has been a few years since we have been here so we expected somethings to be different however, out of all our events in our nine day stay (nine of us as well) this was the only event that disappointed. Again, bay is great- it's this company. Here is the rip off they charged- $445 initially. The lady there emailed me and asked everyone's shoe sizes so she could put appropriate equipment in the van. I gave her everyone's sizes and ages. Remember, there are 9 of us. 2 days before our trip, she called me and said she realized two of our party members are 15 and 16 years old. She said if we wanted "adult" masks, I would have to give her more money....What? Then she asks, if anyone wants life jackets, that was an additional 10 dollars a person! What???? The 445 original fee only covered transportation or what? So, there is also a 25 dollar fee for park entry for every member over 12 years old. So, this is what we paid to get in- $445 initial, she snaked another $73 dollars for sizes and life jackets, and another $150 to snorkle in the bay. $568 dollars for a couple hours and really bad equipment! The life jackets kept deflating, my mask broke almost as soon as I put it on, all of the kids snores air vents kept falling off. I called to complain, no one answered. She returned my call while I was busy, never left a message- even though I made it clear, not happy with services and we ended up having to rent equipment at park, there's- way better! They obviously aren't going to do anything to make this right so...would never ever give this company another dime! Buyer beware ☠️
Incredible Experience
Teresa_B, Sep 2023
From beginning to end—this experience was incredible. The company is extremely communicative about additional rentals, pickup/drop off and easily reachable by phone or text. Our van was spacious and clean, and our drivers were so professional but laid back at the same time. The bay was an incredible experience—if you’re in Oahu, this is a must try experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you Teresa! We appreciate all the feedback we can get
Go early
Theresa_Z, Sep 2023
I recommend the early trip. There are less people, and more fish. My husband and I not in great shape, and this trip was well within what we could do.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you Theresa! I agree the earlier one is better and the visibility is way better!
Great way to see Hanauma...
Alex_B, Aug 2023
Great way to see Hanauma Bay, you get picked up and dropped back to your accommodation, snorkel gear provided, chairs and umbrella extra but great to have available to hire. Our driver was very good at telling us what and where we had to be, but not very chatty. Recommend the 6am pick up to avoid the long lines. Would have like to have stayed longer. We saw lots and lots of fish, it was awesome. Snorkel the left side of the bay for more fish encounters!
Response from Host, Sep 2023

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Hanauma Bay Snorkeling


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Snorkel Gears near Hanauma Bay


6 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch, Oahu


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do