Lake Bracciano
St Peter Basilica Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel SKIP THE LINE from Civitavecchia

from Civitavecchia Skip the line Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St Peter

Civitavecchia, Italy
  • 8 to 15 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel are a must-see in Rome, but the logistics of visiting from Civitavecchia can be confusing. With this tour, save time with transportation directly from the port to the Vatican Museums, zip past the crowds with skip-the-line tickets, and admire masterpieces by Michelangelo and Raphael with a guide. Afterwards, take a turn through St. Peter’s Basilica and Square before returning directly to the port.
  • Visit the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel from Civitavecchia
  • Save time with skip-the-line tickets and round-trip transportation
  • Take in the museum collections and Sistine Chapel with a guide
  • A small-group tour for individual attention and a slower pace

What's Included

  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • licensed guide
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points TERMINAL CRUISE SHUTTLE BUS
  • Driver english spoken
  • Skip the line ticket
  • Food and drinks,
  • Gratuities for driver if you are pleased with the service

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Largo della Pace
    Largo della Pace, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy

    TERMINAL CRUISE SHUTTLE BUS. It is the meeting point and last stop of the port free shuttle bus (that picks up you from the boat). From the shuttle-bus drop off area you have to exit from the port and we wait for you just outside of the exit holding a sign with your name on it" at 08.15 AM.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:15 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Terminal Cruise Shuttle Bus. It's the meeting point and last stop of the free port shuttle bus (that picks up you from the ship/dock). The ride should take between 10-15 minutes, depending on where your ship is berthed. You'll exit the port area and look for our staff with the MyloveItaly logo. We offer pickup service from all accommodation facilities located in the city center. Hotels, B&B's and apartments. Please include, in your reservation, the accommodation name and its address. The time will be at 08.50 AM approxmatively, due to the traffic conditions you could wait 5 - 10 minutes more

What To Expect

Civitavecchia Port (Pass By)

Vatican City

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Vatican Museums

2 hours 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

St. Peter's Square

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Pay cash or if you want pay with credit card tax 10% surcharge
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
9 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 9 reviews
Tour left us stranded in a foreign country
Teri_N, Aug 2023
I am giving this trip zero stars. The ticket issued without any direction to the meeting point. It wasn’t until after I placed a phone call to the tour guide that I found out we had to take a shuttle bus for 1/2 hour to meet them. So we took the shuttle bus to meet them and without so much as a phone call, the tour departed without us. Now Viator is treating us as a no show and will not refund the $500 spent on the tour. Viator you need to get your act together and hire reputable tour companies and stand behind your clients. Terrible customer service and communication. We will be cancelling all of our booked tours with you.
Magnifico.
EDITH_W, Aug 2023
Professional service provided by Nikki to and from Rome. Alesia was the best tour guide very knowledgeable offered great information about the points of interest in the Vatican Sistine chapel and St Peter’s Basilica.
Canceled day of
Vanessa, Jun 2023
Tour company told us the day before the excursion they were unable to get tickets to the Vatican. Then Viator sent confirmation email and ticket barcode for excursion. Called And texted tour company to verify trip with no answer. Finally 45 mins before trip was to begin, the tour company responded and told us they have cancels and will refund us…45 mins before we were supposed to meet. We were only in port for the day and had to scramble to figure what to do with our day
Awesome trip to Vatican City!!
Michael_Y, May 2023
Michangelo's exhibit of David and his other sculptures was very impressive. Although very crowded we loved the Sistine Chapel and going to the Bassicillca and seeing the statues surrounding St Peter's Square.
Response from Host, May 2023
Sistine chapel and Michelangelo's David and so on are unique in the world and it is normal is crowd of people! please let us know if somethings went wrong with our services thank you
Our review
Ivette_F, Apr 2023
The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable, and helpful. The driver was rude, late, and unprofessional.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Ivette Next time, if you don’t want to get angry wait other customers taking pictures in St Peter’s Square, book a private tour. With a shared tour you must also respect the wishes of the other people. Thank you
Excellent service A+
Ruben_M, Nov 2019
The service was excellent. I would recommend and use it again. Thanks for a wonderful tour and memories.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
from Civitavecchia Skip the line Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St Peter

9

15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$246.15
No Photo
from Civitavecchia St Peter, Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel

1

6 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$252.60
No Photo
Aircraft Historical Museum From Civitavecchia

0

6 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$164.08

Explore Similar Things to Do