Le Havre

Etretat & Honfleur Private Tour with Pickup from Le Havre

Le Havre, France
Etretat Tour from Le Havre Normandy

From $1,297.44

per group (up to 8)

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


The white chalk cliffs of Étretat are formed of natural sea arches, needle-like rocks, and striking coastal erosion. The impressive landscape here inspired many artists, notably Monet. After exploring the wild beauty of the Normandy coast, discover the pretty port town of Honfleur, and Deauville, a chic resort town loved by the rich and famous.
  • Visit the cliffs of Étretat, Honfleur, and Deauville, in one excursion
  • Eliminate the stress of travel with a private driver
  • See the contrast of the rugged coast and polished resort towns
  • Explore at your own pace, this is unguided

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

Please provide your hotel details or ship name.

What To Expect


3 hours Admission Ticket Free


3 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-3 of 7 reviews
A dream come true
Susana_S, Sep 2023
Étretat experience was a one of a kind! It was a dream to me! Honfleur is such a relaxing place to visit, lovely Normandie!
Great Day!!
Cathy_T, Jul 2023
Our tour was for a driver to take us to Honfleur and Etretat. Both locations were even better than expected and wonderful. The French driver was on time and very nice. He did not speak English but we knew that he wouldn’t. It was a wonderful day!! Highly recommend as driving and parking is not easy in these locations and he dropped us off exactly where we wanted.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Bonjour Cathy ! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were greatly satisfied with our services. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with the team. We wish you a pleasant journey ahead and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again here in Normandy.
Overpriced- hire a taxi instead
kirstenbracht, Jul 2022
This was an overpriced driving tour. Driver spoke little English, wouldn't speak to us, wouldn't answer questions about the region or options of what to see. He was late and we waited almost 1/2 hour for him at the start of the tour as well as in Honfleur; he was not parked where he said he'd be waiting. In most ports served by Viator, a driver serves as both driver and guide for a full day tour, is fluent in the language requested and will talk with guests during the tour. (One doesn't need to pay for another person to occupy the best seat in a vehicle.) Maybe France is just different in this regard. On the positive side, the cliffs in Etretat were beautiful. There are coastal paths to hike up; take water along and sunscreen if sunny. Honfleur was quaint. Deauville was only good for a very crowded beach or high-end shopping.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Kirsten, Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, just to clarify for the others who are reading this comment, you have booked a self-guided tours, which means to explore on your own, we have in our range of products a guided tour option but it looks you were not interested to book this option as it is a higher price. To book a taxi is more expensive with less quality of service, also we have exchanged with you by email to explain that you will explore on your own but it looks you forgot it, our drivers are not guide and this is not safe to be guide, to drive as you may aware we need to stay focus on road. Regarding your waiting time, driver was waiting for you at the cruise terminal on time but you have not seen the driver with the display, we also have contacted you without answerw We would appreciate you to not act in bad faith because it is not reflecting the reality and give a bad opinion of our services. Kind regards, Owner

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Etretat & Honfleur Private Tour with Pickup from Le Havre


8 hours
Free Cancellation
Special Offer
No Photo
Private Day Tour Etretat Honfleur from Le Havre


8 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do