Full day shore excursion to Florence and Pisa from Livorno with tasting

Livorno, Italy

From $48.79

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Immerse yourself in Tuscan culture, cuisine, and history on an 8-hour group shore excursion from Livorno. Comfortable and efficient transfer by coach ensures that you maximize your day on dry land and return to port with time to spare before your ship’s departure. Florence highlights include the Central Market, Ponte Vecchio, and multiple iconic piazzas. Round-out your Italian adventure with a visit to the Piazza dei Miracoli in Pisa.
  • Get a quick overview of Florence in just one day
  • Travel comfortably in round-trip transportation
  • Snap the perfect photo in front of the Leaning Tower
  • Taste traditional Cantucci (Tuscan cookies)

What's Included

  • Pick up at the shuttle bus arrival point
  • Comfortable journey by GT coach with air conditioning
  • Expert tour leader
  • Tasting of local products
  • Possibility to buy local products
  • Free time in Florence
  • Free time in Pisa
  • Worry-free Shore Excursion Guarantee: guaranteed on-time return to your ship
  • Entrance to Churches or Museums

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via Claudio Cogorano, 1
    Via Claudio Cogorano, 1, 57123 Livorno LI, Italy

    Take the shuttle bus until the last stop in Via Cogorano n.1, at the corner with Piazza del Municipio, next to the meeting point of the shuttle buses coming from cruise ships where our tour leader will be waiting for you. He/she will be wearing a blue t-shirt from the "Shore Emotion Crew"

Start time

09:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Florence and Pisa are both UNESCO world heritage sites, where tour buses must, by law, park in designated areas which means that people have to walk from the designated bus parking to the sites that are visited.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • If your ship arrives later than 9 am, please contact us to see if there's a solution for you
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

A full day in Florence and Pisa - worth every penny.
This is a nice way to learn about the city and the people who live there not only in Genoa but the area.
63 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
Awesome tour!!!
Cosmore_D, Nov 2022
Loved the tour guide. He DIDNT explain the train ride would be like a kids lawnmower ride. I wouldn't have spent the money, but for those who don't want to walk, it's ok. We all thought it was a real train. The best shopping and loved the sites. Ran pretty close to time to leave though. Some people chose to walk. I would recommend the tour but not the train ride, unless you just don't want to talk like 7-10 minutes.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️- highly recommend this when you have a port day in Liverno
Gretchen_A, Nov 2022
We loved this experience so much! It was the perfect balance of independent exploring with the structure of a tour. We were able to enjoy our day without worrying about getting back to our cruise and time, (and saved so much money not booking a similar trip through the cruise line). Our guide, Lucca, was very knowledgeable and a joy.
Tour guide was the best....
Tim_P, Nov 2022
Tour guide was the best. Very organized. Very informative, great jokes. He made sure we were all accounted for. Supplied directions back to the meeting places.
Enjoy a beautiful day in Tuscany
lisa_P, Nov 2022
Had a great time and the freedom to look around on your own makes this tour a must. Luca was very knowledgeable about both Florence and Pisa and quick to share that knowledge. I would recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Lisa, thank you for the positive review, we highly appreciate it! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour as well as the guide. We hope to welcome you again on another tour with us soon!
Great experience - packed into a limited time for our visit
Don_L, Sep 2022
This was a great shore excursion for us. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Her insights really brought the whole experience to life.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Don, Thank you for the good review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our tour guides! We hope you had an amazing time and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Love Florence and Pisa!
Genevieve_M, Aug 2022
We had a lovely time in Florence and Pisa on this excursion! I’d definitely say to be prepared to spend a lot of time driving, which is the case for any travel between the port to either town, as they are about an hour away. We enjoyed our tasting and has a good amount of free time in both places. I’d only say our tour guide was a bit of a speed Walker and didn’t always announce that she was leaving, so you has to be paying attention and keep up with her a good chunk of the time. Otherwise we had a lovely experience!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Genevieve, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and your time in Florence and Pisa.
Too rushed
Rabab_M, Aug 2022
It was ok. We waited a long time at the meeting point for people from another cruise ship. That took an hour off of our time in Florence which was rushed. I wish that we had more time there.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately sometimes the cruises are delayed or people are late to the meeting point and we must try our best to wait a few minutes for them before leaving. I'm sorry you felt the time was rushed in Florence. Driving from the port of Livorno to Florence and then to Pisa takes a bit of time, as the cities are not directly next to each other, and so in fact, the timing wasn't shortened and still the 2 hours of free time were fulfilled in Florence. Unfortunately we cannot give more time in Florence because of the distance to drive also to Pisa and back to Livorno so the cruisegoers make their departure time. We hope you still enjoyed yourself on the tour and made the best of Florence.
Great tour!
Ronald_M, Aug 2022
Our ship arrived late into the port and the tour waited for everyone! Amazing! Guide was great and we enjoyed both stood. Wish we had more time in Florence. Beautiful city.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Ronald, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you were very satisfied and enjoyed the tour.
Florence and Pisa
Stian_A, Aug 2022
nice trip with a good guide. was a little disappointed that there was no more wine tasting than a small goblet with a piece of cake. tasted more oils than wine, but all in all a good experience that is recommended.
Good experience - beautiful cities
Christine_T, Jul 2022
We booked this tour while on a cruise which docked in Livorno. We were a little worried that we would be late back on board, but we had no problems. Ciao tours got us back on board in comfortable time. The tour guide was great, spoke in English and Spanish. The bus was well air conditioned which was a pleasure in the heatwave.
Perfect for cruise visitors
jessymcken1011, Jul 2022
The tour is very organized and the timig is perfecct for those guests coming in by cruise. Our guide Virginia was awesome and very friendly and helpful.
Ok but a little disorganized
Ronald_B, Jul 2022
Ok but a little disappointed. We had very little time in Florence and did not have information about landmarks. Although I loved Pisa had very little time there as well. Would of liked more information from tour guide. I understand that time Is limited, but a short explanation of the landscape while we are on location would Have been helpful. The tasting was not organized at all, everyone was confused and did not know what was going on.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello Ronald, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry if you didn't enjoy your experience as much as you hoped. Unfortunately with the distance from the port of Livorno to Florence and Pisa and back, there is only so much time we can give at each location, so that everyone gets back to the port on time for their ship. These cities aren't located right next to each other and require a bit of driving and because of that we can only spend a couple hours at each location.
Good Value
Nicola_N, Jun 2022
What a great trip very well organised tour speaker was great. Good value. Be prepared for a long day they sell bottle watered on the coach for 1 euro. Comfortable coach and air-conditioning.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words Nicola. We hope you had a great time.
Beautiful Landmarks
BabetteJ_D, Jun 2022
Florence is beautiful. Our tour guide escorted us to the square and then had us meet her at another location and then seemed like we headed back closer to where we originally were dropped off, which was frustrating in the almost 100° heat. So that part of the tour didn’t seem to be very well planned. Once we arrived to Pisa our time was better spent and we were all blown away by the Leaning Tower of Pisa-it’s far more impressive than I ever expected from any of the photos I have seen.
What a difference a guide makes!
Janet_W, Jun 2022
We met at appointed place. The guide was not wearing the blue T-shirt so was difficult to identify. The guide Marchella gave very little information about our destinations, Florence and Pisa, her English was heavily accented so difficult to understand when she held up a copy of a tourist info map and vaguely pointed at where we would be dropped off and meet up. When we arrived at Florence we were given headsets to listen to her non existent commentary. She set off walking at a very fast pace and several older members of the group had difficulty keeping up with her. We were frogmarched to the market for tasting...what of I never found out. She showed us the restaurant where her friend would give us discount and where she would be. I Pisa a very similar story, although she did arrange for the little train to take us from the car park to the Tower. She recommended some of the vendors at the market. Again we got no information about the area, the tower, or anything else. On the way back on the coach she spent the time taking selfies and posting on to social media. I have never been on an excursion with so little information given, usually our local guides are so proud of their area you get too much info, my husband and I came away very dissapointed.
Great experience
Theresa_R, Jun 2022
Both Florence and Pisa were stunning. Our guide Marcella was lovely and very patient. The company lived up to their guarantee of getting us back to our ship on time; because we were running late they took us straight back to the port
Huge disappointment!
Kay_B, Jun 2022
Absolute night mare as our party of 4 adults arrived on Celebrity Beyond in Spezia Port for the tour that was in Livorno nearly 2 hours away! We missed Florence as we had no time and had to pay for another tour to Pisa only
Short trip to Pssa and Florenve
VLADIMIR_M, Jun 2022
1st this is a selfguided excurtion. NO GUIDES 2nd we had a delay of 1 1/2 hour due to missleadimg information
Quick Tour
Ara S, Dec 2019
Our bus driver was trustworthy in the scary Italian traffic. Our guide was bursting with knowledge and love for the region. It was quick quick quick. We ran through Florence and saw the major sites and enjoyed time at Pisa. I wish I could do a review of the rest of our group because they held us up but our guide was wonderfully patient and kind with them anyway.
Excellent Guides and Good Value
Carol_D, Nov 2019
Weather dreadful, but that didn't diminish the enthusiasm of our 2 guides for the day. They were very well informed, spoke very good English and the tour was very good value compared with those on offer on the cruise boat. We had to take the ship's shuttle bus to the meeting point but on the return trip, we were returned to the ship itself. A full day in Florence and Pisa - worth every penny. Highly recommended.