Long Beach

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals

Long Beach, United States

From $152.83

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This full–day tour of Los Angeles is a popular and convenient choice for cruise ship passengers docked at the Long Beach or San Pedro terminals. After pick–up from the port, your guide brings you to LA’s highlights and hidden gems, from the Hollywood Sign to Marlon Brando’s acting school. The day’s itinerary factors in free time to explore, dine, or shop at your own pace.
  • See multiple Los Angeles Landmarks in just one day—ideal for travelers short on time
  • Take the stress out of sightseeing as your guide navigates LA's busy streets
  • Explore famed locales such as Rodeo Drive and Hollywood Boulevard on foot
  • Includes round-trip cruise terminal transfers

What's Included

  • Cruise Terminals pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by air-conditioned Mini /Large bus
  • LAX drop off (4:00 PM)
  • Professional guide
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink
  • Ticket for Angels Flight

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

Pick up time from San Pedro Cruise terminal is at 9:00 am (curbside). Pick up time from Long Beach Cruise terminal is at 9;00 am by: terminal's Exit doors.

What To Expect

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Griffith Observatory

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat
  • A minimum of 1 passengers is required per booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
Operated by Sunseeker Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Our tour guide was excellent. He was very attentive along with being very entertaining. He showed us some places I had not been to before although I have been on an LA tour. I would definitely recommend this tour.
48 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
Not good enough for the $$$
paulchatwin, Mar 2023
Waited exactly where required, bus arrived 15 mins late and unable to contact them we not all visitors are from the USA with suitable mobile/wi-fi. No adequate provision for non US guests. Tour guide kept repeating the same things over and over again. Too many references to US sporting events, players etc as only 1 out of 15 was American and the rest of us had no idea and little interest that a new player at 17 is rumoured to become a star. A passenger asked a valid question and the driver ridiculed her for at least 5 minutes. We visited some nice places but the small tour bus wasn't ideal. We thought it would be a full size coach. OK but wouldn't recommend.
Claim damaged carry on
Mei_S, Mar 2023
I claimed this damaged carry on cause by tour driver, but no reply yet! Please review these pictures we took right away from airport, thx
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Many thanks for submitting your review. However, After discussing the matter with your driver and asking other passengers on board that day, we concluded that our driver had no fault in damaging, nor dropping your luggage. Unfortunately, your luggage must of been damaged on board of the cruise ship, prior to our tour. Regards
sjgiddins1, Mar 2023
Driver was very knowledgeable and very funny,nothing was too much trouble and driver was very helpful with cases etc
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for your review and kind words about your driver. I have shared them with him and he has asked me to express his appreciation for what you have said. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
Brilliant last day before flying back to the UK!
James_C, Mar 2023
My wife and I were collected from San Pedro cruise terminal. Our guide was Gabriel. He was excellent … informative, and took us to all the scheduled itinerary. We had a great time visiting Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc. The only point of improvement I would make is that the instructions told us to meet our guide ‘at the curb outside the terminal.’ Both ourselves and Gabriel found this difficult because 2 cruise ships were in and there were thousands of people lining the long curb! It would have been better if the the instruction had been more explicit … E.g to meet at the sign for gate 92. Having said that, Gabriel was brilliant and contacted us by phone, and we eventually found each other. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for submitting your review and for your suggestion regarding conditions at the cruise terminal. In spite of the fact that the terminal frequently handles multiple ships at the same time, the confusion never seems to be addressed by the people in charge. Each time it seems we are directed to a different location to pick-up our guests. Even your suggestion of "meet at the sign for gate 92" would be confusing because there are several of those signs. I am glad that we had your phone number and that Gabriel was able to contact you. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Excellent Tour
Keith_G, Feb 2023
Got to see all the important sites of LA with a fantastic day's tour in a comfortable mini bus. Several stops of 1 hour to explore and enjoy the key areas of intrest. Our guide Gabriel was a mine of information and knew everything there was to know. Friendly and funny, he totally sealed the experience. Would highly recommend this trip and would definately do it again.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
thank you for submitting your review. I have shared it with Gabriel. He has asked me to thank you for all you have said. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
This tour definitely had potential. 3/5 stars.
Lorraine_S, Jan 2023
Gabriel was our driver. He was professional, knowledgeable and fun. If I was rating this tour simply on our driver I would give it a 5/5 stars. Unfortunately it rained ALL day and although Gabriel did his best the tour fell short of our expectations. We cannot blame your company for the rain but I was not able to visually see things that were being pointed out, we did not visit many of the sites mentioned in your literature and the restaurant (Mels) was a disappointment. It was run down, ceiling was leaking in several places in the restaurant, chairs had rips in the leather etc. We know Gabriel did his best and he apologized profusely. But we felt we paid a lot of money for a ride from the ship to our hotel that day!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
First, thank you for your kind references to Gabriel and his efforts. Of course, a tour of "sunny California" seen through the torrent of rain that fell on the day of your tour does put a damper (pun intended) on the day. I don't know what we could have done to improve visibility of venues through the downpour. I am curious as to which sites mentioned in our literature we did not show you even in the rain. We are surprised by your comments concerning Mel's. It is usually the one thing that most of our guests agree about. Good food, interesting history, and fun ambiance. Perhaps the rain, especially if it was leaking into the restaurant, spoiled that for you. I have shared your comments with their management. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.
Excellent tour!
Kathryn_H, Jan 2023
Had a long wait before our airplane left after getting off our cruise. Found this tour. It exceeded our expectations! Saw so many things that we’ve only seen on TV. Ate at Mel’s diner. The tour guide was fantastic. He shared little bits of info about every place we went by. Then he dropped us off at LAX. I definitely recommend this tour!!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thanks for sharing your review. Our ability to entertain guests who disembark from cruise ships in the morning and have evening flights is very popular. We are glad you "found" us. I have shared your review with your guide also. Being referred to as "fantastic" made his day. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future;
Seeing Los Angeles
Stephen_D, Jan 2023
Our tour guide was excellent. He was very attentive along with being very entertaining. He showed us some places I had not been to before although I have been on an LA tour. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I have shared your review with your guide who has asked me to express his appreciation to you. Thanks again for taking the time to share your review with us.
A great way to end our vacation
jpauls, Jan 2023
We were picked up at our cruise ship and had a very informative guide telling us some obscure stories. We also had at least five stops where we could get out, walk around and take pictures. He was very attentive to our schedule and got us to the airport in time for our evening flight.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your comments concerning your recent tour with us. We often hear appreciation for our ability to pick up people from the cruise ships and provide them with a tour of Los Angeles attractions while they wait for their evening flights. We understand that the cruise lines take guests from the ship directly to the airport where they spend hours doing nothing while waiting for their flights. As "locals" we are frequently able to add, what you called "obscure stories" which, we feel, provide our guests with better understanding of what our home is really like. I have shared your comments with your guide, John. and he has asked me to thank you for what you have said. Once again, thank you for sharing your review. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too future.
Covered Many Sites of the Los Angeles Area
Richard_P, Nov 2022
Alberto, our guide, was great. He was very knowledgeable and used humor throughout the tour. We were picked up at the port on time and dropped off at the airport on time. The van was not very comfortable, and it was not very conducive for driving by many of the sites since the windows were small, and even if you were seated in by a window, it was difficult to see. Taking pictures while driving was challenging, if it was possible. The stops were great, and the length of time at each stop was sufficient. Lunch was very pleasant. All in all, we enjoyed the tour, but next time we would want to ask a few more questions about the bus/van.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments about your recent tour with us. I have shared your comments with Alberto who has asked me to thank you for what you have said. Your comment about the bus is disappointing. Although it is very rare, on the day of your tour we received a very large number of bookings from individuals coming off the cruise ships. We did charter an additional bus to handle the excess. Although it was safe and new, the seats and windows were less convenient than we had hoped. We appreciate what you have said with respect to the tour. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Great Tour!!!
Yvonne_G, Jun 2022
Our guide was supposed to pick us up at 9AM from the Long Beach cruise terminal. Unfortunately, the ship wasn’t cleared on time and we didn’t disembark until 9:45. John waited patiently and was very pleasant when he picked us up. Even though we were late, he proceeded with the tour as planned. He didn’t cut anything out. He was funny and personable. I would definitely recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thanks for submitting your review about your recent tour with us. Having guests join our tours upon disembarkation from cruise ships can be complex as there are so many unknowns that can affect the process. We always do as much as we can to accommodate delays. I am happy it worked out this time. I have shared your review with John and he asked me to thank you for your kind words. He and I also thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
Overall it was great experience and our tour guide Gabriel was exceptionally good.
Farrukh_P, May 2022
We enjoyed walking the Hollywood Blv most. Had great ice cream and fun experience. For me the Manhattan beach was more relaxing and soothing than the Santa Monica beach.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks for the review. It is great to read comments that contain words like "great" and "exceptionally good" !! I have shared your review with Gabriel. He asked me to thank you also. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Great day!
John_S, Nov 2020
Our driver and guide was wonderful, interesting, knowledgeable, amusing and thorough.. He made it a great day. Thank you!
Response from Host, Nov 2020
Thanks a million for your kind words. Hope to see you fine folks soon again.
John_S, Nov 2020
Guide was awesome! Extremely informative! Polite, courteous and knowledgeable! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzsssetttyttttyyhnnbhdd to d Ddfvbdddfvbjdswedgvff
Response from Host, Nov 2020
Many thanks for your kind words.
Jana_S, Mar 2020
Due to the weather, we were unable to enjoy the sights of Los Angeles. The driver was quite knowledgeable about the area. However he talked the complete tour. He made some negative comments about this "art", or something negative about the city. Honestly, my group didn't appreciate it. We saw the "Hollywood" sign from a great distance. The driver said if we were to go closer we wouldn't see it as it would be shrouded in clouds due to the weather. The trip to the stars and the TCL Chinese theatre were a disappointment due to the pouring rain. The only stop that was okay was lunch at Mel's Diner. All in all it was an expensive long bus ride.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank your for taking the time to share your comments concerning the tour. Sorry you were disappointed although I am not certain that we merited a low rating because of the weather. We have control over the itinerary, but not the weather.
Not an easy tour operator (Sunseeker Tours) to work with
Selena_A, Mar 2020
My party of 4 was booked for this tour on March 7th with pickup from the Carnival Panorama at Long Beach and drop off at our LAX hotel. Due to the authorities in Long Beach, we were refused in leaving the ship due to CoronaVirus. I called the tour provider, Sunseeker Tours and kept them abreast of the situation. We ended up missing the tour and not being able to debark the ship until the next day. I contacted airlines, hotels, and another tour provider and they all graciously agreed to work with us with a refund. They are the only ones that would not help us out in any way. I would not book a tour provided by Sunseeker Tours unless you have insurance on the tour. A couple on our ship booked a tour with a different tour provider in Los Angeles and they nicely refunded their money.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
NOT CERTAIN AS TO WHY YOU POSTED THIS REVIEW TWICE. BUT, SINCE YOU DID... HERE IS OUR REPLY TWICE. Thank you for making the time and effort to provide your review. Although we have been fortunate that the vast majority of the TripAdvisor reviews of our tours are very positive, we also need to know when our guests are not satisfied. I appreciate your having included enough detail concerning your displeasure so that other TripAdvisor contributors can understand your issue. I read it fully. Hopefully, you will afford me the same courtesy of reading my input also. I presume you booked your tour with us because you saw our marketing materials and substantial number of positive reviews on this site. We are a small company with a proud history of providing services that larger companies do not. Among our unique offerings is that we often take early morning arriving cruise passengers on an 8 hour, nearly 100 mile tour of Los Angeles and get them to the airport for their late evening flights. Being small with 14 or fewer passengers gives us the option to provide that benefit. Being small, however, does put us at a disadvantage against the mega companies. Our cancellation/refund policy is an industry standard. Airlines, hotels, cruise lines, and tour operators all have their own similar restrictions. Our being small, however, does not allow the flexibility that large volume companies have. If cancelation of 4 seats on a 200 seat airplane, 60 seat tour bus, or 2 rooms in a 300 room hotel is needed, the large companies can, although seldom do, make compassionate adjustments and absorb the loss in exchange for positive “good will” or favorable TripAdvisor reviews. Cancellation of several seats on a 14 passenger bus is a very different issue. We are not heartless and without compassion. Your situation was indeed unique. But how do we select which situation deserves compassion while another does not? Do we waive the policy for a missed plane? Bad weather? Itinerary change? Over sleeping? How can we be fair to all issues? We, unfortunately need to apply it to all cancellations uniformly. It is somewhat like the David and Goliath story, but in this situation, David loses and is pummeled with a negative review which, for some reason, was actually published twice to add insult to injury. I do not expect my explanation make you like our policy. As a matter of fact, I do not like it either. But unfortunately it is a necessary evil if we are to continue providing our services. Hopefully, you understand our plight. Thanks again for your input.
If you wand to see a lot
lauzierjf, Feb 2020
Good tour to see many major L.A. attractions as this was our first time in the here. Not much occasions however to get off the van to take pictures. We would have liked to learn more about the city. Guide was a bit jaded. Very good lunch at Mel's Drive In. Overall satisfied.
LA tour from cruise ship
Barbara_L, Dec 2019
Overall we enjoyed the tour and it was great to be left at the airport. It started about 20 minutes late. Our guide Alberto is clearly very knowledgeable about LA and the entertainment industry. The tour was most enjoyable when he focused on those areas. He would often move onto philosophical areas, or his clear love of cars. That being said some others on the tour seemed to enjoy these discussions. I would have preferred more comments on the areas we were going through, or information about the city and its buildings. Overall an enjoyable tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for sharing your input. Curious about your "started about 20 minutes late" comment. We do pick-up guests from local hotels, hopefully the delay was due to our having to had to wait for someone along the way. With respect to the commentary, we try to adjust our comments to fit with guest's interests. That said, however, we also try to not let that interfere with the "business" of showing off the attractions along the way. Thank you for letting us know we may have misjudged this time. Thanks again for sharing your input.
Good way to get from the cruise port to airport and see some sights
Margaret_R, Jun 2019
We did not see all the sights that was listed on this tour. Full day. They picked me up at the cruise port and put my luggage in the back of the van (one bag).
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for sharing your input. Curious as to which site(s) were missed. It is unusual for us to receive comments that say that. We appreciate your having joined us on the tour but, again, are curious as to what was missed.
LA tour review
FarAway11389462267, Apr 2019
Tour guide, John, was excellent; very knowledgeable. Tour bus was comfortable. Small group was perfect.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for your kind words. I have shared them with John. Glad to know you enjoyed the tour.