Long Beach

Long Beach Glass Bottom Boat Eco-Tour

Long Beach, United States
Glass Bottom Boat Eco Tour

From $30.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour
  • Offered in: English


Explore life under the sea on a 1-hour harbor eco-tour aboard a glass bottom boat. From the Long Beach Port, you'll head out to the Federal Break to see what lives in the shallow water habitat. On the way, seek sea lions and seals, get a close up view of the Queen Mary (docked in Long Beach Harbor), and see the port at work with the busy container ships coming in and out to sea.
  • Get a close up view of the Queen Mary
  • Cruise Long Beach Harbor for an eco-tour on a glass bottom boat
  • Seek the sea lions and seals that thrive in and around Long Beach Harbor
  • Watch the port hard at work with working boats coming in and out

What's Included

  • Landing and facility fees
  • Snacks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Long Beach Glass Bottom Boat
    401 Shoreline Drive DOCK 7, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA

    We depart from Dock # 7, in front of the Q smoke house

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Ticket redemption point

Long Beach Glass Bottom Boat, 401 Shoreline Drive DOCK 7, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA

What To Expect

The Queen Mary (Pass By)

Port of Long Beach (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


9 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
Terrible, never again
Saideh_M, Jul 2023
Just seeing sea lions. VERY POOR communication. In the text which I received 20 minutes before departure!!! said “423 Shoreline Village Dr. between funnel house and shenanigans Irish pub!!!” Turned out it was in front of Yard house. Never again
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hello, the directions for Dock 7 are on the description page, we also gave you direction when you called all 3 times and sent you a map with additional directions when you emailed us 20 minutes prior to departure.. We are sorry you didnt enjoy the trip but Thanks for supporting a small business.
Long Trip to Nothing
Gabriela_H, Jul 2023
Not much of an experience, it was extremely boring. Extremely expensive for a non event! I would not recommend this to family.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hello Gabriella, we are sorry you didnt enjoy exploring the breakwall and seeing the fish that live there. This trip does take about 25 minutes to get there and when windy it takes about 30 minutes. Thanks for your feedback.
Exciting for the little kids
Laura_S, Jun 2023
The glass windows in the boat are neat. There is a lot of room to sit. Our cruise had very few people which was nice. When you get to the spot where you feed the fish it's pretty cool because they all come right up to the boat. It's exciting; especially for younger kids. However, it's pretty short lived and then you are on your way back. We saw the sea lions resting on the buoy as well which was neat. I like the conservation theme and supporting a small business is always good. I think there could be a little more information given about the fish we would see. The captain would narrate some but she was hard to understand over the speaker... it was almost too loud. Not being from California I would have liked to know more about Long Beach as well but we'll try another cruise for that.
Pleasant but not enough time with the fish.
Joyce_P, Feb 2023
The crew were personable and pleasant and the views of the harbor were very nice. However, the time spent looking at fish was just a few minutes and they aren't colorful or exotic. I think they should take a little more time with the fish. If I come back I'll probably do the harbor tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

No Photo
Long Beach Glass Bottom Boat Eco-Tour


1 hour
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Shoreline Village Bike Rental in Long Beach


1 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Swan Boat Rental at Rainbow Lagoon


1 hour
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Los Angeles/Hollywood 5-Hours Private Day Trip.


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do