Long Beach

Shared 8 hours Los Angeles City Sightseeing Tour from Long Beach

Long Beach, United States

From $122.06

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spend the day sightseeing in Los Angeles during this guided tour from Long Beach. With an expert local guide and a small group of 14 people or less, see LA landmarks like the Hollywood Sign, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Follow your guide to filming locations of famous movies, explore Hollywood Boulevard and see one of the biggest ports in the US. This tour includes a balanced mix of guided tours and free time and includes round-trip transportation from Long Beach hotels.
  • See downtown Los Angeles highlights including the Los Angeles Coliseum and world's shortest railway
  • Capture amazing photos of the famous Hollywood sign!
  • Visit the TCL Chinese Theatre, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the theater for Jimmy Kimmel Live!
  • Tour ritzy Beverly Hills and experience the relaxed vibes of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by air-conditioned van
  • Professional guide
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 AM

Pickup details

If you are staying at a location different than our pick up locations, please contact us for closest pick up location.

What To Expect

Enjoy morning pickup at your hotel in Long Beach, then board a comfortable Mercedes Benz tour coach to ride north to Los Angeles. During the journey, view the twin ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach, one of the largest ports in the country.

In downtown LA, stop first at the Los Angeles Coliseum, where many of the city's biggest concerts and sporting events take place. Then head for the Frank Gehry-designed Walt Disney Concert Hall, the distinctive building where the Los Angeles Philharmonic plays.

Stop at the shortest railway in the world, Angels Flight, a funicular that goes up Bunker Hill. On Olvera Street, get a feel for the oldest area of downtown LA, where many blockbuster films have been shot.

Head for the Hollywood Sign, perched high above the city on Mt Lee. Hang out there to snap photos and enjoy the views, then head down the hill into the neighborhood itself. Spend time exploring the Dolby Theater, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the TCL Chinese Theater. 

Eat lunch (own expense) at Mel's Diner on the Sunset Strip, then peruse the luxury shops on Rodeo Drive. Contrast that with the relaxed vibe in Santa Monica and Venice Beach.

After a full day of exploring the City of Angels, enjoy a lift back to your hotel in Long Beach.

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

Photo opp at the site of the 1932, 1984 and next 2028 Olympics Downtown Los Angeles

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Walt Disney Concert Hall (Pass By)

Downtown Los Angeles

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat.
  • A minimum of 1 passenger is required per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

excellent tour worth the moneyvery knowledge able tour guidenot overcrowded with in the buswould have liked to stop rodeo drive
223 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 223 reviews
Skip the drive & enjoy the view.
Pamela_C, Mar 2023
I appreciated the pick-up at my non-hotel location. Our driver didn’t identify himself, but was polite, tried to engage passengers & acomódate requests. He was a good driver & looked up info he didn’t know. It was great to get an overall view without driving myself. Loaded fries & milkshake at Mel’s were great, as was the service. I enjoyed the time along the walk of Fame. Our driver did repeat info 3-4 times. Silence sometimes would have been better. He also told us so many times to look for someone famous in passing cars that I felt like it was a test I was failing (& I didn’t really care about that anyway).
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your need to be picked up at a unique location. From what you have said, it appears that perhaps other guests were less attentive and repetition was needed. Your indication that our guide "tried to engage passengers" appears to address your comment. Seeing celebrities along the way is common and is often a hi-light when it occurs. As it is a "Hollywood tour", our presumption is that our guests do care about celebrity sightings which, incidentally, are common on our tours. We do agree that the loaded fries and milkshakes at Mel's are delicious. Mel's authentic 1950's vibe often appreciated in guest review. Thanks again for joining us and sharing your input.
Jeffery_S, Mar 2023
Must do tour if you are not familiar with Los Angeles. Tour guide was awesome. Very informative and knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks for submitting your review of your time with us. Los Angeles is a big place and we pride ourselves on having assembled a good sampling of attractions it has to offer. I have shared your comments with your guide who asked me to thank you for what you have said about him specifically. Being referred to as "awesome" has made his day. Thanks again.
Fun day
Susan_R, Feb 2023
Great option if not driving around LA. Very convenient pick up at the hotel in Long Beach. Luckily there wasn’t a full bus and the weather was good on the day I went. Personally I would have liked to have spent time at Venice Beach but we only drove through. It was fun to see all the places from some of the movies. The driver was knowledgeable and very kind to drop off something I had left on the bus at my hotel after the tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for submitting your review. I appreciate your mentioning our service of picking-up guests at their local hotel or cruise ship. It has proven to be very popular. I have shared your comments with your guide. I am glad he was able to locate you after finding what you had left on the bus. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Maine Tourists, thank you!
Shauna_G, Jan 2023
John was amazing!! This was a great way to see so many areas without worrying about parking, traffic or missing out on something. His stories and quips made the whole experience memorable. How he remembers all those things baffles me, we would ride along with him anytime.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent tour with us. I have shared your kind words with your guide, John, and he asked me to thank you for what you said...especially the "amazing" part. I hope that does not go to his head! Thanks again.
Great tour
David_M, Dec 2022
Excellent tour guide Gabriel very informative and as helpful as it gets well done to him. A full day of activities
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thanks for your review. I have shared it with Gabriel. He asked me to thank you for what you have said. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
First time to LA area
Kelly_C, Nov 2022
We had a good time. Our guide Gabriel was good and informative. The van was comfortable, and clean. Could see great out of the big front window as well as the side windows. So much to see. Would like more shopping and sightseeing time on Hollywood Blvd, but we would have missed out on something else to do that. Mel’s Dinner was good, a little expensive for lunch. Some in our group saw Neil Sedaka in the outside eating area. We would recommend to do this tour to see a little bit of everything.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for submitting your review. We appreciate what you have said about the bus. We are proud of the comfort that they provide. I agree with your comments about shopping and sightseeing. LA is a big place. We have assembled what we feel is a good selection of attractions to present in the time available. Glad to hear about the celebrity sighting at Mel's.
Thomas_M, Oct 2022
It was fine / okay. The Hollywood sign is pretty far away. The Walk of Fame was pretty cool. Mel’s Diner was good.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for submitting your comments. Being "fine/okay" is not exactly what we had hoped for though. I wish you had provided input concerning the dozen or so other attractions we showed you. Glad you liked the Walk of Fame and food at Mel's. I agree, the sign is pretty far away. It has been in that locations for about 100 years.
LA tour
Kuligowskidiane, Oct 2022
Touring all over LA and seeing all the famous sites. Then going to Santa Monica and Venice beach. The driver had so much information it was great. Mel’s drive in was also great. Even though it was an 8 hour tour, the tour guide stopped off in several places.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks for sharing your input concerning your recent tour with us. LA is a big place and even in 8 hours it is a challenge to provide a snap-shot of some of the most popular attractions. We love Mel's too. Although they are famous for their milkshakes and hamburgers, we have found that their extensive menu seems to have something delicious for most everyone's liking. Thanks again for your review.
Los Angeles Tour
Cynthia_W, Oct 2022
This was to tight!! I couldn’t even move in my seat. I wore a mask the entire time!! Saw no real sights. Tour guide was nice but he complained about the cost of parking and all the expensive cars. BORING!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Your short review was interesting and a bit confusing. Our seats just standard, right out of the factory seats. Yours is the first I have read concerning them being too "tight". With respect to your having worn your mask the entire time. Masking is currently a CDC recommendation and guest option. Your having elected to wear yours was your option. With regard to your not having seen any "real sights", perhaps some more detail would help me understand what "real" is to you. My records indicate your itinerary included: LA Memorial Coliseum, Olvera Street, Disney Concert Hall, Staples Center (Crypto.com center), Music Center, City Hall, LA Cathedral, Griffith Park, Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Grauman's Chinese and Dolby Theatres, Walk of Fame, Mel's Drive-in, Beverly Wilshire (Pretty Woman) Hotel, Rodeo Drive, Fox Studios, Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach.... Sorry it was boring to you. Thanks for letting us know though.
Full day. Great high lights of LA and Hollywood.
Kristi_W, Oct 2022
Guide was personable. Van was packed full. Full day and saw a ton. Good stops at Walk of Fame and Venice Beach.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
The tour guide was very...
Deborah_P, Sep 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only thing I would say is for him to not be so judgmental and to refrain from making negative commentary during his presentation.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We appreciate receiving comments from our guests. They allow us to identify what is good and perhaps not so good so that appropriate action can be taken when needed. Thank you for your suggestion.
Great Trip
Daniel_K, Sep 2022
John was very informative, Excellent Guide. He also was very entertaining. Wish we were able to stop at a few other places, would recommend this tour😀
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for sharing your input concerning your recent tour with us. I have shared your comments with John and he has asked me to thank you for what you said about him. We share you desire to include even more attractions in our itinerary. Los Angeles is a big place with attraction spread out over significant distances. We continually review the itinerary and welcome suggestions from our guests. Please feel free to share your ideas with us. Thanks again for submitting your review and your kind words about John's efforts.
Thomas_M, Sep 2022
The tour was canceled due to “hot weather” so we went to the USS Iowa museum instead. Many people were there and it was great. Very, very disappointed our tour was canceled
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We share your disappointment with our having to cancel the tour due to the extreme heat. We felt it advisable to cancel the tour as the result of input from guests on our tours during the several days prior to yours. The temperatures were near 110 on each of the prior 3 days. Although our bus air conditioning was effective against the heat, the heat at the tour stops was frankly dangerous. The USS Iowa is located in San Pedro, on the ocean channel where the temperature was hot, but much more tolerable. Our number one priority is the safety and security of our guests. Local authorities warned that everyone should stay out of the heat especially if they had underlying health conditions. We have no way to determine if any of our guests may have such conditions so we made the decision to opt in favor of protecting the health and security of our guests by cancelling the tour. Yours was the first and only time we had to make that decision. Hopefully the recent weather conditions are not a precursor of even more climate change problems in the future. We hope that you will have an opportunity to join us sometime in the not too distant future ...weather permitting.
Great tour and tour guide
Eva_L, Aug 2022
Hollywood blvd and the history about the area. Didn’t care for Venice Beach and disappointed couldn’t go down Rodeo Drive.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your recent tour with us. Los Angeles is a big county, selecting a representative cross-section of attractions is a big challenge. Venice Beach is one of those challenges. Some people love the eclectic assortment of street entertainers and culture and wish we could spend more time there, while others wonder why we would take them to such a peculiar place. We try to accommodate everyone, which, of course is not easy...or actually possible. With respect to not being able to drive down Rodeo in Beverly Hills. The city of Beverly Hills has recent imposed significant weight restrictions on commercial vehicles due to traffic and some behavior concerns. Unfortunately, the best we are currently able to do is provide a brief view up the drive from Wilshire Blvd. Again, I thank you for submitting your review.
Fun Tour
CHERYL_W, Aug 2022
Our knowledgeable tour guide. Great driver. Fun day. We appreciated the stops and time we had to get out and stretch our legs while taking pictures
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your most welcome review. Los Angeles is a big place with lots of attractions. We appreciate knowing that we were able to share many of them with you with time enough to get out for pictures and a bit of exercise. I have shared your review with your guide. Thanks again.
We had a great time. It was a great introduction to LA and good history lesson of the area
Carlotta_C, Aug 2022
Venice / Muscle Beach . It was nice because it was so many activities and attractions in one place . The little shops were good for unique articles of clothing, nice souvenirs . I loved watching the police patrolling the area on horseback; watching the muscle gym show and the basket ball games.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent tour with us. Muscle beach and the whole Venice beach area is a very eclectic venue and garners interesting comments. Some people dislike the vastly complex ambiance of street entertainers and unique shops while others love it all. I am glad that you were among those who appreciate it. Thanks for sharing your comments which truly paint a word picture of the area. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
California Road Trip
Janice_G, Aug 2022
The driver was very knowledgeable of the areas. It was wonderful!!!! He keep all passengers engaged in conversation.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your review of your time with us on our Hollywood tour. I have shared your comments with your driver/guide and he has asked me to thank you for what you have said. Thanks again. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
very disappopinting
Carmela_u, Aug 2022
When I made the reservation I had the option to schedule a pick up at Embassy Suite IN Downey, CA. My confirmation ticket indicated Embassy Suites Downey, however after talking to the tour they said they did not pick up in Downey and I had to pay $70 in Uber fees to get to Long Beach for pick up and return back to Downey. Your reservation should not allow this option, I never would have booked the tour if I knew this. Tour did not include Hollywood sign and did not include Beverly Hills stop.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for submitting your comments concerning your recent tour with us. Our promotional materials specify that we pick-up guests from hotels in Long Beach as well as other cities listed in the materials. Downey is not listed and is a considerable distance from our area of operation. The "confirmation" annotation was routinely added by Viator as confirmation that the booking was received, not that the pick-up location was accepted. In our call to you regarding your request, we explained that, although we had space on the bus, your requested pick-up location was beyond our operating area. In that call, you did not express concern with respect to your getting to a Long Beach pick-up location at your own expense at that time. Although, your objection is the first we have received, we understand that could have been misunderstood or confusing and have had Viator stop automatically posting the "Confirmed" annotation. Instead, we will manually review the reservations and contact individuals with requests beyond our standard operating area to determine if, or how, the out of area can be accommodated. Again, we apologize for that confusion and inconvenience. With respect to your saying we did not include the Hollywood sign: Our stops at the Observatory in Griffith Park and the Hollywood/Highland center on Hollywood Blvd. where the Dolby and Chinese theatres are located both offer views of the sign. Our guides even offer to assist with picture taking while at the Observatory. I'm sorry you did not recognize that opportunity. Finally, with respect to not including a Beverly Hills stop. Because of significant restrictions on tour buses by the city, we cannot do much more than drive through the city and our promotional materials make no reference to stops in Beverly Hills specifically because of those limitations imposed by the City. We do, however, provide photo opportunities for both Rodeo Drive and the Beverly Wilshire Hotel (the "Pretty Woman" movie location). Again, we appreciate your taking the opportunity to submit your thoughts and concerns.
Laveda_L, Jul 2022
Not getting to see what I expected. Trip description was misleading and tour guide was not knowledgeable
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I respect your having submitted your review, but I do not think it is fair or appropriate to leave a negative review without saying what you are not happy about. What did you not get that you were expecting? What about the trip description do you feel is misleading? What did the guide do, or not do that gave you the impression he was not knowledgeable? If you would clarify your comments with substance, I would welcome the opportunity to consider them and, where appropriate, take action. Without that clarification, all I can say is I am sorry you were disappointed.
Would of liked it to be...
Nicola_B, Jul 2022
Would of liked it to be more upbeat and stories added along the way. Have done it before and was expecting a little more from it for the price!!!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I appreciate your taking the time to submit your review. Unfortunately, the review is vague with respect to what you felt was not "upbeat" and your "expecting a little more...for the price" We are always interested in knowing opinions from our guests so that we can, where appropriate, modify or adjust things as needed. Unfortunately, you are not providing a clue as to what you did and did not like. You indicated that you "have done it before". Was your prior experience with us? If, so, did we change (add or eliminate) something that caused your concern. Again, I appreciate all input from our guests, but with no specifics, I don't know what, if anything I can or need to do.