Los Angeles

Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake

Badge of ExcellenceLos Angeles, United States
Echo Park Swan Boat Rental

From $12.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket


For a romantic activity perfect for admiring the LA sunset, just grab your favorite person and pedal out onto Echo Park Lake with this swan boat adventure. Book the time that works for you, hop into your novelty vessel, and admire the LA skyline as you cruise. You can enjoy an onboard picnic, glide across the calm waters, or skip pedaling altogether and relax in the boat's roomy back seat.
  • Pedal around Echo Park Lake in a quirky swan boat adorned with LED lights
  • Pick a time that's best, with a choice of departures to fit your itinerary
  • Stay safe with included life vests and helpful instructions before you start
  • Enjoy the experience in centrally-located Echo Park, near Downtown LA

What's Included

  • Swan Boat Rental
  • US Coast Guard Approved Life Vest

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 751 Echo Park Ave
      751 Echo Park Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

      Meet at Wheel Fun Rentals on the dock at Echo Park Lake.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Service animals allowed
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Stroller accessible
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Really cool experience. It was our first time and the staff was all very friendly. Definitely recommended for dates!


    143 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews
    Kool vibe
    Stanley_J, Jun 2023
    I enjoyed the view and staff assistance .Fir the price it’s an experience to remember. Very family oriented and romantic
    Fun and romantic!
    Michael_C, Jun 2023
    Very nice and romantic activity! I proposed to my fiancé here and we had a great time peddling and enjoying the view. Definitely recommend
    Amazing Intimate Date night
    Desiree_G, Mar 2023
    My wife and I loved this intimate and beautiful setup! All of the staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I are plus size and had absolutely no troubles!!! Great vendors around the park too!
    Great experience
    Jesus_P, Feb 2023
    It was a great time me and my wife had never done something like it it was relaxing the night was beautiful and fresh i have no complaints.
    Great fun.
    Stacey_K, Jan 2023
    Great fun. Easy check in and smooth running of customer service. I booked on the same day as a spare of the moment activity and was pleased that I got a spot.
    Great experience...
    Salvador_G, Nov 2022
    Great experience recommended to anyone that’s never been to LA or if you haven’t tried new things in LA
    The workers didn’t give...
    Kaitlyn_H, Nov 2022
    The workers didn’t give us rules and mess up our night they put lasers in our eyes and I have a big headache because of them
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Kaitlyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apology for your experience. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority and we are sorry you were unable to do that. We have requested that Viator issue a full refund for your booking. If you have questions regarding your refund, please contact Viator Customer Care at 1 (888) 680-1640. There are rules at Echo Park Lake on where you may navigate while on your Swan Boat ride for your safety and the preservation of the flora and fauna at the lake, very specifically which are protected by the City and the boats must stay 20 ft from shore so that you do not get stuck and need rescue or damage the pontoons on the boats given the shallow water in those areas. Please know that we have reinforced the importance of providing a great experience for our guests through stellar service and communication with the entire staff at our Echo Park Swan Boats location. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact our Central Office at (805) 650-7770 or by email at EchoSupport@wheelfunrentals.com and ask to be connected with a Manager. We truly appreciate your feedback in helping Wheel Fun Rentals provide the best boat rental experience in the business and sincerely apologize for the experience. Best regards, Wheel Fun Management
    Escape from reality
    Bobby_R, Sep 2022
    The lights and the city skyline reflection. It was perfect weather, the views and the water fountain ⛲️ was a great touch.
    My friend and I had an...
    Ashley_T, Sep 2022
    My friend and I had an amazing experience at the swan boat night ride. It was very relaxing and beautiful. If you’re going with your significant other it’s very romantic. I only rated it 4 stars because the patoon we were in wasn’t cleaned and the guy that worked there heard me say it wasn’t cleaned and he saw me wiping the seat with my own napkin and he didn’t offer to just clean it with their cleaning supplies. Other than that we had a great time and got to catch up and just talk about life.
    Me and my girls loved the evperience. 🌹
    ingrid_m, Sep 2022
    I haven’t been in the area in years. It was nice to see the improvements. I saw this driving by and had to try. We celebrated one of my daughters accomplishments here. I made my reservations my kids and I loved it. We posted videos and pictures on FB and IG. We are getting a lot of fun feed back that people want to try this.
    Horrible experience
    louie_c, Aug 2022
    Horrible experience. I got a text 3 hours before that my swan boat was canceled to check the email and I never received a email until 9pm I got a email saying to check in 10 mins before ? Wasted my time and money
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Louie, Thank you for your honest feedback. The cancellation that you received was due to a technical issue between Viator and our internal booking software and how those two systems talk to each other to ensure only the actual capacity is booked – that feature failed over the weekend of Aug 5th – 7th. In reviewing your booking I see that you were issued a full refund. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority, and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. We have been working with our booking platform and Viator to resolve the technical issue that resulted in the overbookings on the weekend of Aug 5-7th and the issue has now been resolved. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show you that your experience was not normal. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Central
    A vibe!
    Myiesha_L, Jul 2022
    My most memorable experience is the swan glowing and just sitting in the middle of the lake watching the water ducks and the ducks in the water
    Cute Date Idea
    Brandi_T, Jul 2022
    Really cool experience. It was our first time and the staff was all very friendly. Definitely recommended for dates!
    Fun Time!
    Lorrie_O, Jul 2022
    We had a very fun time peddling around the lake. We only wished we could have used the entire lake because it got very crowded at night and we got bumped into by other swans.
    “A Day on the Lake”
    Bennie_S, Jun 2022
    Did have to wait long. We were able to board earlier than our scheduled time. Being on the water pedal boating in our 38th year wedding anniversary was a great experience. The price was very good. Recommend arriving at least an hour early if you’re on a personal plan for the day due parking is limited near the park but worth it if you plan ahead….
    It was a great experience...
    Rubenia_A, Jun 2022
    It was a great experience , I would like to go again with my husband and my kid . It was a beautiful view
    Had fun
    Jeremy_G, Jun 2022
    Our family had a great time on this boat ride. would definitely do this again and highly recommend this for a family.
    Fun sunset ride:no whales but ducks!
    Peter_F, Jun 2022
    Very nice ride but be sure to ask for a boat w/ battery for the lights ( our ride at 7:10 sunset was not set up so we were dissapointed ) steering rudder was bad too so challenging to avoid collisions. Still fun!
    Great idea, money wasted
    Myisha_R, May 2022
    New to the city, i would say buy your tickets when u get there so you don’t waste your money if u miss your reservation! There are no exceptions so don’t waste your money it won’t sell out!
    So beautiful!
    Casey_R, May 2022
    Was a brilliant experience, myself and my boyfriend loved every moment of paddling around Echo Lake and would recommend it to anyone considering going! Definitely do the night ride if you can because watching the sunset whilst on the lake is incredible 🥰

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake


    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park


    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Glass Bottom Boat Ride in Redondo Beach


    45 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    1 Hour Pedal Boat Rental in Redondo Beach


    1 hour
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do