1-Hour Catamaran Cruise on Lake Lucerne

Luzern, Switzerland
Short Catamaran Cruise on Lake Lucerne

From $27.98

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 53 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Enjoy stunning views of Lake Lucerne, in the heart of the Swiss Alps, during this time-saver catamaran cruise. Discover unique lakeside vistas only accessible by water. Riding from Lucerne to Kehrsiten-Bürgenstock pier aboard the WIFI-equipped boat, you’ll also get a front-row peek of the luxurious, ultra-modern Burgenstock hotel.
  • A round-trip catamaran ride between Lucerne and Kehrsiten-Bürgenstock
  • Enjoy a time-saver cruise, ideal with travellers with busy schedules
  • Get dropped back in Lucerne or disembark at the Kehrsiten-Bürgenstock pier
  • Snacks and drinks are available onboard the boat for purchase

What's Included

  • Expert captain and crew
  • WiFi on board
  • Guide

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Landungsbrücke 3
    Landungsbrücke 3, 6006 Luzern, Switzerland

    Pier 3 is located in front of KKL Lucerne.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Lake Lucerne

Admission Ticket Free


Admission Ticket Free

Burgenstock (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
It was a fantastic experience. The views throughout the 55min ride were outstanding. The cruise took us to Burgenstock and brought us back to the starting point in Lucerne. It was a beautiful scenic route, surely not to be missed if you're in Lucerne.


45 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
It’s okay, not exciting.
Prabir_P, Sep 2023
The ride was calming. Nothing exciting as such. Finding the starting point was a bit hard for me. No signs show the name of the tour. I had to ask around.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Prabir, thank you for your review. Our goal is that our guests have a hassle-free time and we will forward your feedback regarding the informations about the starting point.
Ferry not a cruise
Kelsey_S, Aug 2023
This is a FERRY! PLEASE DONT FALL FOR IT BEING ADVERTISED AS A CRUISE. RIDICULOUS. There is no narration which we thought there would be because it asks us our language. There is no crew controlling other people. There was so many rude people that stood in front of our window the entire time and blocked our view and took pictures etc, don't misunderstand me, I'm fine with taking a minute to snap some pics but it was the same family and they let their kids run in circles screaming. Have some decency. Wouldn't pay this again ever.
A great experience
Ramachandran_N, Jul 2023
It was a wonderful and great experience to see the around of Luzern lake with family and exploring during the trip
Worth the money
Prashant_T, Apr 2023
It's a good cruise if you don't have much time in Lucerne. We had only a couple of hours so this cruise worked out perfectly for us. It begins right outside the train station.
It was so special to be...
Kerry_B, Apr 2023
It was so special to be able to go out on beautiful Lake Lucerne and see the mountains all around. The ship was lovely, clean, good views both from indoors and out. Ship crew was very friendly and efficient. This isn't a tour, no commentary but a great experience.
That was my worst ever...
Mohammed_A, Mar 2023
That was my worst ever experience as I have followed the instructions received within the ticket and was in the meeting point earlier than the assigned time I kept waiting but no one has shown up I’ve tried to contact the operator via telephone line, e-mail and never received any feedback, accordingly it appeared to be a waste of time though I had a short stay and n the country and was seeking to utilize my time the best way I can but that was met by lack of credibility also never expected to face such situation in Switzerland !! I used to be a frequent user of this website and did enjoy the trips in some other parts of this world like in Georgia and Greece but with such horrible experiences I can no longer trust to use the service of this website anymore, refund has been requested !
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Mohammed Thank you very much for your feedback to the independent short catamaran cruise. We are very sorry that you have had a bad experience in Lucerne. May you please tell us the details of exact time you have been at pier 3, so that we can check, and give you a detailed feedback / check for a possibly refund? Thank you very much in advance. Please find our contact details as follows: / Tel. ++41 (0)41 367 67 67. Best regards from Lake Lucerne
Glorified Ferry Ride
Mary_M, Dec 2022
We cruised straight across to the other side, dropped off/picked up passengers and cruised straight back. Not what we were expecting.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Mary, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the route of the 1hr Catamaran Cruise on Lake Lucerne. We hope to welcome you on one of our other cruises someday that meet your expectations fully.
Poor marketing
Lauren_B, Nov 2022
This was not as advertised. This was a boat that was part of public transit. I already had a ticket.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Lauren We checked again your feedback. This public cruise is covered by the Swiss Travel pass. As you did buy a ticket for this cruise, we can do a refund. Please send us an email on (please note your reference number). Thank you. Best regards from Lake Lucerne Your Navigation Company on Lake Lucerne
Excellent Ride
Kanchana_C, Oct 2022
It was a great experience. wonderful ride. highly recommended. extremely delighted. we will definitely give this a 5 star.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you very much
Probably would have been good in nicer weather
Jeffrey_H, Oct 2022
Non narrated trip on what is essentially a commuter ferry, locals were using it just to get from A to B. Goes 25 minutes to a drop off point then comes back. It was pouring rain (boat is covered) but apparently the Mountain Views from the boat are nice if you can see them, they were totally obscured by clouds. I had planned in advance and already booked so I went ahead and went anyway, I’d say if you’re playing it by ear more don’t take this trip unless it’s nice weather.
It was a very bad...
Raj_M, Sep 2022
It was a very bad experience for us, there was no body to guide us at the cruise regarding the timings, the cruise transfer us to the trolley car, they lifted us up to the palace at Zentrum and within 5 minutes, no people were seen who came with us, we don't know, no one gave instructions to us for holding time at palace. We were really panic, how we will reach back to meeting point as we are tourist It was really a very bad experience for us. You should investigate the whole matter and revert our money back into my credit card. No one responsible to how many persons travel in cruise and how many people back to meeting point, we came back by taxi car and paid CHF 100 . Hope you will resolve We would appreciate your prompt response Regards Rajkumar Malpani +91 9828091191
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Raj Thanks for getting back to us. We are sorry that you didnt feel well on the cruise. There is a surprising fact to us; you did book the 1-hour catamaran cruise, which is a roundtrip of 1 hour coming back to the same place where it started. Did you accidentally get out of the boat? Please contact us on Thank you.
Very enjoyable...
Angela_L, Sep 2022
Very enjoyable experience. Would have loved less cloudy weather to fully experience sunset. Sights were still beautiful to view.
Olivia_D, Sep 2022
This is essentially public transportation. It exists for utility, stopping mid-route to pick up additional passengers. It felt like a commuter ferry. It did include sunset, there was limited outdoor seating, and no narration. Calling this a catamaran is TECHNICALLY accurate, but not in essence. This is a large, unglamorous boat.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback. This is our newest ship, a Catamaran. The route is used by many people as a feeder for the train to Mount Bürgenstock and Resort. You can get off and take the excursion to Mount Bürgenstock or you can enjoy the round trip. We regret very much that this was not to your liking.
Good trip, bad weather
Maryam_A, Jul 2022
The cruise was good and clean The only issue was with the weather, it was so sunny I suggest to add an approximate weather forecast on the website to help us choose and set our expectations
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you very much for your rating and your suggestion
Ferry on the Lake
Tim_S, Jul 2022
You are on a boat that goes on Lake Lucerne, but it’s a ferry for the hotel burgenstock. If you’re looking for anything other than a trip on the lake I would recommend against it.
Very nice ride
Karen_D, Jun 2022
The scenic mountains and shorelines were gorgeous. The Boat was very clean, however don’t expect commentary as there is none.
Very good experience,...
Vikram_N, Jun 2022
Very good experience, worth the time spent. A must do activity when visiting Lucerne. The scenery is beautiful.
Great experience
Neena_J, Jun 2022
Perfect way to visit Lake Lucerne! Get on board at pier 3 and enjoy the whole scenery of mountains and houses and fields. We did this as a last activity in Lucerne. The whole ride took 55min and there’s no assigned seating. Just grab a good seat and enjoy the ride!
Vadim_M, Jun 2022
I’ve booked a nice and modern catamaran like it was advertised but instead of this an normal ferry arrived, even if the view was amazing but the first impression was completely destroyed!!!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Vadim. Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry for that, we had to bring our catamaran to the shipyard due to a defect on that day. It was not our intention to destroy your experience on Lake Lucerne.
It was a pretty lake...
Bobby_E, May 2022
It was a pretty lake cruise and relatively inexpensive compared to other tourist options. Not a lot to it, however, and strongly encourage the vendor to add an audio track or live speaker to explain what we’re seeing.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
1-Hour Catamaran Cruise on Lake Lucerne


53 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise


1 hour
Free Cancellation
No Photo
1.5-Hour Small-Group Nightwatchman Walk in Medieval Lucerne


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Mount Pilatus Summit from Lucerne With Lake Cruise


5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do