Martha's Vineyard

All Island Tour by Bus in Oak Bluffs

Oak Bluffs, United States
All Island Bus Tour
Likely to Sell Out

From $65.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover a local’s eye view of Martha’s Vineyard—and see many of the island’s top landmarks in the space of a few hours—on this flexible, convenient bus tour. Meet your guide (a third-generation Martha’s Vineyard resident) in the afternoon, hop aboard, and set off. See local highlights ranging from the Aquinnah Cliffs and East Chop Lighthouse to the Menemsham fishing village, and learn about the history as you go.
  • Leave the driving and planning to someone else on this convenient tour
  • See many of Martha’s Vineyard’s key highlights, all in one tour
  • Learn all about the island’s history from your third-generation guide
  • Enjoy some free time for sightseeing, souvenir browsing, and more

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
  • Rain ponchos
  • Screen at front of bus to show what sites looked like in the 1800s
  • Gratuities are not included

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 1 Seaview Ave
    1 Seaview Ave, Oak Bluffs, MA 02557, USA

    Directly across from the Oak Bluffs Steamship Authority Reservations Office.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Aquinnah Cliffs

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

East Chop Lighthouse

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Martha's Vineyard Camp meeting Association (MVCMA) (Pass By)

Oak Bluffs (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for travelers with small children
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Operated by HomeGrown Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


190 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
We loved it!!!
Ann_A, Sep 2023
Dede was marvelous. She managed to get us all together from all directions and disruptions in schedules. She was informative, engaging, witty and was so knowledgeable - she left us thirsting for more. My partner Googled many of Dede's stories on the ferry on the way back to Falmouth. A 3rd generation islander she brought many insights and tales adding to her tour. We loved it! Ironically later on the street I heard two people complaining about their tour, "he talked so fast and didn't let us ask questions." I thought not my tour! Next time... Homegrown! Thank you again Dede it was FABULOUS! (Stephanie thanks for taking my call Monday Eve too.)
Tour of the island
Ann_A, Sep 2023
Our lady tour guide really knew her stuff, 3rd generation islander, we really felt that we got to see the island, from a tourist point of view and also as a native islander. I loved hearing about jaws being filmed on the island, and the food we ate was so tasty, great trip and well worth it 11/10, we would definitely recommend it
Michelle_G, Sep 2023
This 3 hour tour was in a air conditioned van with only 14 seats so it was a small group. The tour leader, Dee Dee, is a 3 generation family that's been on the island for 100 years, and she knows everything about everything Martha's Vineyard. So very interesting, fun and informative, and although I only had 1 day on the island, there was still time for eating, shopping, walking Oak Bluffs and even a bus ride to Edgartown for more shopping!! Highly recommend. Even if you have more than 1 day on the island, this is the perfect way to get oriented on the island.
Decent tour with a great guide
Kim_B, Sep 2023
Jim was very informative & obviously has a love for the island & its history. It was a perfect bluebird day so the sites were gorgeous. On the downside, when I booked, it said we'd be in a bus with a screen that showed what the sites looked like in the 1800s. That didn't happen; we were in a large van, no screen, & not all of us were next to a window to take pics. The description also said we'd have bottled water, which we did not. There were only a couple of actual stops, one of which we could buy refreshments. We did drive thru all 6 towns, but my group of 4 probably would have preferred more stops (like at Belushi's grave site) to explore a bit more. But I will say the lighthouse stop was incredible.
Martha’s Vineyard with Deedee at Homegrown tours.
SheriB_S, Sep 2023
Deedee was a great guide. She shared personal stories and interesting history of Martha’s Vineyard. Tour met our expectations.
Great way to see a lot in 3 hours
Erik_B, Sep 2023
Outstanding tour of Martha’s Vineyard from a third generation local! Learned so much and the guide was wonderful!
Excellent bus tour
Glenda_S, Sep 2023
Had a great time. Learned a lot about Martha's Vineyard. Loved the lighthouses. The tour bus driver was very informative. We were on Home Grown Tour bus.
Best Tour of Martha’s Vineyard.
Tomlyna_A, Aug 2023
Best decision ever, learned so much about The Vineyard. Our tour bus driver(guide) was a local, born and raised. Knew everything about The Vineyards, and shared many of her own stories. Who does the same tour twice? So good I’ll do it again.
Really fun
Shai_P, Aug 2023
The bus tour was fun but the meeting spot needs to be more specific because a lot of people were. Confused about the meet up and at least put the picture of where to meet up but the experience was fun
An awesome time.
Linda_S, Aug 2023
The tour guide was well informed about the island and shared a lot of interesting facts. I learned about the history of the island, the population, the animals, the geography the movie "Jaws", and more.
Thought it was a nice...
James_P, Aug 2023
Thought it was a nice tour of the island and extremely informative. The guide did an amazing job of bringing the island to life.
Ken_L, Aug 2023
Sorry, no high points. Our driver was dangerous, just missed an accident three times He was also poorly spoken, boring, and many times lost his train of thought. And the van was stuffy and we sat for 30 minutes trying to get the van in gear. And finally the whole van sat and listened to the manager swear on the radio while the driver tried to solve the problem
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Just once was there an issue... we have a camera on board... we can prove it.... a car stopped short in front of him, he avoided an accident to save you.... thank you ..... and sometimes things happen.... you were delayed by about 15 minutes... not 30.... hope you have a great winter and by the way, paul thanks you for the tip.
Best tour guide Ever
Donna_Y, Aug 2023
Me and my friends took the All island tour and Dave was our guide. He was so friendly and very knowledgeable and entertaining! I would do it all over again!
Not worth what we paid . We had at least 3 incidences that made the experience delayed and rushed
Scherry_H, Aug 2023
It felt’s expensive rushed because we lost at least 1 hour of the 3 hour tour due to van not working as well as the mic problems. We sat at the back and could not hear what the guide was saying due to the mic and the wheelchair ramp rattling and shaking the entire time.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
yup, we had a bad day that day, fixed the issue on site.... and was about a half hour behind.... NOT AND HOUR.... BE HONEST.....BUT we reconciled it by offering free lunch tickets to make up for the 30 min delay..... YOU FORGOT TO MENTION THAT.... not every day is perfect, yet you find the need to bash me.... we do THE BEST TOURS ON MV.... may have had mechanical issues in the past but we got new vehicles..... and no one else complained that day... actually one couple offered to take our driver out for lunch - thats how great our/your tour was.... find happiness.... :) oh and by the way, how was your lunch? since you took the ticket... ????
It was a very nice tour.
Janice_R, Aug 2023
I love going the buff it was so pretty up there. I liked how she stopped at some of the places for us to walk around.
Would recommend!!
Ssrah_G, Aug 2023
Awesome tour and such friendly staff! The your guide was super informative. We got to see pretty much the whole island.
Great afternoon tour
Annie_M, Aug 2023
Really great tour! Felt like a long drive with a friend taking us through their hometown. Fantastic way to see the island for the first time and learn about its history, through a local's eyes. Will recommend to friends!
Great way to become familiar with the Island
Victoria_S, Aug 2023
Great way to learn about the history of the island and to become familiar with how to get around. Took the tour on our first day and that was really helpful in establishing familiar landmarks that helped us feel comfortable that we knew where we were going for the rest of our time on the island. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable
Fun Time
Debbie_S, Aug 2023
We enjoyed having a tour guide that we could actually hear well and knew everything about the Island! The PA system was great on this tour! It helps to have a guide that grew up there and knew so much about Martha’s Vineyard. We enjoyed her personal stories also! It was a fun, educational tour!
Hot Little Tour
Kari_Y, Jul 2023
We liked this tour of the island, however the air-conditioning in the van didn't work. We were given small handheld, battery-operated fans which helped but the battery died after about 2 hours. The description also said that a bottle of water would be provided and it was not even mentioned. The driver/tour guide was good and helpful. We loved the stops on the tour to get some food and see the sights.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
All Island Tour by Bus in Oak Bluffs


3 hours
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
All Island Bus Tour


3 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
3-Hour Martha's Vineyard Island Tour from Oak Bluffs


3 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard Audio Tour


1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do