Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour

Kahului, United States

From $19.99

per group (up to 15)

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 10 to 12 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Maui’s Road to Hana is Hawaii’s most well-known scenic drive, and that’s saying something. With this audio tour, you’ll hop in the car for a guided road trip like none other, as your guide narrates the route between hidden waterfalls, scenic vistas, and more. Start when you like, pause when you like—this epic road trip is all yours.
  • Download the tour via your smartphone to start when you're ready
  • Hit the stops you like—skip the ones you don't
  • Using GPS, your guide narrates your route, playing music between stops
  • Get the story behind 30+ stops, including Twin Falls, Ke‘anae Point, and more

What's Included

  • Interesting stories and history and turn-by-turn audio navigation
  • Freedom to explore at your own pace and your purchase will NEVER expires
  • Tours work offline
  • Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
  • Parking fees
  • Attraction entrance fees
  • Meals
  • Car rental

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Kahului
    Kahului, HI, USA

    Start the tour in Kahului near the airport.

Start time

06:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      31 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
      Very informative!
      James_H, Feb 2023
      The tour was great and informative. We did stop at Hana and return as we were in a rental SUV. The app was somewhat troublesome until I figured out it did not work in Android auto. It would have been easier to use and for all to hear if that function was available.
      Need better support and app that works
      Staci_p, Jan 2023
      We could not get it to download on the phone. We called for support and left a message for a return call and never received a call back.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      We're sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. For tours purchased through Viator, the next steps after booking are listed in the Viator ticket under the Before You Go Section. We apologize we were not able to connect with you. May we know which number you called when you called for support? Also, kindly forward us a copy of your Viator ticket for your Shaka Guide tour purchase at so we can help you get a refund on your purchase.
      Awesome audio tour on Road to Hana
      Felicia_T, Dec 2022
      The audio was awesome I loved the guide and his tips. Only suggestion is to have a return audio from Amy point on the tour. We went all the way past the seven pools and then turned around and there wasn’t any audio coming back. Other than that I highly recommend this audio tour it was awesome and had great information. I will use Shaka again in the future.
      Response from Host, Feb 2023
      Aloha! Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback. We've taken note of your suggestion and will be including it in our review for future updates. Mahalo and hope to see you again on another Shaka Guide tour!
      Best part of my whole trip to Hawaii
      Coleen_R, Sep 2022
      I cannot pick only one moment. The whole experience was so memorable. The guide was perfect. Very easy to understand, loved the music and fun facts, great directions.
      anupam_l, Jul 2022
      Highly recommended as it gives you lot of information and hence you would not miss anything Let’s you know about local culture
      Response from Host, Aug 2022
      Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
      wish we had wifi
      Janice_C, Jun 2022
      no wi-fi most of trip, so this did not work past stop 7. first few stops were great with the turtles, after that could not use much. waste of money. so sad
      Response from Host, Jun 2022
      Aloha Janice! We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Our Road to Hana tours recently encountered some technical difficulties. We are working on getting the app and all the tours fixed as soon as possible. Kindly email us at and attach a copy of your TripAdvisor/Viator booking confirmation so we can help you get a refund. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding. Should you have other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know. Mahalo! Shaka Guide
      Great way to travel the Road to Hana
      Denise_B, Apr 2022
      When we got to Maui we were expecting to just drive on our own but found the Shaka Maui app and were delighted with it. We were able to plan our road trip according to what we wanted to see and loved the commentary and stories provided by the app. We did use the Shaka Kauai app to explore the island of Kauai also.
      You need WiFi which is not available it’s useless
      Jeff_D, Apr 2022
      No WiFi means this is useless, How could this possibly be a helpful tool if WiFi is required to use it and there is no WiFi on the entire loop. It was a waste of money.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      We're sorry to hear there's been some confusion. All of our Shaka Guide tours work 100% offline once downloaded to your phone. The only time you'll need an internet connection is when you download the app and the tours. Once you have the app and tours on your phone, our Shaka Guide tours will use your phone's GPS to locate you and navigate you around the island while telling you stories and local info as well as play amazing Hawaiian music. Wish you would have contacted us if you were not sure about how Shaka Guide works. Kindly email us at if you have questions or need further assistance.
      Road to Hana
      John_P, Apr 2022
      Once we were able to finally get it going it was fun except it kept cutting out. The information was great but the overall technical experience was very frustrating. Hoping the one we have for Oahu works better
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      We're sorry to hear you've had some difficulty with your tour. For these types of issues, deleting and installing the latest version of the app on the App Store or Play Store usually does the trick. Wish you would have contacted us at the time so we could have helped you set up the app and tours properly. Kindly email us at so we can help you get a refund.
      Beautiful scenery!...
      Cory_M, Mar 2022
      Beautiful scenery! Gorgeous coastlines and waterfalls! Worth the day drive around that portion of the island. If nervous about driving it, go to Hana and round around. Roads get tighter after Hana!
      Fully Recommend, excellent.
      Dolan_P, Dec 2021
      Excellent, I recommend, it is so worth it. we were able to see things like if we were a local. No need to stress, allowed us for great planning of our time.
      Arlan_S, Sep 2021
      When trying to download app by airport. The app said scheduled for the 3rd. And would not work. Total rip off
      Response from Host, Sep 2021
      Hi Arian! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator/TripAdvisor are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. You'll find this link in your booking confirmation and you MUST use this link in your phone's browser to correctly download the Shaka Guide app and redeem the tour or tours. Wish you would have contacted us at that time for assistance. Kindly email us at so we can assist you in getting a refund.
      Hana w shakkas 🤙🤙🤙
      Yaron_T, Jul 2021
      The amazing Hana waterfalls in all there glory were ahhh inspiring. The audio guide was great full of Aloha and very informative with history & legendary tales. Also with kid and wifey frothing in such a remote place was good to know where the good rest and food spots were ahead of time. Now simma down! LOL 🤙🤙
      Response from Host, Oct 2021
      Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
      Mike_M, Jul 2021
      We enjoyed all of the waterfalls, the cave and the instructions from the guide - it was so informative. Don’t be afraid to pass things up for what is later in the tour!
      Response from Host, Jul 2021
      Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙