Gelato and Pizza making class in Milan

Milano, Italy

From $108.37

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Master the techniques behind two of Italy’s most beloved dishes in a single lesson with this hands-on gelato and pizza workshop in the center of Milan. Join your chef instructor in a downtown cooking studio for a relaxed lesson on how to make authentic pizza from scratch and mix up a batch of creamy gelato like a pro. Cap off your experience by sampling your handiwork over a final tasting.
  • A combination pizza and gelato class, ideal for families with kids
  • Conveniently located in central Milan close to sights and hotels
  • A professional “pizzaiolo” (pizza chef) and gelato expert as instructors
  • Take home a souvenir apron and certificate of attendance as mementos

Sample Menu



Your hand made fragrant pizza personalized with your ingredients


Ice Cream

Italian Gelato served in your hand made cone

What's Included

  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • apron and cooking utensils
  • Certificate of Attendance and Recipe Digital Booklet
  • Snacks
  • Soda/Pop
  • Gratuities
  • Pick up at hotel

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Mercato Centrale Milano
    Via Giovanni Battista Sammartini, 2, 20125 Milano MI, Italy

    MERCATO CENTRALE Piazza IV Novembre (corner via Sammartini in front of the Airport Shuttle stop) Look for the Info Point INSIDE "Mercato Centrale" building. Please arrive at the meeting point 15 minutes prior to tour start time.

Start time

06:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Please inform us of any food intolerance or allergy in advance. THIS TOUR IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CELIAC.
  • Please let us know in advance any special need or impaired mobility of the clients and we will do our best to accomodate them
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
This was informative, fun and delicious. The chef and assistant were very kind and engaging with my children.


45 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
This was an amazing...
Nick_W, Jun 2023
This was an amazing experience. I have been making pizza for years but I learned so much here. The teacher was very friendly and professional. I would do this experience again simply because it was so much fun and tasted amazing!
Family fun
JS_V, May 2023
This was informative, fun and delicious. The chef and assistant were very kind and engaging with my children.
Delicious Pizza and Gelato
sewingsabo, Mar 2023
Absolutely delicious pizza, PATIENT and informative teachers, Prosecco to relax. Just a wonderful way to spend the evening and we met many people. Great conversation. Really fun to make our simple but adorable cups for our gelato. Nice touch. My only issue was we were 20 minutes late because we could not find the place! Instructions to get there need to be clarified. But our patient instructors caught us up.
Chefs Up
Jim_D, Mar 2023
What's better than eating food made by an Italian chef? Eating food made by you with the help of an Italian chef. Best pizza and gelato you'll get in Italy.
Excellent class!
Christina_R, Feb 2023
My family and I had a wonderful time at the class. Our instructor was patient as we brought 3 young children. The class was spacious and small enough to ask questions and enjoy ourself
Don’t waste your time!
Erica_J, Feb 2023
Texted the tour guide to let them know I was running late. Got there right at 6pm. Texted and called serval times and was never responded to. Then the tour operator lied to the company, but I have screenshots. I have used this company so many times and in several different cities and never had a problem, until booking this. Decided to book with another company and it was the best cooking class! Will be disputing the charges.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Mrs. Erica, thank you for your feedback which we appreciate very much, since it allows us to clarify some things. We are, without doubt, glad that you have had the chance to try our other services in other destinations, and that you have been happy with those experiences. Since we produce all our experiences, meaning the Cooking School is managed by us, and our wonderdul Chef is our colleague, not a person in outsourcing, there is no possibility that 'the tour operator lied to the company', since we actually are the tour operator AND the company. This is why I confirm we've received your message at 5.55 pm on Viator chat (which is not a real time chat btw, so there is the possibility to read what your write on a delay, but we didn't) saying you were late, and we've advised the Chef about it. This unfortunately does not entitle you to have the chef and the rest of the group waiting for you for more than 5 minutes (other 18 people arriving perfectly on time). On the same message you've advised you didn't have any phone service (we have screenshots too), so we are not sure how it is possible you've called us several times, but I know we didn't receive any call on your behalf. At 6:15 PM (so 30 minutes of a delay on the meeting time), you've left another message on Viator Chat, which again is not a live chat, and since the office was closed, we didn't reply immediately. We were going to reply the morning after, but we've received your refund request, twice. The first time you've stated that our guide didn't show up, which we prooved false, since other 18 people did join the class. The second time you tried to open a complaint on our guide (meaning chef) who didn't speak English and wasn't willing to offer the service booked...which is a strange complaint since you've never met the chef, because you didn't show up at the meeting point. Said so, Madam, I am sure that this was an unfortunate coincidence, and that if you'll have the chance to try our services again, we'll show you the same quality you've already experiences on the other tours you've tried, if not better. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Laura Cimino Booking Office Manager
Cooking class
Rimma_P, Jan 2023
It was a wonderful experience! The chef was amazing. Finding the place is a bit of a challenge as there are no signs of a cooking class anywhere . My daughter really liked the certificate we received at the end, it’s such a great touch
Best pizza experience
Ashlee_E, Jan 2023
Great instruction and history of pizza and gelato! Best experience in Milan! I did it with my kids and they had a blast. You won’t regret it!
A must do!
Autumn_G, Jan 2023
Class was excellent. We enjoyed instructor and learning how to make both pizza and gelato. Class was a must do… informative and entertaining and DELICIOUS!!
Awesome experience
R_L, Jan 2023
Awesome experience and learning from an italian real chef and the pizza tastes so good. It was great that the scheduled worked with mine.
Amazing Experience!
Hugo_S, Dec 2022
The chefs were awesome ! Very kind and provided a lot of advice on how to prepare the pizza in the best way and also the gelato. Their vibe was really good with the chefs , the food was super tasty and they were never in a rush
Amazing experience
Lyna_C, Dec 2022
Everything was superb. What a great experience. Anyone who visits Milan, must take this class. Bonded over food, travel and shared laughter with new friends.
Could have been better.
Joyce_H, Oct 2022
Would have been more fun had the young man that was the presenter not used the word « Stupid » multiple times when children are present AND had he not referenced « Buying slaves ». His comments were not appropriate. One other comment is that the directions to the location could have been so much better had you just said the location was at Central Market at the train station on the 2nd floor. We were late because the directions were unclear.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry for your unsatisfying experience. Thanks to your feedback we had the chance to have a good talk with that chef and point out that he needs to work on his professionalism. We assure that he didn't meen any offense and he only made very poor language choices on that occasion. This evenience won't occur ever again. Hope we'll have the chance, in the future, to have you again on one of our experiences, and change your mind about the quality of our services. In the meantime we remain at your disposal. Kindest regards, Laura Cimino Booking Office Manager
The best pizza in my life.
Chanwit_M, Oct 2022
It is the best pizza dough ever I have had. This class was the worth decision making for my Milan trip. The chef is friendly and helpful to students, easy understanding. Straight to the point questions and answers. Such a fun class here.
Good, but not as expected or advertised
Tanya_K, Aug 2022
The cooking was fun. However the instructor completed most activities before the course. The experience lasted 1 hour 45 minutes rather than 3 hours and most time was spent waiting for other participants to place pizza in the stove. Also the instructor indicated we could complete at home but used equipment we did not have at home.
Incredible experience! Perfect for anyone wanting to learn traditional Italian cooking!
Jacqueline_P, Jul 2022
Francesco was an incredible chef! He made this experience personal by sharing stories about his time as a chef and traditions for the food we created! Francesco ensured each one of us knew how to prepare a pizza and gelato. He went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. He also did a tremendous job balancing the skills of the adults and children. This is one our favorite experiences in Italy!
Nice class in a professional kitchen
gilestrnc, Jul 2022
Francisco was great! Very organized and explained everything well. You can tell he has a passion for food and quality ingredients.
Best cooking class experience!
eyal_z, Mar 2022
Wad the most amazing time!! Jiacommo and Alessio are super fun, professional and the greatest teachers! This is a must experience when in Milano!
Esperienza divertente e leggera
Ketty_I, Jan 2023
È stata una bellissima esperienza che consiglierei a chi è in viaggio e anche a chi ha voglia di fare qualcosa di divertente in compagnia di amici o parenti ma comunque con la guida di un esperto. Francesco è stato un ottimo maestro che, grazie alla sua esperienza, ha saputo dispensare tanti consigli utili!
Fantastisk kväll
Malin_F, Nov 2022
Jätte kul och lärorik kurs kan verkligen rekommenderas.. det var lite svårt att hitta dit för vi trodde vi skulle samlas vid info point inne i själva centralstationen men man sak gå in i resturangen som ligger där som är en som en stor foodhall där inne finns en infopoint. Men som sagt jätte kul att få lära sig göra en riktig pizzadeg och god gelato.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Gelato and Pizza making class in Milan


3 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Authentic Italian Pizza Making with Mamma Mia Class


2 hours
Free Cancellation