Recent Searches
Clear

Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour

|
Milan, Italy
Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Book 24h in advance to See a masterpiece painting and a stunning Dominican church on a small-group guided tour of Leonardo’s ‘The Last Supper’ in Milan’s Santa Maria delle Grazie convent and church. Learn the history of the celebrated, 15th-century mural, and about the groundbreaking technique that Leonardo used when creating it. Visit the UNESCO-listed church with your guide before finishing your tour in the Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie.
  • Tour of 'The Last Supper' and church
  • See a masterpiece painting with an expert guide
  • Visit a UNESCO-listed church
  • Learn about local history
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • All entrance fees included
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Professional art historian guide
Private tour guide
Gratuities
Milan , Milan, Milan, Lombardy

We meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1, at the building facing the church's entrance.

This activity will end right where it started.
Meet your guide by the entrance to ‘The Last Supper’ exhibit, at the centrally-located Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie. You have 15 minutes to take in the stunning mural, which has survived centuries of neglect, weather, and a devastating bombing campaign during World War II. Find out why the painting is considered one of the finest in the world, from the elegant contrasts of light and dark to the dramatically grouped figures of the apostles.

After viewing the painting, you have time to talk with your guide about its history, the unusual painting methods that Leonardo used, and how it became a cultural touchstone worldwide. Continue into the Santa Maria delle Grazie church, once a private place of worship for the Sforza and Dukes who ruled Milan in the 15th-century. Follow the church’s architecture from its 15th-century beginnings to renovations by Renaissance master architect Bramante. Don’t miss the stunning apses, refectory and serene cloister, where you can stroll shady arcades around a garden courtyard.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Santa Maria delle Grazie
Our accredited tour guide will meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1 and will introduce them the beautiful Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie and its buildings: the church Santa Maria delle Grazie and the building where the Last Supper is located that in XV th century was the refectory of the Domenican Monastery.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Il Cenacolo
Leonardo's masterpiece, the Last Supper,one of the world's greatest painted masterpieces occupies the end wall of the previous refectory of the XVth century Domenican Monastery. Painted by Leonardo between 1495 and 1498 portrays the Apostoles seated together with Jesus when Jesus announced that one of them would betray him. The Disciples' emotion transpiresfrom their gestures, mouvements and faces and contrasts with the apparent immobility of Christ who dominates the centre of a rigously symmetrical composition in perfect perspective. The painting was miraculously untouched by the August 1943 bombings which damaged the nearby cloister and part of the church.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Santa Maria delle Grazie
The Church Santa Maria delle Grazie is one of the most stunning masterpieces of Renaissance style in North Italy. Built in XVth century as the private church of the Sforza dukes. Our Last Supper Ticket and Guide Tour includes a guided tour of the church Santa Maria delle Grazie when open or if there are not services going on.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for child aged 5 and under
  • Dress code is casual (no shorts, t-shirts, or ripped jeans)
  • Traveler limit is 15
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Leonardo's Last Supper tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the meeting point?
A:The meeting point is at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, at the entrance to the Last Supper.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Elena as a guide is not allowed into the painting room, per Covid rules, so this is the reason for the meeting beforehand." See review
  • "We chose the guided tour by default, because there was no other way to gain admission to the chapel." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
244 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
star-5
Worthwhile doing.
Irene_P
, Aug 2022
The description Elena gave for each apostle was very well done. Going into much detail re Leonardo DaVinci’s painting the Last Supper. The tour was very well done & quite informative.
star-4
A great once in a lifetime moment.
Peter_D
, Jul 2022
It was a little unsettling to not know where to meet the guide right up until the appointed time, but once we connected our guide was lovely, informed and clear.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Peter, thank you for your kind review. It was nice to spend time with you and your family. I'm very happy you enjoied our tour. Kind regards.
star-4
Last supper
Jason_F
, Jul 2022
Need to give better directions on where to meet tour operator. Many people had no idea where to meet as many groups are gathering in or near the entry point. Your operator was awesome and very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jason, thank you for your review. The meeting place is always Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 1. I agree with you , sometimes there are really many groups and people on the square creating confusion. We are glad that you appreciated our operator. Looking forward to visit our time once again in the future. Kind regards.
star-1
The company Viator never showed up and we waited for 2 hours and had to catch a train to Lake Como for a Wedding.
Doreen_G
, Jun 2022
I would never recommend Viator. They never showed up for our paid and confirmed Last Supper ticket and confirmation time. We waited for 2 hours and were very disappointed. We only came to Milan to see this Last Supper being we had paid in full and had a confirmed time and place.
star-4
The Painting was awe-inspiring
John_P
, May 2022
Seeing the Last Supper was the #1 reason for our visit to Milan, and we were not disappointed. An agency is not really required ... you can book directly from the Last Supper museum. Finding our guide upon arrival was difficult. However, our guide was quite knowledgeable about the painting, and shared some new information. Until we went inside, communication was difficult due to elementary school children playing soccer in the outdoor waiting area. Also, the audio system used by our guide (and guides on every other tour we took in Milan) makes no provision for people with hearing aids. Bluetooth has systems for that, and the Italian tour companies need to upgrade their technology.
star-5
Perfect experience!
Courtney_G
, Apr 2022
Chiara, our guide, was excellent; knowledgable and passionate about Leonardo da Vinci and Milan! She was on time and helped us have a great experience from the best vantage point, thank you!
star-5
interesting and exciting
Iaroslav_J
, Mar 2022
our guide Chiara gave us a wonderful tour.She was very energetic and knowledgeable.She provided a lot of information
star-4
To be standing in front...
Pasquale_D
, Dec 2021
To be standing in front of a master piece! The feeling that you’re actually seeing from inside the room is phenomenal! I find price tag a little high
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
At first I was...
jonnietorres01
, Dec 2021
At first I was disappointed that I waited to boom and paid a pretty penny, however, I had the most amazing experience with the guide Elena. She was extremely informative and knowledgeable. I am very pleased we booked this tour. She was able to give us so much that it made the viewing of the Last Supper much more special. I’m sending all my friends to her.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Jonnie, thank you for your kind review. It was really a pleasure for me to do the tour for you. It is always a pleasure to work with interested and curious people like you are. Thank you for the honor of attending our tour. Best regards.
star-5
Absolutely masterpiece
Martijn_M
, Nov 2021
Great to have a private guide and see this amazing artwork with such a small group. Although expensive, unique, and worth it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Martijn, thank you for your review. We appreciated it a lot and it hit the mark. Having a private tour with a private guide allowes to appreciate much deeper every artwork. We are really very happy you enjoyed our tour. Best regards.
star-1
The Last Supper Rip-off
Kevin_F
, Nov 2021
The Last Supper is well worth a visit but plan in advance and book the entrance tickets at 15 euros. This Viator trip is a complete rip-off. How they can justify £187 for 2 people’s entrance and a guide when you are only permitted to be in the viewing area for 15 minutes? It is a disgrace. When I complained they offered me a £25 voucher. This was a pointless gesture given that I will never use these Viator cowboys again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Kevin, thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you ndidn't enjoyour Last Supper Ticket and Guide Tour but you know, when a customer decides to buy a tour is supposed to read carefully what is included and not included, tour duration and above all tour price. I'm really very sorry you didn't otherwise you would not choose our tour. Everybody is free to use his favourite local tour operator. Viator offers a wide range of cheaper tours with different tour operators, our apologies if we are not a charity. Dear Kevin I'm sure you remember that our tour was attended by other Viator customers and nobody complained. Best regards.
star-5
Very experienced guide!
Natalie_G
, Oct 2021
Last supper is absolutely breathtaking! The guide, Alessandra, was very knowledgeable. She pointed out a lot of the details of the painting which most would’ve missed. If you want to see the last supper, this is the best way to do it
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Natalie, thank you for your review. You hit the mark by writing that the best way to see the Last Supper is with a licenced professional tour guide. I would like to add that our tours are all private tours, in your specific case you were two and Alessandra was just for you. This allows to establish a direct relationship with our tour guides who are able to provide deeper explanations. Best regards.
star-5
A very moving experience!!
MichellH_S
, Oct 2021
Our guide was delightful and informative! So many interesting facts! Would definitely recommend this as a way to see and appreciate this masterpiece!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Michael, thank you for your review. We appreciated it a lot. I agree with you that viewing a work of art with a tour guide is a uniqe experience that allows customer to understand and appreciate the masterpiece much more deeper. Best regards.
star-5
Breathtaking experience
Nancy_E
, Oct 2021
My first glimpse of the Last Supper took my breath away. Its an experience I’ll always remember. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant although there was some confusion about the time the tour began. If you’re in Milan don’t miss this magnificent painting. It’s well worth your time and money.
star-5
Short and to the point
Evelyn_B
, Oct 2021
Before seeing The Last Supper we were given a brief history of Leonardo in Milan. We then had an informative 15 minutes with the fresco and some time afterwards discussing restoration attempts. An enjoyable but brief experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
kristen_a
, Sep 2021
The time of the tour was changed but the communication was timely and professional. The day of the tour we found our guide Chiara easily and she was very pleasant. She is very educated and interactive. The museum is strict about time in and out and she handled it all well. The Last Supper is a must see in Milan and I recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Kristen, thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it a lot. Thank you for your flexibility! We wish you all the best. Best regards.
star-5
Great Tour
Joe_D
, Sep 2021
This was an amazing tour. Luca was a terrific guide who went above and beyond to give us good time. He even showed us how to back to the train station at the end of the tour.
star-5
Leonardo
Lynda_H
, Sep 2021
The guide was perfectly on time holding a card with our name on it. He was very pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Lynda, thank you for your review. We appreciated it. Looking forward to meet you in Milan very soon. A big hug.
star-5
Don't miss this one while in Milan!
Anonymous
, Sep 2021
Excellent experience and well worth the visit. It only took about an hour and had we not done this with Viator we wouldn't have gotten to see it. Our guide, Alessandra Abbiata, was superb and very informative.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. We appreciated it. Alessandra is one of our best guides and she said it was a pleasure for her to spend time with you. Looking forward to meet you in Milan very soon. Best regards.
star-5
Enchanted Last Supper View
Denise_P
, Sep 2021
Our guide meant us right on time and explained several things about the church and neighborhood we never would have known. We had only 15 minutes to view The Last Supper fresco but the guide explained the masterpiece with a knowledgeable script we could appreciate it even more.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour
Likely to Sell Out
Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour

star-4244

60 to 75 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.66

star-496

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.77

star-417

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.38

star-4.5421

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.20

star-4.518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.23

star-489

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.14

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.32

star-4.593

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.91
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations