Skip the Line: Duomo Cathedral and La Scala Theatre

Milano, Italy

From $56.38

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


See two of Milan’s most famous cultural treasures, the Duomo and La Scala, accompanied by an expert guide. Your package includes skip-the-line access to both sites, so that you spend more time enjoying these landmarks and without the hassle of long entrance lines. See the renowned La Scala opera house, which also houses its own excellent museum. Then walk through Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, a famously beautiful shopping arcade with soaring glass ceilings and elaborately decorated interiors. Continue by stopping into the breathtaking Duomo, a highlight of Milan.
  • 2-hour tour of Duomo and La Scala with skip-the-line admission, in Milan
  • See the magnificent Duomo cathedral in Milan
  • Learn about the long history of La Scala opera house
  • Walk through the gorgeous halls of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II
  • Hear interesting details from the guide about each site
  • Enjoy the ease of skip-the-line access
  • This tour also includes the unique opportunity to see the inside of La Scala Theater directly from one of the boxes (unless when the boxes have to remain closed due to particular production needs).

What's Included

  • Legally licensed English-speaking guides
  • Audio headsets provided (if you are more than 10 people)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women.
  • It is FORBIDDEN to introduce inside Duomo food, liquids, knifes, ceramic mugs and everything that can be used as blunt weapon.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
27 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
Opera House and Duomo Milan
Julian_W, Jan 2023
The tour guide was quite fast to go through the Opera House of Milan. I felt he could have shown us more there. The Duomo part of the tour was worthwhile. Plenty of time to admire the interior and exterior parts of the cathedral.
Bravo Milan
Gary_F, Dec 2022
We had a terrific guide. Plenty of time at both La Scala and Duomo. Excellent commentary. Happy to book through Viator for future holidays.
Opera Scala and Dome visit.
Lipan_A, Dec 2022
The Scala Opera House is fascinating and the Dome is overwhelming. Thanks to the guide for this wonderful experience. The guide was amazing. We love her!!!
Majestic Experience of the Scala & the Duomo!
Mikael_P, Nov 2022
We were late and the guide was kindly waiting and patiently for us. She took us a lovely tour and explained the history and culture in a very majestic way to feel the nostalgic experience of the Scala and the Duomo.
Milan tour
David_C, Nov 2022
La Scala theater was closed. Could not enter - would like a refund for that portion Duomo was ok thanks
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear David, We remind you that in the tour description it is clearly indicated the information reported here below: "This tour also includes the unique opportunity to see the inside of La Scala Theater directly from one of the boxes (unless when the boxes have to remain closed due to particular production needs)." Unfortunately the boxes were not accessible on your tour date, but you could join 1 hour Scala Museum Tour and 1 hour Duomo Tour, so your 1 star review is absolutely not justified. Finally we thank you for giving us the opportunity to illustrate the legitimacy of our work. Best Regards Davide
Very mixed experience
DianeMurray, Oct 2022
We have used Viator tours worldwide for several years and this was our first poor experience. We turned up at the meeting point of La scala Milan. When I eventually found the tour operator he told me I wasn’t on the tour. Obviously I had paid and had proof of payment. This did not change his mind. He said I had not confirmed a time change and ‘for this reason I could not go on the tour’. This was despite the fact that they had taken my money AFTER I had confirmed the time change. I then had to go through my emails on my phone to show I had confirmed. He then relented and bought us two tickets. A stressful start to a mixed tour. The guide herself was good and explained the history and various exhibits. However as the stage and foyer were closed we had to dash to the Duomo got the second part of the tour. This building was closing early which had led to the time change I mentioned earlier for this two location tour. Unfortunately we were not led straight to the Duomo as expected but to another meeting point for a large group tour ( This was sold as a small group). Some people were late which meant inside the Duomo we could only do part of the tour as we were asked to leave due to a special service. The rest of the group we discovered had tickets to explore the rooftop of the Duomo but not us ! We had to dash back to La Scala and complete the tour on our own with no guide. We also had the expense of returning to the Duomo the next day to go on the roof of the cathedral ( well worth doing). So all in all this was a very disjointed tour and did not provide values for money or a pleasant experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Diane, unfortunately the time change was due to Duomo Cathedral extraordinary closeure and you were informed accordingly, but you never confirmed us the safe receipt of our email. For this reason the coordinator did not wait for you and, as per procedure, he asked you a voucher in order to check if your booking was valid or not (oral confirmation, as you may understand, is not enough). Moreover we remind you that your tour included la Scala Museum and Duomo Cathedral not the rooftops as correctly reported in the tour descriprion: you shall not be surprised not to join something that was not included. We suggest you for next time to double check all the info received. Thanks Best Regards Davide
The tour of LaScala took...
Dollyne_S, Jul 2022
The tour of LaScala took too long that with the walk over to the Duomo did not leave enough time, exasperated further by fact that the guides delayed that portion of tour while waiting for your attendees to “finish shopping.” It was frustrating as we were not able to complete full tour.
Elana_G, Jun 2022
Both sites were excellent however the Doumo was non comparable to anything I've seen and I would strongly recommend going to the Doumo if you happen to be in Milan.
3 great hours in Milano
Michael_G, Jun 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and we especially enjoyed the explanations at La Scala. Just the right amount of time at each place.
Interesting, engaging and professional
Teini_V, Mar 2022
Very nice and interesting. The guide gave nice personal approach and kept it very interestingt. There was enough time for questions and additional talks.
Music history and cathedral history in one tour!
Larry_D, Nov 2021
Wonderful tour of the Milan Duomo and La Scala opera house brought to life by our tour guide Chiara who was both informative and funny. The meet up was at La Scala and Chiara was there waiting for us at the theater museum which is on the left side when facing the theater. The Duomo is massive and majestic and for an opera lover La Scala was amazing.
Great tour
JohnP4092, Sep 2019
The tour was terrific, Includes in-depth information about the three main attractions in Central Milan. The guide was Terrific.
Milan Duomo and La Scala
John_C, Jul 2019
Very much enjoyed our guide's commentary. Two hours passed very easily. Would have liked to see a bit more of La Scala - for example there was no access backstage, or props, or costumes, or bars, or video clips, or time in shop....
Elena is a great guide!
Donna_A, Oct 2018
I was the only person on the La Scala portion of the tour and one of seven for the Duomo. Elena provided a wonderful tour of both. She was thorough and thoughtful, and she anticipated my questions. I wish all tour guides had her personality and enthusiasm. Ask for Elena!
We absolutely loved our tour with...
Luka O, Jul 2016
We absolutely loved our tour with Alessandra. She was very knowledgable, passionate, and professional. She also has a great sense of humor! We were never bored and would love to take a tour from her again. I learned a lot about the Duomo and la Scala that I never would have known!
Great opportunity to see inside La...
David W, May 2016
Great opportunity to see inside La Scala. Very informed commentary - obviously knew what she was talking about. Good to be with a guide as the theatre staff very officious. Easy entry to the Duomo although tour there was a little short. Would have been nice to be offered the opportunity to visit the roof as some in the group seemed to know about.
The tour of La Scala was very...
Janice R, May 2016
The tour of La Scala was very interesting. Tour guide very knowledgeable about the history of the theatre but not as much about how the theatre works--stage scenery changes, etc. Spent too much time on the paintings in the museum which left almost no time to see the costumes. So we did not repeat the Duomo tour. Unfortunately, in order to see La Scala, our only online choice was to book the Duomo tour as part of the package...a waste of money and no response from Viator when asked to refund that portion.
Falta de atención de Viator a sus clientes.
VICTOR_U, Jul 2022
No pudimos atender la reservación pues fui citado a una junta directiva de una de nuestras empresas. Mi Sra hablo con Viator y quedaron de enviar si nos cambiaban la reservación para el día 12 de Julio y enviarían respuesta a mi correo o al de mi Sra. Pero no recibimos respuesta alguna . Considero esto una falta grave de atención de Viator a sus clientes.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Estimado Víctor, ya se había confirmado el tour para el 12 de julio según su solicitud, también confirmado por teléfono. Escribió una reseña antes del tour, en la que luego participó según lo programado, por lo que le pedimos que la elimine, ya que no tiene que ver con el funcionamiento del tour, que salió bien.
Muy bueno
mcanetti, Nov 2019
Los guía fueron fantásticos( uno para el Duomo y otro para La Escala) ,con mucho conocimiento sobre el tema, un tour pequeño, personalizado, muy instructivo, muy bonitos los dos tours, me encantaron. Gracias
Avis billet coupe file
patricia_R, Jun 2019
Visites un peu rapides. Déplus il serait judicieux de trouver un système de traduction pour les personnes qui ne maîtrise pas bien l'anglais