Full-Day Trip to Diablerets and Glacier 3000 from Montreux

Montreux, Switzerland
Full Day Trip to Diablerets from Montreux

From $105.80

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Travel high into the Swiss Alps on a day trip from Montreux, and discover the mountain town of Les Diablerets at your own pace. Three options are available when you book: Select the Les Diablerets Trip Only option to enjoy four hours of free time in the village, upgrade to include a round-trip cable car trip, or go all out with the Gold Tour. As well as the cable car ride, the option includes the “Peak Walk by Tissot”, a food and wine tasting at the Space Refuge restaurant, and a white-knuckle ride on the world’s highest toboggan run.
  • Day trip to Les Diablerets in the Swiss Alps from Montreux
  • Use four hours of free time to hike, cycle, and admire the alpine sights
  • Opt to include cable car access for uninterrupted views of the Bernese Alps
  • Upgrade to walk between mountain tips along the “Peak Walk by Tissot”
  • Test your nerves on the Alpine Coaster toboggan run, if option selected
  • Enjoy convenient round-trip transport to the Swiss Alps

What's Included

  • Bus ride
  • Cable car if option selected
  • Driver guide
  • Peak walk ( if cable car option selected)
  • Views on the Alps mountains
  • Free time in Montreux
  • Guide
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Place de l'Eurovision
    Pl. de l'Eurovision, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

    In front of tzhe tourism office - Please note that the bus is coming from Geneva

Start time

09:45 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Leave the tourism office in Montreux at 7am, and relax on the hour-long journey along the Col du Pullon mountain pass to Les Diablerets. How you spend your time in the village depends on your booking option. The return transport leaves at 4:30pm, and you’ll finish with a drop-off at the start point in Montreux.

Les Diablerets Trip Only:

After a drop-off in the village center, your time is your own. Enjoy four hours of free time to do as you please: Explore the walking trails that wind around the mountain massif, climb the hills by mountain bike, or amble around the village itself.

Les Diablerets Trip Plus Cable Car:

The star of the village is Les Diablerets’ cable car, which shuttles you up the 9, 842-foot (3,000-meter) glacier in just 15 minutes. After your drop-off, you’ll ride up the mountainside to revel in the unobstructed panoramas over the Bernese Alps. On a clear day, some 24 peaks can be seen including the Mont Blanc, Eiger, Jungfrau, Mönch, and the Matterhorn. If you want to enjoy food with your view, the restaurants Botta and Refuge l’Espace are recommended.

Les Diablerets Gold Tour:

Ride up the mountain by cable car, and cross the “Peak Walk by Tissot,” the only suspension bridge in the world that doubles as a peak-to-peak walkway. From here, you’ll relax as a snow bus transports you to the panoramic Space Refuge restaurant for a 45-minute tasting of Swiss ham, cheese, and sparkling wine. If you want a rush of adrenaline, try out the Alpine Coaster toboggan run; it’s reputed to be the highest in the world. Hikers can make use of the Sanetsch hiking trail, or even try cross-country skiing on the mountain summit.

Tourist information Montreux

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Glacier 3000

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Glacier 3000

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Peak Walk By Tissot

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If the cable is canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or refund of the cable car
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

Featured review
The weather, the mountains, and the surrounding scenery were magnificent. Our bus driver was very nice and had a great sense of humor.


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Janice_S, Sep 2023
The weather, the mountains, and the surrounding scenery were magnificent. Our bus driver was very nice and had a great sense of humor.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Good morning We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip; Switzerland is a fantastic country full of unique landscapes.. a country of adventure. We will always be here to serve you, we are happy that you felt comfortable with us. Kind regards Keytours
Unacceptable Behavior by All In Charge
Rosemary_K, Sep 2023
The Bus arrived late to pick us up. We were told be there by 9:30 am for 9:45 pick up and bus did not arrive until 10:03. Our Tour guide was annoyed because she told us she had to pick up 10 or 11 people in Vevey who had no tour guide and were suppose to get lunch at Glacier 3000 restaurant and our group of 11 she was providing a picnic lunch. When we arrived at Glacier 3000 our guide was very flustered about getting lunch vouchers for the people not in our group which she told us that she called the tour company and they told her to just do her job. When we arrived, many people wanted to use restroom as there was no toilet on bus. We arrived at top of Glacier 3000 at 11:56 and were told to take ski lift down to see glacier and be back by 12:30 for lunch. A half hour was impossible to accomplish this. I must say everyone was most likely over 60 and did not make it back by 12:30. My husband and I did make it back at 12:30 because all we did was get off ski lift and only went to take photos at the #Glacier 3000 sculpture. There was no time to explore further. While only 5 others showed up to participate in picnic lunch due to getting back up from glacier. My husband and I quickly took part in mountain coaster and rushed back so we could go across tissot bridge. Again as we are above 60 the climb took more time then we expected. We were told to take 1:50 or 2:10 aero car back down. It was 1:56 when we were off bridge and went down to exit through gift shop. We brought 4 tee shirts and a magnet and when got to aero car at 2:12, The car had left, we saw it going and could not do anything but take next one at 2:30 Which did not leave until 2:33 because workers were checking something. When we got to second aero car, the operator said she had to do something and left for a few minutes and then continued down. We could see at that point that our Bus Had Left Us There!!!!! Yes Thanks Right!!!! They left us hours from Montreux!!!! I did not have service and then saw that I had a call 12 minutes before we got down but no message was left!!! I called number because I recognized 41 country code for Switzerland. No one answered. I called again to have some woman yelling at me that we were late and they didn’t wait. To say that my husband and I were in disbelief is an understatement!!!! There we were at Glacier 3000 stranded with the tour company yelling at us, not trying to do anything but treat us like naughty children. (Disgusting). We paid 421.00 American dollars for a 6-10 day trip and were not even allowed 3 hours and were rushed and couldn’t even do all that was offered. No bottle of water was given either which was in description!!! Only one young man employee at start point of aero car spoke enough English to help us get back to Montreux. We got on the 3:09 bus to a town were no one at train station spoke English to take train to Aigles(?), and then another train to Montreux. That’s right!!!, a bus and 2 trains without any help from you people and your affiliates!!!! And it costs us another 20.40 each which 3:09 bus driver printed for us to continue from bus to train to train. The next morning we saw an elderly woman from the tour you was so excited to see us because of the situation we were put in. Her name is Sue, she proceeded to tell us how she begged them to not leave us there and that our tour guide was already down the mountain when she got down on the 2:10 aero car. You would think the tour guide should be with the last people and should have came in gift shop to gather everyone or at least wait for next aero car!!!!!!!! Sue then told us they did not drop group off where they picked us up!!!, which it clearly states in your description of this tour. They dropped off Sue and the others at the Eurotel hotel which is at least a 1/2 mile from pick up. With all this said, Yes we got a Full-Day trip to Little Devil and a Big Devil was with us!!!!!!!! 421.00 American dollars, 40.80 Swiss Franc and stress and anxiety.
interesting, but...
Robert_R, Jul 2023
It was a good experience and I am glad we did it. If you can drive yourself to the gondola, I recommend that. THe tour was mainly transportation to and from the hotel. The adventure was a self-guided experience. Beautiful views but the mountain coaster was shut down and the ride on the snow tractor was not operating. All we could do is ride the lift and walk around on snow...not what it was advertised.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hello, Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry you felt a little disappointed. But you booked the tour with the cable car and free time on Glacier 3000 and in no way were the snow bus and roller coaster included in your ticket. Hope you enjoyed your time in Switzerland.
Def doing this once more
Zouhir_M, Feb 2022
Lovely weather, nice group/ tour guide. Perfect timing. Though, i would’ve appreciated having more time at the site to do more walking around 🙌🏼😬
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We understand we could spend more time to walk, but then we would skip Montreux ... but we can rething the itinerary. We are glad you enjoyed your tour and we wish you nice holiday! Best regards
what to expect and what experienced
KrisztaK2, Nov 2019
A full description of the experience has been emailed to Customer Service, highlights: - bus could not be located - according to Keytours the bus driver called - no sign in the call log - traveled by public transport and wanted to return with the group - bus should leave at 4:30 pm - no sign of bus at 3:40 pm and many more...
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Good morning, we are very sorry to read your review. You had a tour in Montreux and you actually missed the tour. It should start at 9h45 and you called only at 10, otherwise we could have call the driver. The meeting point is at Montreux tourism office. The return is 4h30 back in Montreux, not from the mountain. Again, when you decided to join the group, you could have called so we could have given you the return timing. Even if you miss tour, which normally you lose completely, we allow to you to use your cable car ticket so you just had to pay the transport to get there which is already a good chance. We are very sorry for your bad experience but the bus came on time and you were not here. Best regards
Good trip
Faris A, Jul 2019
A good trip and a nice guide highly recommend though be ready for the cold weather with jacket and snow shoes
Descripción poco clara de la actividad/excursión.
Camila_L, Mar 2023
Inevitablemente la excursión está padrísima por la misma maravilla de los alpes y los paisajes. Sin embargo en la descripción de la actividad no está claro que NO INCLUYE la entrada al glaciar, por lo que si fue una sorpresa haber pagado la entrada por separado. En pocas palabras lo que incluye es el transporte ida-vuelta en una van hacia el glaciar. Nada más.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hola, puedes activar solo transporte o transporte y teleférico. Ha elegido llevar el único por lo tanto el precio más barato. Tiene la posibilidad en el sitio de agregar el teleférico. Está escrito solo en su boleto de transporte, pensamos que la mención fue clara, especialmente con el precio pagado. Esperamos que haya disfrutado de la vista al sur de los Alpes. magnífico día

Explore Similar Things to Do