Napa & Sonoma

5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike

Badge of ExcellenceSonoma, United States
Custom 4 hr tour designed for your unique experience call for 2 3 hr tours

From $225.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Electric Trikes Usage
    • Certified Guide
    • Tours can be customized.
    • Snacks
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Lunch
    • Bottled water

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 414 1st St E
      414 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

      We are just off the Sonoma Square. Look for the alley marked 414 which leads to the El Paseo Courtyard. FREE PARKING IS JUST A TWO MINUTE WALK AWAY in the lot behind the barracks, just a two minute walk away from our office. You will find our contacts information on the booking (voucher)

    Start time

    10:00 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Sonoma Valley

    5 hours Admission Ticket Free

    General M.G. Vallejo Home

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Mission San Francisco Solano

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Vella Cheese Company

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Three Fat Guys Wines

    1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Sonoma Garden Park

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Sebastiani Vineyards and Winery

    1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • 2 person min per individual booking. Tours have a 4 person minimum and may be canceled or rescheduled if there are too few participants..
    • Children under 5 years are not permitted
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    36 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
    What a fun way to experience Sonoma wine county
    Munah_Q, Sep 2023
    The details about where to meet were straightforward and it was easy to find the location. Parking near the area can be tricky. There is a 3 hour limit if you park on the main road in town, but Harold (tour guide) told us to park near the barracks. The tour takes over 3 hours and you will receive a $4O.00 USD fine if you use the 3 hour parking spots and exceed the limit. Harold, our tour guide was helpful, sincere, passionate and got us all trained on driving the electric bikes with some details of the tour within 10 minutes of arrival. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We had excellent weather, cool but not cold, and we were able to enjoy the incredible scenery and beautiful nature of this area. We were together on the bike and although it can be a bit bumpy on some of the road surfaces it was still comfortable. This time of year (September) you will need to bring a jumper, light sweater or light jacket. The weather can change quickly and is often sunny but can get very cool 60 degrees Fahrenheit and with the breeze you need to come prepared. The vineyards and homes are just stunning and the 3 Fat Guys vineyard we visited for our wine tasting was just lovely. The wine tastings were delightful. My husband was particularly fond of the white Sauvignon blanc and purchase a few bottles for us to take home. Harold and Melissa (assisting tour guide) provided just enough history that we could enjoy the information without being bombarded with too many details. It was wonderful to understand some of Sonoma’s local history. There are a few entertaining pit stops on this tour, these are not tasting stops, more historical, and truly interesting. This was worth the price and the time. You will not be dissatisfied if you chose this tour, 1. if you are looking for a personal experience, 2. more intimate, and 3. fun tour, then this if for you!
    Great decision!
    Debbie_E, May 2023
    I was a solo traveler and totally felt part of the group. It was a wonderful tour, I would do it again. Highly recommend.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Thanks and we look forward to seeing you gain
    Celebrati g our wedding aniv.
    Rafael_R, Nov 2022
    David was very frieny, patient, knowledvable about the wine and so oma history. He took time to show us historic places and wine fsrms and wineries as well. The only thing is we did not took a look onsode the wineries to observe the wine process etc. Just outside on the seating area to enjoy wine and cheese. The chesse factory would be a great experience if we could observe insode, tho the cheese tatste sooo good
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Thank you for comments. We do not offer tours of the winemaking(wrong time of the year anyways) and the cheese tasting includes a trip in to the tasting room but they only make cheese on Tuesday. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of the experience.
    Great time! Paul was an...
    David_F, Sep 2022
    Great time! Paul was an excellent guide and the wine tastings were very good. We would certainly recommend.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thanks for your kind words
    Tricking in Sonoma
    Barry_Z, May 2022
    We requested a private tour just the four of us and it was great. Paul was our guide and took us all over Sonoma. We visited two wineries really liked Three Fat Guys the best . The trikes were fun and we got to enjoy the scenery and weather. All 4 of us would highly recommend this tour.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Thank you for the kind words. We really enjoyed seeing you guys please consider coming to see us again when you are in Sonoma
    What an amazing experience - 5hrs tour is the way to go!!!!
    Pedro_V, Feb 2022
    This was absolutely the way to go!! Howard, the owner, went above and beyond for us, what’s great adventure. 5hrs tour is the must do option, I think the 3gr is good but you really want the full experience you get out of the 5hrs option. Tom and Dave were great too, ready to help as needed throughout the tour. The access and experience you get out of decongest thru the hills of Sonoma outside of a car makes a huge difference. 100% recommended!!!
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Thank you Pedro. We really enjoyed hosting you and April, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review. Best wishes.
    More than 5 stars!
    Joan_R, Nov 2021
    All so memorable! The roads and trails were spectacular and the history and stories were fascinating. Loved the trikes!
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you had a blast and we hope you visit us again when you're next in town!
    Not a good experience!
    Sandra_B, Oct 2021
    Let me start by saying the equipment was top notch and the trikes were fun to drive. This was advertised as a private tour in the description, however our group of five was combined with nine other people. The mantra for the day was “normally we would do this but today we can’t because of a special event.” We started by having to purchase deli sandwiches for $10 only to have them delivered stating a $7 price tag. At the first stop, a winery, they had a top notch chef that you could buy hot sandwiches from on the spot which are your guide immediately did. I asked why weren’t given the opportunity to cancel those sandwiches from deli and the guide stated “oh, I should have thought of that. “ We finally got the sandwiches at 3 in the afternoon and he expected us to share bottles of water. The tour was a disappointment and we all thought he got lost because we drove the same street a couple of times. Anything that went wrong was blamed on his people which is terrible for a boss. When we voiced our complaints, he drove off and came back to announce he was going to REFUND our money. Just let me say WE ARE STILL WAITING!!! But not holding our breaths.
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Thank you for your time and we are glad that you appreciated our equipment, and had fun driving the trikes. While we offer private tours, our literature does say that it needs to be specifically arranged directly with us. We believe that mingling with new people is fun when done responsibly in this COVID-conscious era, and it did appear that our entire group was having a blast on the day. Our mantra is “safety first”, which we make a point of repeating throughout every tour. We did explain at the beginning of our tour that we would change the itinerary slightly, not for our benefit, but for your own. The winery which we visited, Three Fat Guys, is owned by three former Green Bay Packers players, who were in town on this day celebrating and promoting a new vintage. The only way we could get your group in on this day was to change our schedule, and doing so allowed you to meet and mingle with the players, something which appeared to bring great pleasure to every single member of this group. No customer is under any obligation to purchase a sandwich. We offer this as an optional extra, and we charge a flat $10 fee for any sandwich, despite the fact that those sandwiches can sometimes cost a couple dollars more or less, depending on what is on them. We do have to send a paid member of staff to go collect them. (And you did not actually pay for your sandwiches.) It was an error of judgment that our staff member ate his lunch in view of our guests, something for which we did apologise. It wasn’t planned, but we do regret that this is what happened. Water is mentioned all over our literature and confirmation emails. We are an environmentally responsible company, and we do not want to be putting hundreds and thousands of plastic water bottles out there. We enthusiastically encourage all guests to bring drinking water, and we stress that individuals are responsible for their own hydration. Despite this, we still did offer some water, and when you expressed dissatisfaction, we went out of our way to go and buy a crate of water, something you failed to mention in your review. Our tour begins and ends in the same location, so yes, we do cross some streets that we have already visited, and we do drive some stretches that we have already driven. Whether you're on a three hour tour or a five hour tour, approximately five minutes are spent on stretches that have already been visited. We are sorry if those five minutes made you feel that we had gotten lost, but I can assure you that you never were. Our tour guide on this day has lived in Sonoma for 47 years. We knew exactly where we were at all times. Regarding blaming our people, I really do not think that this was our intention, but as mentioned on the telephone to you, I can see why you would have felt this way. When our owner used the phrase “my staff”, he saw it as taking responsibility for his staff’s actions. I appreciate you saw this as him deflecting blame, and I acknowledged that we could have phrased it differently. We tried our very hardest on the day to put things right for you, but it was clearly not on the cards. Also, we called you after a few days to once again go over all of the above. We reimbursed you for the areas where we did fall short, and you kindly agreed to remove your review, only to later renege on this. We are sorry that you remain dissatisfied, but we feel that we have gone far beyond the call of duty to put things right for you. We do not feel that your review is fair or even accurate, and we encourage all prospective clients to consider how many 4 and 5 star reviews we have compared to this single negative one. We want every single client to have a fantastic experience with us, and we are hurt when this is not the case.
    My friend and I enjoyed...
    Marlene_C, Oct 2021
    My friend and I enjoyed the outdoor adventure. It was day full of laughter. Just make sure to take plenty of water with you.
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Thank you for your patronage. We encourage our guest to bring plenty of water and we provide some a well. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
    Lots of country, not as much wine
    Alicia_C, Aug 2021
    The trikes were very fun and we got to see a lot of wine country. We spent a bit more time on the trikes than we realized we were going to versus time at wineries. We didn’t realize the tour only included one winery, but they did add another one at the end, so that was nice. We also visited a cheese factory, but tastings were halted due to COVID. We did bring some home though and look forward to trying it! We seemed to spend a lot of time waiting on others. The snacks at the first winery were great, but made us not hungry for lunch right afterwards, and our sandwiches were wasted. With a bit more organization, there would have been plenty of time to fit another winery in, that’s my suggestion.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review. We are a wine country historic tour that includes one wine tasting. We are very conscious that our clients are driving motorized vehicles thusly we have lots of food and spacing for the wine tastings. We were happy to get you a second wine tasting at the end of our tour. We apologize if you thought we were just doing wine tastings. The goal of our company is to share a mix of history, beauty of the natural sorrow rings and some wine tasting on our fun Pushpaks. I hope you will consider us again when you return to Sonoma.
    Enoyable Day
    Tracy_F, Aug 2021
    We had a great time ! What an enjoyable way to see wine country. All the tour guides were terrific and personable.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Your group was a pleasure to tour with. We hope to see you again next time through.
    Cindy_S, Jul 2021
    3 fat guys, cheese factory and Sebastiani. The whole adventure was amazing. Chics on trikes! Karl and Howard were the most gracious hosts!
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    You guys were great please come see us again on your next travel through Sonoma
    Fun day!
    Karen_J, Jul 2021
    Wonderful day with history, cheese and wine! The staff was great and went out of their way to make our day enjoyable! Our group of 6 had so much fun!
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    You guys were so much fun. I hope you come back next time you are in Sonoma.
    So much fun in Sonoma
    Mary_K, Jul 2021
    What a fun way to enjoy Sonoma. Our owner/tour guide went above and beyond. Howard is so knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Sonoma. We learned so many interesting facts about Sonoma and we enjoyed two fabulous wineries. We had so much fun. We will definitely be back for more adventures. We highly recommend this fun tour.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    You guys were the best and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sonoma
    Fun Trike Tour Time in Sonoma
    Walter_R, Jun 2021
    Had a great time and couldn't think of a better way to spend my 60th birthday! Thanks for making my day fun and special.
    Response from Host, Jun 2021
    It was so great taking you guys out on tour we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Sonoma happy 60th birthday from your friends at PushPak Motors
    Best day ever 🙌🏾
    Martha_N, Jun 2021
    Paul and Howard are the best. I felt like I was with family. They went above and beyond to give us the best experience. Thanks again ❤️🖤❤️
    Jessica_A, May 2021
    Howard was the perfect guide, he knew so much about Sonoma and took us to many historical places as well as a few wineries. Trikes were very easy to drive around. We had a spectacular time and had many laughs along the ride. Thanks Howard and team! We will definitely be back!
    Response from Host, May 2021
    You guys were great to have out on tour look forward to being of service in the future...
    Tons of fun!
    Poopak_R, May 2021
    really fun and unique experience. you learn a little about the history of the town along with fun activities. highly recommend it.
    Response from Host, May 2021
    You guys were so much fun to have on tour. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sonoma
    Excellent Tour
    Jorge_R, Apr 2021
    This tour was definitely memorable. We visited a few wineries and enjoyed the company of Howard, our tour guide. The Electric Bikes were awesome and super easy to ride.
    Response from Host, Apr 2021
    Thank you so much we enjoyed the experience as well.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Napa Valley and Sonoma Wine Tour


    6 to 7 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do