Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples

Napoli, Italy

From $98.55

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


During the road trip, the driver will stop one or two times to the nicest spots to let you enjoy the view and take pictures. Both in Sorrento and Amalfi you will have some time on your own to stroll around and do your favorite activities, such as shopping, or simply relax to your favorite place. Lunch break to a local restaurant along the way. Positano will be seen from the top, for it would take a few hours just to visit this village, located at the bottom of the hill and only accessible on foot.
  • A day trip from Naples to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast
  • Embark on a scenic coastal drive through one of Italy's most spectacular settings
  • Savor a delicious gourmet lunch highlighting regional cuisine
  • Stop in Positano to snap some postcard worthy pics
  • Enjoy free time in Amalfi, whether it's exploring a centuries-old cathedral or sipping prosecco in the central piazza

What's Included

  • Transportation from Naples by modern and comfortable coaches
  • Assistance on board
  • Light lunch
  • Comments on board
  • Free time to visit Sorrento
  • Free time to visit Amalfi
  • Stop at panoramic point over Positano to admire the small city
  • Entrance tickets
  • Drinks (To be paid on spot)

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Partecipants must confirm to the local tour operator the exact meeting point from the list below via e-mail within 24 hours before. Grand Hotel Santa Lucia - 8:00am Bar PicNic kiosk (in Molo Beverello pier) - 8:10am Hotel NH Panorama - 8:20am Hotel Naples - 8:30am Unahotels - 8:40am Starhotels Terminus - 8:45am Please be ready at the designated meeting point 10 minutes before the scheduled time. The pickup time can be affected by traffic conditions.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

The beach is right there so if you wear your swimsuit you can spend time on the beach.
This is a good time to visit the Amalfi coast because there’s no traffic.
203 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
Perfect way to see Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi coast!
Joseph_P, Mar 2023
This tour was perfect for seeing the Amalfi coast, Positano, and Sorrento! Our guide, Serena, and driver, Domenico, gave us an amazing experience. They were sensitive to potential car sickness, and Domenico was the most conscientious driver through the hills and around the curves. The stops gave us the perfect view of these areas and their life. The lunch spot was special! We had the time to walk through Sorrento and Amalfi and pick up some souvenirs. We had time to explore the beach in Amalfi. Our guide and driver made our trip extra special. We would take this tour again!
Katelyn_A, Feb 2023
This company is unethical and unprofessional. The itinerary you see on the booking page is NOTHING like what it actually will be like. First, they told us our pickup was 8:20 and to be there at 8:10, so we did. They didn't show up and didn't message me until I had messaged them first to say the driver was 10-15 behind. 15 min pass and still no driver or message. The driver finally showed up at 8:50. When getting in the vehicle I was given a sexist comment of being told that I (the woman) was to sit in the back and that only my partner was to sit in the front. It's 2023--I'm appaled that sexism still exists especially to the degree of making me sit in the back instead of having the same right to choose my seat as everyone else did. We finally left for Sorrento, or so we were supposed to. We made probably 6 stops to take pictures along the way at different places. This may have been great, but not what I booked nor wanted. Lots of in and out of the vehicle which got just downright annoying by about the 3rd stop. Finally, we made it to Sorrento. Note that the itinerary says (at least at the time of this being written still) that Sorrento is 2.5 hours with time to explore on your own. This is a lie. We had 20 min to "explore", which is barely enough to walk down the main street and back let alone enjoy anything. Then back into the vehicle for what is supposed to be lunch. Again, wrong. We made a couple more stops, one of which was the Positano panoramic view. This was actually on the itinerary and as described. We again made several more stops after this again before finally making it to Amalfi. We got an hour here, not 1.5 hours as the itinerary outlines. I ended up having to buy food here as it was 2 pm and still no lunch almost hours after the scheduled pickup. I am hypoglycemic and planned for that lunch being served as stated. After Amalfi was a longer drive and then the stop for food. The food was decent and the view was pretty from the parking area on the side of the mountain. After this we finally went back to Naples and were dropped off. I was mentally exhausted by this point and upset. I contacted Viator and the company about the issue and they were unhelpful and refused any kind of refund, even though they failed to provide the service described. They claim the schedule change was die to rain. It didn't rain until the 2nd half of the trip and it was expected--why didn't they contact the customers and offer the change as an option rather than no communication of choice? Some other notes: IF YOU ARE ENGLISH SPEAKING YOU WILL BE AT A DISADVANTAGE. I booked an English tour. I expect the same level of service as the French speakers on the tour. The guide spoke English only about 30% of the time and mostly only to my partner. Maybe spoke 5 sentences to me. Based on the morning's discriminatory behavior I presume this is because of my genitalia and not my ethnicity. Also, the tour vehicle is not at ALL comfortable. It feels like a clown car. I was sitting half off the seat because of the 2 people next to me.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear customer, we are sorry for what you are writing but after comparing our driver and other customers' version, we deduced that: - For the delay in your pick-up we sent you a message in advance, explaining that because of the heavy traffic the driver could have been delayed by about 15 minutes and in fact it was. - No one has ever been sexist towards her, our driver has simply recommended the most comfortable place for everyone as you were different couples and she could have chosen to sit back or forth - our driver in all his kindness, being a professional in the sector who has been playing this role for more than 15 years and has always had super positive reviews, saw the very bad weather and didn’t want to leave you alone under the rain so he thought to make a few more stops and then did not take anything away from what you booked indeed tried to remedy the rain. We tried to make your day more enjoyable with our professionalism that distinguishes us from more than 20 years as well as chosen every day by many people from all over the world who are always super satisfied so that they continue to choose us when they return to our country. - For lunch we accompanied you to one of the best restaurants in the place, in fact the other people who were with you were very satisfied with the Neapolitan Mediterranean cuisine as well as all customers who choose us throughout the year, the restaurant is in a fantastic location, the staff is friendly and the food great. We are sorry for what it may seem and we still apologize but I repeat that our intent is to treat our customers with gloves and make them feel comfortable during excursions as if they were a large family.
A great one day summary of a beautiful coast line.
James_J, Feb 2023
Picked up at hotel in a comfortable 20 seat bus but only 10 tourists. Guide Serena and driver Riccardo where very informative and lots of fun. We had plenty of spare time in Sorrento, Amalfi and Positano. Highly recommend to anyone who only has a short time to spare for the region to basically have a look and get a feel for the locations. It was a great alternative to renting a car and driving on our own. Much safer to….
Great except for the hickup on departure.
Armand_L, Feb 2023
The local tour operator was great. The only hickup was related to departure time. Viator instructions were to arrive at 8:45 at a certain location. We arrived at 8:35 but were 25 minutes late. They were expecting us at 8:10am.
Amazing trip to Sorento and Amalfi coast
Kristina_H, Dec 2022
This tour turned out for us a private tour with the amazing guide Riccardo, who provided the most incredible service with a lot of information and many tips about the area. And the towns we visited were awesome despite or maybe because of low season. I would totally recommend the tour and the guide specifically.
Valentina was a great guide.
Imelda_L, Nov 2022
The trip was good and our guide Valentina was very nice. She has a great sense of humor. The tour was fun and we would do it again if we get the chance.
Very nice trip!
LiTing_K, Sep 2022
Highly recommend this tour. It’s interesting and well organized. The lunch was also great. Thanks for our guide Valentina and the driver Carmela. We had lots of fun during the trip.
What an amazing time,...
Cesar_V, Sep 2022
What an amazing time, beyond our expectations, not only for the natural beauty of all the places we visited but also for the unbelievable guide and driver, Chris and Pasquale made our day just perfect.
Disappointed the tour...
Mitch_C, Sep 2022
Disappointed the tour operators chose not to leave on time because a large group was an hour late. Our time got cut short in a few cities ans was a disappointing trip
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear customer, thanks for your feedback. The tour starts at 8:45 after the last meeting point so even if your pick up was at 8:10 we can wait eventual late customers until that time. Tour started at 8:40 and it was a little bit rapid that usual to let you be on board of your cuise ship at 4pm (last boarding time).
Almighty Coast
Mark_K, Sep 2022
This was a great day trip. Our driver was fantastic navigating the mountain roads. The provided lunch was excellent. The tour guide provided good explanation of the history
Italian coast dream
Mary_C, Aug 2022
So glad I went! It really made my stay in the area complete! We got to see so much I loved the cathedrals and views. I would go again.
Serena was an excellent tour guide!
Sharee_B, Aug 2022
Beautiful tour! Our tour guide, Serena was awesome. She was charming and entertaining. Our tour was well organized and a hit!
Miso_Z, Aug 2022
Awesome tour, Sorento, Amalfi, Positano. Beautiful places everyone must see! Me and my wife especially apreciate best group leader Serena! Tour that everyone who likes Italy and Amalfi coast must take!
Great trip to the Amalfi coast
Dario_A, Aug 2022
Great trip, extremely well organized, our guide Valentina was excellent and funny. Great excursion to Sorrento and Amalfi, and the little extemporaneous boat tour a very pleasant experience
Love, love, love! Best tour, hands down
MaryAllyson_A, Aug 2022
110% can’t recommend enough! Serena and Rosario were a perfect duo! They were kind, funny, and knowledgeable. The group was luckily small which meant more quality interactions as well with others in the group and the guide & driver. They stopped at all of the (seemingly) best places, gave time for shopping and exploring on your own, as well as really seemed to be passionate for their job.
I am very disappointed...
Nune_A, Aug 2022
I am very disappointed because driver didnt come on time tour was scheduled on 8 am he came 8:30 and told us that we can not be on time to cruise. We choose this kne because it was exactly matching by time . So we paid to another driver to take me and my family to there.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear customer, we arrived on time so much so that we also have the photo with the sign taken in front of the pic nic bar that shows the time we were still waiting. You did not provide us with important information, that is, that you were a guest on a cruise ship whose last boarding for that day was at 4.00 pm. We were very honest in advising you that you would not have made it in tie as the road to travel along the coast is always very busy and we also gave you the opportunity to change for another tour Sorrento to make sure you have a nice time day but you refused, unfortunately we do not know more that this how to make ourselves available.
Evangelina_S, Jul 2022
Awesome tour, Franco was an excellent tour guide!!, highly recommended !!! Food was excellent!!! …….
Great tour. Food was...
Rajesh_M, Jul 2022
Great tour. Food was great . Well worth it. All the stops and time given fat each stops was worth the value
Made amazing memories
Helene_M, Jul 2022
The trip guide Serena is a wonderful and an exciting person. You should be proud to have such great employees. It’s really obvious that she loves her job. She did her best in making us feel happy, comfortable and made good jokes to make us laugh. A very polite, smiley and joyful person. We were very pleased with our trip. Enjoyed every minute. We were very happy that everything written about the trip program, pick up, the bus and basically everything was true as programmed. Thank you for making us have a great time and beautiful memories. We will definitely decide on a trip from your site.
Positano was barely covered but the rest of the tour was good
Mingson_W, Jul 2022
Positano was only from a viewing platform on the city edge. Amalfi and Sorrento was a proper stop and tour