Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"

NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise

New York, United States

From $27.00

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour 10 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

See New York City from the water with a sightseeing cruise from a bustling East River Pier. Navigate the New York Harbor for stunning views of the Statue of Liberty, watch for the iconic shape of the World Financial Center, and capture unforgettable images of the city skyline. See Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge, then watch the Big Apple’s shoreline unfurl as you take it in from the deck of a comfortable sightseeing vessel.
  • Sightseeing cruise on the New York Harbor
  • See Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty, and the Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy views of New York's most important landmarks
  • Perfect for photographers

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Live commentary
  • Does not dock at Liberty Island

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Pier 36 NYC
    299 South St, New York, NY 10002, USA

    Email support@libertycruise.nyc with your voucher to complete your reservation. Provide date and time departure you'd like to book. Once you have received the reservation, you will need to arrive at Pier 36, 299 South St 30 mins prior to departure.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please arrive 30 minutes prior to departure time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      Reviews
      3.0
      91 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
      Never use viator
      Jacqueline_V, Jan 2023
      Never got to see the Statue of Liberty !!! Viator said 5pm and liberty cruise was 2 and 4 pm that day!! We got there for my child’s 16th birthday and there was no cruise ship there because it took off an hour prior 😤😤😤😡😡😡😡😡
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Jacqueline. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      Sold me tickets to a tour that doesn't exist
      Louise_A, Jan 2023
      I would like to provide a review but unfortunately I can't because you sold me tickets to a boat tour that didn't exist!!! You sold me tickets to a statue of liberty cruise at 5 pm and when we arrived at the pier at 4.30 the tour company said the last boat leaves at 4 and you shouldnt have sold me tickets for 5 pm and there was nothing they could do. They also said not to book things with you because you don't know the schedules. It was our last night in New york. We paid $50 to get a taxi to the pier and my kids and I were left in the dark with nothing. I am trying to get a refund from you now.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Louise. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      Good and could be better
      Matt_D, Dec 2022
      The tour guide was very good and enthusiastic. He knew a lot about the city and the Statue. The sad part is there is no cover for when it rains, no offer of ponchos or shelter. The tour was booked for 1pm but in confirmation email it had in it it was booked for 2. Really hard to see that and an inconvenience for the following things we had planned. Don’t offer a time and change it in the confirmation email. The address where to go was misleading also which took us around the this big building. Head to the closest side to Brooklyn Bridge.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Matt. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour guide however, we are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      This is like a scam
      HoangPhuong_T, Dec 2022
      The cruise was cancelled on the day I planned with no prior notice. And I could not get a refund then lost my money as I left NYC the following day. When I contacted the tour operator, they told me "Sorry your ticket can be redeemed within 1 year, so there's no refund." I find it extremely not tourist friendly. Not recommeded at all.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Hoang. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      DO NOT BOOK WITH VIATOR
      Kendall_W, Dec 2022
      10/10 cruise experience but DO NOT BOOK WITH VIATOR!!!!! Advertised on Viator as a 3 story cruise with multiple heated levels, what you actually get is a 2 story cruise with heat only on the lower level. Totally fine, we preferred the upper deck views, just extremely misleading as even the name of the cruise was different. Liberty cruise company only offers the Liberty cruise Standard or Premium option, but what you get through Viator is a “Liberty Cruise Select”. After a half hour trying to find the nonexistent “Select” cruise, we come to find out that is equivalent to the premium cruise and then check the Liberty cruise website to see that all tickets are 50% off when you buy day of! Great tour company, AWFUL BOOKING WEBSITE
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Kendall. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      The actual proximity to...
      Martin_V, Dec 2022
      The actual proximity to the Statue, provided a great opportunity to observe and take pictures. Fantastic view.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Martin. Thank you so much for your rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience on our Statue of Liberty cruise. We appreciate your support and hope to tour with you again soon....
      💜 seeing Miss Liberty!
      Missy_P, Sep 2022
      The boat cruise on a beautiful sunny day to see Miss Liberty up close. One of my bucket list items! Would have been a little bit nicer if we could have gotten closer to her and to get a closer look of Ellis Island.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Missy. Thank you so much for your rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience on our Statue of Liberty cruise. We appreciate your support and hope to tour with you again soon.
      Not a good experience. It...
      joyce_a, Aug 2022
      Not a good experience. It was boring for the kids. The music was dated. The narrator was boring. The boat looked dingy.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Joyce. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      Owner needs to reevaluate
      Albert_P, Aug 2022
      The view was very nice and the experience to see the statue was memorable. We paid for upgraded tickets. These are top deck tickets. Other people upgrade their tickets after they got on the boat. Some of these people kept walking past my chair and bumping me. They had their hands and arms resting on my seat hitting me in the head several times. Traffic control was terrible and needs to be reconsidered.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Albert. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during our Statue of Liberty cruise. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      This was the best tour...
      Kristi_J, Aug 2022
      This was the best tour ever!! I’ll most definitely be back to NYC !!! Thanks for the experience and time u have to show me around and the tourists was really funny and very friendly!!
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Kristi. Thank you so much for your rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience on our Statue of Liberty cruise. We appreciate your support and hope to tour with you again soon.
      If cheap is what you want that is what you will get
      CARRESHA_B, May 2022
      I would NOT recommend! Once you purchase your ticket you have to call. It says email but they never responded so please call. After you call to confirm you must download an app to access your tickets. Make sure to arrive EARLY they have very limited seating above unless you want to spend $20 per person to sit in hard metal chairs. They also give you with a can soda and a stale cookie with the that “upgrade.” The crew is knowledgeable about NYC but getting on the boat, limited seating, and the fake “upgrade” is why I rated this trip so low. There is seating below but it is dark and the glass doesn’t open at all.
      Response from Host, May 2022
      Hello! We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      Not the best experience with this company
      Michael_C, Apr 2022
      The trip was popular, even though it was April. There are no seats while waiting for the boat and if you are disabled in any way there was very little, in fact, no help or assistance. Be warned , if you want to sit on the top (best view) you have to pay an additional $10 in advance. You can buy this in advance. It was a nice trip but the commentator was appalling. Opinionated, and objectionable. He made the trip unpleasant and you just had to try and ignore him to appreciate the view. His opinion of the reason for the Statute of Liberty is rather off key and you need to look up the history to get the truth. Would do the trip but not with this company
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hello Michael. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
      New York Water Tours Inc AND Liberty Cruises
      Alice_M, Mar 2022
      So, we had scheduled a basic tour for 12:30pm on a Tuesday. On the Saturday before I get a voicemail stating that I needed to contact Liberty Cruise because there was an infection (I guess maybe a breakout?) and our tour was being cancelled. When I called the person that answered said that our tour wasn't available, but we could upgrade and an additional cost to us of 20 dollars each. For a tour that was 3 hours instead of 1 and it would dock at each island. Which we didn't want to do. So I don't understand why if you're cancelling our tour we would have to pay more for something we don't want. So I got online and started looking for another company/tour. Turns out Liberty Cruises offered the same one hour tour at 3pm the same day we were scheduled for originally but under a different company name (New York Water Tours Inc). Even though I was lied to and told the ONLY tour open was the 3 hour tour with extra charges. I'm not sure why but in this case I feel as though it was so they could scam us for more money. The tour it's self wasn't bad but nothing to write home about. We probably would of enjoyed it more but because I had to change the time of our tour we ended up missing other things we had planned and were just disappointed in the company(s).
      Response from Host, Mar 2022
      Hello Alice. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can further assist you.
      I was charged to board...
      Alexis_R, Mar 2022
      I was charged to board this ship even after being turned away and told no I could not board. This was all employee error. And have yet to hear back or get my money back.
      Response from Host, Mar 2022
      Hello Alexis. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can further assist you.
      All round good experience
      Morven_M, Mar 2022
      Trip was all round a good trip, it was definitely worth the money, but when we got on we tried to sit up stairs on the top deck so we had better views but they were charging an additional $10 per ticket (it didn’t mention this anywhere prior). The tour guide spoke very fast and muffled so it was difficult to hear what he was saying at times but all in the experience was great and I would do it again!
      Response from Host, Mar 2022
      Hi! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time touring with us. We consider customer feedback to be the most important data for us on improving our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I will be sure to forward all of this information and all of your concerns over to the proper departments, so we may only continue improving our services and providing all of our customers with the best experience. We appreciate your support and hope to tour with you again soon.
      Loved the ride
      Shanta_B, Jun 2021
      Love the boat it was awesome and the tour guide guy was super funny and informative. The bost was decorated in a father's day theme which was perfect for my husband. The trip to New York was his father's day gift. And the kids loved it ages 4, 11, and 16 they had a ball. I would suggest before spending money on the ticket check Groupon first much cheaper. And you will need a special ban (extra charge) to sit at the very top. But the photographer was great so we got to go out to take the photo. It's worth it and once again a great experience all around.
      Horrible
      Kelly_G, Mar 2021
      Horrible horrible will use or recommend you guys we paid 48 dollars for the outside balcony and was told it was full and we could not go up once we were finally allowed on the boat after we were made to at and in a line freezing cold for an hour no one scanned our tickets there were two lines the ones who gave extra money to the so called worked and gave them a. tip to let them in the line and the ones us who paid the online price Then the only line allowed to get on the cruise was the ones who tipped the workers, we lined jumped so we could get on the boat. But before we did I that we were told there was no refund if we could not cruise, what a mess then once on board no where to sit and the food high priced watered down hot chocolate I paid five dollars for a hot dog 3 dollars for MnM’s 5 dollars for hot chocolate, worst experience ever
      great experience
      Maurice_L, Jan 2021
      Its was great and very informative, me and my wife enjoy the trip and we will also come again next month
      Response from Host, Aug 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very thrilled to have been chosen as your provider for your touring needs throughout the NYC area. We look forward to assisting your touring needs in the future.
      WORST NYC EXPERIENCE!!!
      Megan_W, Jan 2021
      This was a surprise for my daughters 13th birthday. We were visiting NYC during the New Year holiday. Arrived 15 minutes early for our 3:30 departure. After waiting in line for 45 minutes the boat takes off. When people including us asked what the story was we were told that we would have to wait another hour and a half for the boat to return. Mind you it’s New Years Day, freezing cold, and raining. We had booked the select tour due to the fact we live 4 hours away and wanted to make it home at a decent time. So we decide to wait (almost 3 hours total) hoping that the tour would be worth it. Needless to say IT MOST CERTAINLY WAS NOT! The only way you could see anything was if you went outside on the deck as they had the lights inside so bright there was a terrible glare on the windows. AGAIN WE HAD BEEN WAITING OUTSIDE IN THE FREEZING COLD AND RAIN FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS AND WE WANTED TO WARM UP. They had food and beverages on the boat however they also sucked. Pizza was hard as a rock and hot chocolate might as well have been hot water in a cup with a lonely chocolate chip in it. My daughter was so excited when we first arrived and I told her what we were going to be doing but she was so cold she didn’t even want to go out on the deck to see the Statue of Liberty, which she’s been asking to see for years! We never received an apology for being inconvenienced nor a full or partial refund. Then to top it all off the crew had the audacity to stand there after the tour was over asking for tips! We’ve visited NYC many times and been on multiple cruises, sightseeing and party, and never had such an awful experience. The worst part about it was my daughter not being able to enjoy her birthday surprise due to the incompetence of the organizers of this tour which pis*es me right off not to mention the good money I paid for a completely shi*ty experience!
      Response from Host, Mar 2021
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you had an unpleasant touring experience, and were unable to meet the cruise at the desired time. We appreciate all of our customers feedback, and use it as a tool for growth. Although we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this we learn from, and use to improve our service. We understand that your time is valuable, and want to make it up to you. Please email us at customerservice@topviewnyc.com. We look forward to hearing from you
      Great cruise
      Girlene_P, Dec 2020
      Excellent cruise. My daughter and I loved it.. The announcer was very knowledgeable. Looking forward to taking this cruise again.