12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States
12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

From $95.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This combination snorkeling and sailing adventure is perfect for families and nature enthusiasts. Swim with green sea turtles, tropical fish, and other marine life in Turtle Bay near Honolulu. Next, enjoy a cruise around Diamond Head in search of spinner dolphins, and in the winter months, humpback whales. Have some complimentary drinks and snacks as you savor the natural beauty that surrounds you.
  • Combination snorkeling and sailing tour
  • See wild animals in their natural habitat
  • Snacks and equipment included
  • Alcoholic drinks available for purchase

What's Included

  • Fins, Snorkel Mask, Snorkel, Snorkel Vest
  • Complimentary Snacks
  • Professional Snorkel Guide
  • Motion Sickness Aid
  • Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Beverages Available For Cash Purchase
  • Dry Storage
  • Reef Safe Sunscreen
  • Towels
  • Validation for parking at Embassy Suites Hotel ($8 for 4 hours)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 2169 Kālia Rd
    2169 Kālia Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

    Check-in Time: 30 minutes before departure. We are located in The Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort at 2169 Kalia Rd. Please be punctual. Guests will be escorted from the check-in location to the boat 15 minutes before activity time. Please be prepared for a barefoot, beach boarding.

Start time

12:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Must be able to swim to enter water or accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
  • All participants must complete an online waiver 24 hours prior to the start of their activity.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Kids and I saw a lot fish and about 4 large sea turtles. Sailing on the catamaran was beautiful too. It was smooth sailing indeed. Our guides were youthful and fun!


192 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
Great little snorkeling tour
Jacqueline_C, Sep 2023
We did see turtles. Staff was friendly. The gear for you to use was in good condition. Loved the sail at the end of the snorkel. It was a really fun treat. I would recommend going in the morning when the water is less cloudy.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thanks for the great feedback! We're thrilled you saw turtles and enjoyed the sail.
Snorkeling Tour
Elizabeth_B, Jun 2023
I really enjoyed being on the boat. The sailing portion of the trip was a lot of fun. The crew was very helpful. We enjoyed the turtles. There were plenty to see. I loved the experience.
Amazing experience!!
Richard_V, Jun 2023
We had such a fantastic experience swimming with the turtles and enjoyed the catamaran boat ride! The crew were patient, extremely helpful and kind, and made sure all participants were comfortable and having a positive experience. If you’re looking for a great snorkeling experience with turtles, be sure to book this tour!
Amazing Turtles!
Heather_B, Jun 2023
We had a really great time & saw about 6 turtles! The crew was great. A lot of tours out there though.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Aloha, Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a really great time on our catamaran and appreciate your kind words about our crew. We understand that there are many tour options available, and we're grateful that you chose to sail with us. Thank you for your support, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back aboard for another memorable adventure soon. Mahalo, The Holokai Catamaran Team
Nice boat but even it you read all disclosure they may not be honored .
Melanie_M, Feb 2023
Crew and captain friendly and helpful. In spite of choppy water, still managed to see wild sea turtles. Unfortunately no whale sites. When Viatour described the tour we dejected it due to the written 23 person max. Our iarty if six was still afraid of Covid 19 n picked a smaller boat fir that reason. That written policy was violated and my event was spoiled with the additional persons allowed not I ckudi g the count if the crew. Unfair!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Aloha Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience onboard and the honu of Waikiki. We did want to clarify that our vessel can accomodate up to 49 passengers plus our crew, and so with just 23-27 guests onboard, there is still plenty of space for all. We are a fully outdoor activity and follow all City and County protocol regarding health and safety, including COVID-19 precautions. Our crew thoroughly sanatize all snorkel gear and vessel/office areas, as well as offer the purchase of new snorkel mouth pieces for those who wish to use brand new gear. Guests are also welcome to bring their own gear if they wish The third party you booked through did contact us 5 minutes after departure to let us know you requested a refund due to the passenger count, but as you had boarded the vessel and were participating in the activity, we did not have a clear understanding of your refund request, especially as we were well below the maximum number of guests we can accomodate. We are sorry that you felt unsafe due to COVID while traveling, but you did not notify our staff during boarding, during the sail, or after that you were not comfortable with the number of guests onboard as we would have been happy to address your concerns in person. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your time onboard the Holokai and we hope you enjoyed your visit to Hawaii. Mahalo!
Mind taking.
Niesha_M, Jan 2023
Its was amazing. The Captain and his crew was amazing people!!It was the highlight of our trip ❤️ 🙌
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Aloa Niesha! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you aboard again soon! Mahalo for choosing Holokai
Great day on the water!
Michelle_G, Jul 2022
Loved swimming with the turtles! Also got to hold a sea urchin ..super cool. Drinks were delicious and crew was amazing! Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Aloha Michelle, Thank you for your review! Awesome to hear that you were able to hold a sea urchin during your snorkel with us! We can't wait to welcome you aboard again - don't forget to use your repeat offender's discount! Mahalo and a hui hou!
This is the best one.
james_k, Apr 2022
Best thing we did in Hawaii. We saw the other tour boats. They were not having fun like we were. Turtles. Jumping off boat. Drinks. Music. Sailed around Waikiki on beautiful catamaran after snorkeling. Great crew. Just do it don't be a cheapskate.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Aloha James, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your sail and snorkel with the honu. We also think we have a unique experience and crew at Holokai! We can't wait to welcome you aboard again soon - don't forget to use your repeat offender's discount. Mahalo and a hui hou!
Kids had a great time...
Leslie_W, Mar 2022
Kids had a great time snorkeling and saw a couple of titles even though the waters were a bit rough. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Even though my youngest got sick, the staff were caring and helped out. We saw a whale from afar during the boat ride after. Would definitely recommend.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Aloha Leslie, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience! We are glad your kids enjoyed the snorkel! We are sorry to hear your youngest got a little sea sick, but are glad our crew was available to help! We hope to welcome you aboard again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
Great vibes with sea turtles
crystal_g, Mar 2022
It was a wonderful time.. We got to see tons of turtles and it was great vibes the whole time. Was hoping to see dolphins or whales but no luck but the crew was great and made sure everyone was having fun.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Aloha Crystal, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to see lots of turtles! We hope to welcome you aboard again soon, maybe for a sunset sail! Mahalo and a hui hou!
Kelly_K, Feb 2022
What an experience! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and funny! We had the best time and guides showed us where to swim to see the malt turtles. Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Aloha Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time snorkeling with the honu. Turtle Canyon is a beautiful snorkel destination and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed! Mahalo for choosing Holokai and we hope to sail with you again soon! A hui hou!
Solid value for the money
Kirk_K, Feb 2022
Nice, clean boat. Crew was very nice & knowledgeable. Short boat ride 5-10 minutes to turtle canyon. Saw several turtles and fish on the snorkel but nothing but land on the boat ride. The snorkel site can get a little crowded as many boats tie down there. Try the hooch, very tasty. Overall a good, but not spectacular excursion.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed snorkeling with the honu! We hope to welcome you aboard again soon - perhaps for a sunset sail. Mahalo and a hui hou!
My new hobby if I lived here!
Tammy_F, Jan 2022
The crew was kind and attentive, the water was unfortunately murky (Offshore eruption caused that), but even still I did see 3 turtles!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Aloha Tammy, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are sorry to hear that the eruption made for murky snorkel conditions, but we are SO happy to hear that you still were able to snorkel with our honu and check out the sea life. We hope to welcome you aboard again soon, perhaps for a sunset sail! Mahalo and a hui hou!
Great Snorkeling and Sailing for family!
Julie_S, Dec 2021
We had a lovely time. We snorkeled and saw turtles, but our favorite part was the sailing afterwards. Crew was great!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Aloha Julie, Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you and your family could join us and the honu for a great day on the water. We hope to welcome you all aboard again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
Great snorkeling with the...
Debbie_L, Nov 2021
Great snorkeling with the turtles. The turtles were so cool. We really liked the turtles. Turtles turtles
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Aloha! Thank you for leaving a review. Snorkeling with the honu is so much fun! We're glad you got to experience seeing the turtles! Hope to welcoming you back on board to see the honu again! Mahalo and a hui hou!
TERRIBLE experience
Hadlee_C, Aug 2021
wasn’t able to go on the snorkeling trip because i was told the wrong time. every email said 12 pm and apparently was 9 am. not helpful in my concerns AT ALL and won’t refund my money. wouldn’t recommend using this company to anyone and will NEVER book through them again!!
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Aloha Hadlee, We're sorry to hear about your experience. As you had booked through a third party, I would recommend that you speak with them about your refund. We did see that you had booked the "12PM Turtle Canyon Tour" but had chosen the 9AM time slot (a booking feature of the third party you booked through). We reached out to you multiple times over the past few months starting at the beginning of May to confirm your time preference and never received a response with which you had intended to book. We even called you on the day of your reservation, however, you did not arrive for your reserved time. We also offered to accommodate you on another sail time, but you did not call us back after you said you wanted to discuss with your group. If you have further questions or would like to speak to a manager, please do not hesitate to send us an email at reservations@sailholokai.com. Mahalo.
Worth every penny + fat tip
Melanie_S, Jul 2021
The only thing that would have made it better was some narrative on Diamond head or more info about the fish we might see snorkeling. The staff was amazing and patient with us. Saw turtles right away. Amazing experience!
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Aloha Melanie! Thank you so much for your review! While our crew are not travel guides, they do try their best to provide insight and information from experiences they have had while living on the island. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves! Mahalo for choosing Holokai and we look forward to seeing you again! A hui hou!
Sailing, Chilling, and those Sea Turtles! Wow!
Daniela_S, Jun 2021
Hands down the most fun we've ever had in a long time!! This Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure was the epitome of awesome. My husband and I had the most amazing time. I was a bit scared about snorkeling in the ocean, but we all got inflatable vests. All equipment was clean and safe! All instructions were clear and easy to follow. Once I entered the water, I felt at ease and was astounded to see so many exotic fish and sea turtles!! The catamaran crew was a delight. Those guys kept the energy and vibe super fun. Great drink selections, snacks, and an all-around GREAT TIME! I will definitely be doing this same snorkeling adventure next time I visit Waikiki. It was well worth it! One of the best parts of our trip!
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Aloha! Wow- what an honor to be voted the top during your stay! We're so glad you could join us for a fantastic time on the water and with the honu. Please do be sure to come back and visit us again on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo for choosing Holokai and a hui hou!
MaryKate_L, Jun 2021
I am SO HAPPY we did this. Such a cool experience. I had never snorkeled before but felt super safe with the crew. Saw a bunch of turtles and a ton of beautiful fish. Boat ride was so fun and we were out longer than expected which was nice! Clean boat, friendly and very attentive crew. Magic Mike was awesome! BOOK THIS!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your first ever snorkel with us and we hope you'll come join us again in the future! Mahalo!
completely unhelpful
Aliyah_H, Jun 2021
they were so unwillingly able to help me have the best experience and extremely unprofessional. i will NEVER recommend this place to anyone !! i wish i could give 0 stars.
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Aloha Aliyah, We appreciate guests taking the time to leave a review of their experiences, however, you did not participate in the activity and we would like to clarify any misunderstandings. You arrived nearly 2 hours late for check-in and that is not something we are able to accommodate or a situation where we are able to offer a refund. We did try to accommodate your late arrival as much as possible as our staff waited 25 minutes past the check-in time for you at the desk. However, this was a public activity with other guests that we do need to honor and a schedule to abide by. When you did finally reach our storefront, your accompanying guest reacted physically to the news that you would not be receiving a refund and yet we did not call security on you or your guest. If you have any further questions regarding the situation, please feel free to email us at reservations@sailholokai.com. Mahalo

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do