Eiffel Tower Guided Tour

Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Summit Access

Paris, France
  • 2 hours
  • Offered in: English


Check out the panoramic view of Paris from the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower when you book this guided group tour. If you purchase another option, you can get all the way to the top of the tower, on the 3rd floor, for even better 360 degree views. Your guide will give you the history of the tower and show you points of interest in Paris while you’re high up in the Eiffel Tower.
  • Easy meeting point in Paris
  • You have the option to book the level 3 ticket for an additional fee
  • This is not wheelchair accessible
  • Admission to the Eiffel Tower is included

What's Included

  • Guided visit
  • Access to the first two levels of the Tower
  • Access to upper floors by elevator
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 2 Rue Buenos-Ayres
    2 Rue Buenos-Ayres, 75007 Paris, France

    The meeting point is located at the corner between the Rue Buenos-Ayres and the Allée Léon Bourgeois.

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    After our guided tour, you will have the opportunity to stay inside the Tower and visit the rest of the monument at your own pace.

What To Expect

Eiffel Tower

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


258 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews
Spectacular views at The Eiffel Tower
Catherine_V, Jul 2023
This was our first time to the Eiffel Tower! Our tour guide Raphael was very knowledgeable and provided us with plenty of fun facts. Our tour time was delayed 2 hours. This was not at fault of our guide or tour company. The lift attendants decided to strike that morning for better pay. Avoid tours on Tuesdays as strikes usually occur on those days. We had the best time and the views are incredible!
Review Eiffel Tower visit
BDownes65, Jun 2023
Our guide Marcela Mc was excellent. It is confusing to have a meeting point address and a separate departure point address which are 6 mins walking distance apart. Better to only refer to a meeting point to avoid confusion. The wait time from meeting to actually entering was over an hour and 20 mins which is very long. Otherwise the guide was very good.
A walking tour that will inspire you to see and experience more of Paris!
Lynne_M, Jun 2023
Agustina is an excellent tour guide and asset to your organization. She is so knowledgeable about the history and significance of all the landmarks included in the walking tour of the city center of Paris. We are so inspired by her descriptions that today we booked tickets to see Saint Chapelle and the Conciergerie.
I am a person with...
Moti_s, May 2023
I am a person with Special needs. Nobody asked me before if I need someone special assistant It was very difficult for me. I made a mistake at the first time I made the application for the tour but nobody helped me and I paid double price.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello, We're sorry you didn't have the best experience at the Eiffel Tower. We always do our best to ensure the best possible quality of visit for our customers. In order to provide the necessary assistance to people with reduced mobility, we need to be informed in advance, by e-mail, via the Viator messaging system or by telephone. However, we have received no indication from you in advance.
Not worth it.
erik_m, May 2023
Not worth it. They just had us get in the line for people without tickets and we waited in that line for two hours. No need to pay for the tour - just get in the line by yourself. The guide did give a lot of good info but it is all available on the internet anyway.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello! We're sorry you had a bad experience with us. However, it is explicitly written on the page of our activity that the tickets are bought on the spot. Since we're among the first visitors to enter the tower, the waiting times are usually quite short, so the part of your message about the two hours waiting time is overly exaggerated. We monitor every morning tour and there have been no incidents at the Eiffel Tower in the last two weeks that could have had a significant impact on waiting times.
Great tour
Patricia_G, May 2023
Our guide Rapha was great. The wait in line was grueling but all the skip the line tickets were booked. Really enjoyed the tour.
Laurent_F, May 2023
None Access to Eiffel Tower impossible Guides where not informed and overwhelmed We had to cancel and hope to get money back
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello! We're sorry you could not have a great experience at the Eiffel Tower. On the day of your visit, the Eiffel Tower unfortunately opened very late because of a technical problem with the elevators. This is something that we can not foresee. We obviously initiated a refund process for all the customers impacted that day. Best regards,
Paid for nothing
EmineSeda_K, May 2023
We knew that it was not “skip the line”ticket but we obviously paid for nothing. Our guide came late and waited with us in the lines for almost 2,5 hours, which was given as a duration of the tour that we assumed it was including the tower. In total it took 4 hours for us to see and leave the tower. We could have directly came and wait in the lines and give onlye ticket prices which was around 30euros only. The tour guide also gave a ticket to a couple who was complaining about the longer time than they expected, which was another disappointment to see.
Best tour guide experience
Alisha_B, May 2023
We were lucky to have a really good tour guide. I was with my infant and two toddlers and he was able to help with every situation I had difficult with such as calming my children who were afraid of going up on the elevator and was able to help with carrying my stroller up the set of stairs to the elevators. We came late to the meet up and he was generous to quickly update me with the brief history of about the Eiffel Tower that I had missed out on.
Go all the way to the top, totally worth the views
Lauralea_N, May 2023
Pepe our guide was great, gave us all the history and navigated us right to the top. I would recommend a guide, they know how to navigate all the check points and elevators. Take the stress out of trying to figure it out yourself.
Good guide
Karsten_E, May 2023
Fine guide with a lot of knowledge and good English. It surprised us the queuing to get tickets and to pass the security. Expected a fast track was included as double price as standard prices.
Tip top tower trip!
Mervyn_W, May 2023
Pepe our guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor! He speaks several languages fluently and without him we would have disappointed!
Don’t use Viator! Book it your self!
SHARON_S, May 2023
We were at out meeting location 30 minutes in advance. No one had a Viator sign or jacket. It was very crowded and about a hundred people were in line to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower. We looked everywhere for a guide. So we got in line and went through security. Then the people who worked there said we needed to go back and find our guide. There was no one around to help us. The guides need to be very visible to help tourists. This was a huge waste of time and money! We ended up paying again to go to the top of the tower, this time without a guide. We should have done that to begin with because it was much cheaper! I will not use Viator again.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello! We're sorry you couldn't find our guides. However, from your review, it appears that you did not go to our meeting point, and opted to go directly to the Eiffel Tower instead. We also have an emergency number that our guests can call anytime in the morning for any question/help regarding our guided tours, but we did not receive any customer calls of that sort the day of your visit. Best regards,
Excellent day!
Johan_S, May 2023
Definitely worth it, skipping the line alone makes this worth the purchase. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful
Need refund. Tour guide was not visible, could not find it. We had to buy ticket ourselves.
Sayed_N, Apr 2023
I never found the tour guide and location given to me. Please refund my Money. Tour guide was not visible.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hello! We're sorry you couldn't find our guide. However, the meeting point is extremely detailed on your voucher. You have the exact address, directions and even a map of the area. By entering "1, avenue Silvestre de Sacy" on any web mapping service/app, the exact location of the meeting point is displayed. Everyday during the high season, dozens of customers manage to find our meeting point without any problems. Our guides also have a sign with the name of our company and stickers on their clothes. Best regards,
It's a rip off ! Don't fall for it
dheeraj_c, Apr 2023
It's a rip off tour. They charged me 260 euros for 2 adults and 2 kids, for which the official charges are only 90 euros. And there is no skip the line or any other preference or treatment. The guide only gives you very basic trivia, which is available online also. It's is better to book directly and go yourself. No issues with the guide, she was very nice and courteous but i guess it's the extra charges which I find is not worth at all.
Paris Guided Tour
DONNA_T, Apr 2023
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Arrival time was great and so was the ease of the process
Summit was great, guide didn’t do much
lisashroff, Apr 2023
The summit was great but the guide didn’t provide any information about the tower which was disappointing. It’s cheaper to just go directly trough the Eiffel Tower website. Had to wait for 90 min before reaching the top.
Expect Long Lines
Paige_S, Apr 2023
Our guide, Jimmy, was great! I'm giving 3 stars because the tour started at 8:30 but we stood in line until after 10am. The line is what it is but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Eiffel doesn't open until 9am.
Save your money, buy tickets at tower yourself.
Vania_W, Apr 2023
There is no tour. Guide simply waits with you in line and buys the ticket for you. Family of four would save more than half the cost of this tour by just getting to the tower early before it opens to get in line. (You are doing that anyway with this “tour”.)