Paris by Night Tootbus Tour

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $32.68

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Paris is known as the ‘City of Lights’ and this night tour affords spectacular views of the city’s illuminated landmarks. Travel around Paris on-board a sustainable open-top double-decker bus; explore Place de la Concorde, Place Vendôme, and Champs Elysées Avenue; and admire landmarks including the Eiffel Tower, the Paris Opéra, the Louvre Museum, and the River Seine.
  • Magnificent views of Paris’ evening illuminations
  • Comprehensive route include the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Champs Elysées
  • On-board audio commentary ensures you don’t miss anything
  • Ideal tour for first-time visitors to Paris or those short on time

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

See the "City of Lights" at its most dazzling

What's Included

  • Discover Paris under a new light, marvel at he City of Light in all its splendor!
  • Enjoy stunning views of Paris' most instagrammable spots at night
  • Learn Key facts about Paris through the audio guide for adults and children
  • Experience the city in comfort and safety, your ride is eco-friendly!
  • Tootbus app free access including stop location, audio commentary and self-guided walking tours
  • Free wi-fi on board the bus
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Restroom on board

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 121 Pl. du Carrousel
    121 Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France

    In the courtyard of the Louvre Museum opposite the glass pyramid

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

It was a clear night when we went in early May but very cold on the upper deck so rug up.
44 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
great visuals/ poor explanations
dwelsh510, Feb 2023
The visual aspect of the tour was great. The audio (canned) was awful. It could be valuable if history or importance of the site were included.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Hello Dwelsh We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been reported to our team. We take into account your remarks concerning our audioguide content, in order to improve ourselves and offer you the best possible experience in Paris. We hope to see you again soon on board one of our buses to regain your confidence! Tootbus Paris team
skip this tour company. Take BigBus instead.
felicia_f, Oct 2022
Avoid this bus tour company at all costs. It had horrible reviews but I took a chance to my dismay. They were unorganized and ineffective. The tour was suppose to be at 7. Then I got a note a few days before that it was at 8. 10 minutes before meeting time, I got a note that it was at 7 again. I had to miss it and they wouldn’t even consider giving me a refund. Said it was Viators fault. Take the BigBus Tour. It was wonderful.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Felicia_f, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not up to your expectations. Your tour was, in fact, postponed at 8:00 pm in order to provide you with an experience of the best quality possible. A message was sent few days before and a reminder was also sent on the day of the tour. We are deeply sorry to hear that the notification from Viator confused you. We try to communicate as clearly as posisble with our guest regarding any changement of our tour. We hope to welcome you on our buses in the future in order to regain your trust, Tootbus team in Paris
Picturesque Paris
Reese_M, Aug 2022
Did this tour on an evening and it was just amazing. Had the most beautiful views of Paris lit up. The tour lasted almost 2 hours so definitely worth the money! Would 100% recommend.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Reese, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We will share this with our team (with pleasure)! See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus team in Paris
Beautiful views of Paris at Night!
Bonnie_H, Aug 2022
This was a great way to see the most famous sites in Paris at night. The drivers were safe and still gave us time for some good photos.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We will share this with our team ! See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus team
Terrible experience
manoj_c, Aug 2022
I did not do the tour due to my child health ,I emailed few times for refund request but did not get any reply yet
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear visitor, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is our priority, so we are taking into account your comments regarding our delay in answering, due to an increase of email requests. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
Paris at Night!
Sherry_R, Aug 2022
This sells out quickly. Be at the departure point at least 30 minutes early so you can sit on top-so worth it! Paris at night is beautiful and lots of people are out and about. We were delighted we booked this-time and money well spent!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Sherry, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Paris by night tour. Providing you with an unforgettable tour is our motivation. See you soon on our buses, Tootbus team
Golden Hour Dreams
Kirsty_T, Aug 2022
The tootbus was an excellent and informative way to see the city! I highly recommend doing it around sunset time.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Kirsty, Thank you for your trust. We work hard every day to make sure you have an unforgettable experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Paris! See you soon on our buses! Tootbus team
Beautiful to see Paris by night!
Michele_P, Jul 2022
Great tour! We decided to do it at the last minute, booked it, and it was great! No hassles at all! Easy, peasy.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. See you soon on board of our buses! Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris
Paris By Night
Timothy_J, May 2022
Excellent way to see Paris at night. See all the major landmarks all lit up. Over 1 hour of travel time throughout Paris
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Timothy, Thank you for your comments regarding our services. Your satisfaction is our main goal. We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon on board! Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris
Paris - c'est manufique!
jennifer_k, Mar 2022
The night life & lites of the city. The history that was shared! Worth every penny! Loved it! Seeing the Tour Eiffel sparkle in the night was breathtaking!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear Jennifer_k, We are really happy that you enjoyed every moment of the tour. It is great reviews like this that motivate our team to keep working harder and harder. Hope to see you soon again on board of our Tootbus! :) Sincerely, Tootbus Team in Paris
Great tour
Gail_S, Oct 2021
I took this tour because I wanted to see the Moulin Rogue at night all lit up. I did and it was worth that. I had no trouble with the audio. We did not drive past notre dame which was disappointing but I have another tour booked and hope to see it today. We happen to pass by the Eiffel Tower when the light was happening. So pretty. This tour is a really great overview of places and neighborhoods to go back and explore at a leisure pace.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Dear Gail_s, Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your visit in Paris with Tootbus. It is great reviews like this that motivate our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on board very soon again and to keep on surprising you with new services to come. Sincerely, The Tootbus team in Paris
We never found the bus....
Diane_D, Oct 2021
We never found the bus. We were in the place instructed and coyld not locate the bus. Very disappointed
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Dear Diane_D, We are really sorry that you could not find the bus for our Paris by Night Tour. The bus stop is located in Place du Carrousel, 75001 ( in front of the Louvre Museum's Pyramid). Your satisfaction is our priority, thus we are taking into account your comment in order to improve the visibility of our signs. We invite you to contact us through our forms so that we can study your feedback with more detail and provide you with a solution. Kind Regards Tootbus Team Paris
Really bad exsperience, dont take this!!!
Alejandro_L, Nov 2019
Very dissapointed with Viator service. We bought a couple of tickets for the night tour and nobody appeared at the meeting point so we had to make another plan, then when I called OpenTours (the actual provider for the tour) they told me that their last tour is at 18:00 hrs but my ticket said 21:00 hrs!, then when I tried to call Viator support nobody answered the phone, And until today is not clear to me how to claim for a reimbursement. Nex time I'll go directly with the bus operators.
Paris by night
Tina U, Nov 2019
I was extremely disappointed! I had one night in Paris and was really looking forward to seeing the sights by night. I booked a ticket for the Open Tour Paris Night Tour via Viator. The ticket stated departure was 21.00. I got to the bus stop only to discover that in November the last bus was at 18.15. I still haven't seen Paris by night!
A great way to see Paris
Kim M, Jun 2019
This tour is a great way to see Paris from a unique standpoint. Particularly if you are only there for a short time this tour covers all the highlights with a good commentary. It was a clear night when we went in early May but very cold on the upper deck so rug up. The Eiffel Tower is spectacular but there is so much more that you wouldn't ordinarily see. A late finish but surprisingly many restaurants were still busy and so too the Metro. Well worth it.
Mal servicio
Lourdes_A, Nov 2022
Nunca contestaron así que perdí mi tour y mi dinero. Muy mal servicio no lo recomiendo porque ahora quien me rembolsa ese dinero
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Estimada Lourdes, Le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo de dejarnos su comentario. Lamentamos leer que haya perdido su tour. El lugar de encuentro y horarios se encuentran bien indicados en nuestro sitio en internet. Le invitamos a ponerse en contacto con nuestro servicio al cliente a traves de nuestro formulario de contacto, para darle seguimiento a su demanda. Saludos Cordiales Equipo Tootbus Paris :)
Tout le monde a eu une bonne place sur le toit du bus!
Korneeva_T, Aug 2022
Notre groupe était bien accueilli. Beaucoup de personnes qui ont réservé cette promenade nocturne, mais tout le monde a eu la place , parce qu'il y avait plusieurs bus. Les commentaires ne sont pas formels et intéressants.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Bonjour Kornee, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis. Celui-ci nous est précieux. Nous prenons en compte vos remarques concernant les commentaires afin d'améliorer nos services. A bientôt à bord de nos bus! L'équipe Tootbus Paris :)
Le bus n’est pas parti du...
Gaetan_D, Aug 2021
Le bus n’est pas parti du 11 rue Auber, nous n’avons donc pas pu profiter de l’activité et aucun contact ne réponds au téléphone ni aucune information n’est donné
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Cher visiteur, Nous sommes navrés que votre expérience avec nous n’ait pas été satisfaisante. Sur tous nos billets sont indiqués les horaires de départs ainsi que le lieu de rendez-vous. Nous vous invitons à prendre contact avec notre Service Client soit par email : , soit par téléphone au : 0142665656 afin de comprendre ce qui a pu se passer. Notre Service Client est disponible tous les jours de 9h à 17h, avec une coupure entre 13h et 14h. Nous attendons votre prochain contact afin de pouvoir vous proposer une expérience positive et inoubliable. Votre équipe Tootbus Paris
mala información en el ticket por parte de viator. no era la hora indicada ni el sitio indicado en él. pudimos cambiar los tickets para el día siguiente con el consiguiente perjuicio ocasionado en nuestra programación del viaje. El recorrido aceptable. caro para la oferta.