Paris Catacombs Access Reserved Tour

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $66.07

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Expert English and France Local Guide (Only For Private Tour options)
    • Paris Catacombs Entrance
    • Audio Guided
    • Tax and Fees
    • Transport
    • Hotel Pick up & Drop Off

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 1 Av. du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy
      1 Av. du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy, 75014 Paris, France

      Arrive at the meeting place at least 15 minutes before the tour begins.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    The Paris Catacombs (Pass By)

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 16 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    67 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
    Remarkable part of French...
    Kristen_M, Mar 2023
    Remarkable part of French History. Must be able to walk and climb steps, as there are about 120 down a spiral staircase and another 110 up the staircase at the end.
    Great tour, extremely...
    Johanne_R, Mar 2023
    Great tour, extremely informative, staff were very helpful and well organised - highly recommend it when in Paris
    Great information!
    Micki_s, Mar 2023
    The Audio Tour gave some really great information. I did my research beforehand but still learned so much more!
    Don't buy this
    Amy_G, Mar 2023
    Do not buy this tour! Viator have me the same ticket that others received and i wasnt able to enter the catacombes. The people who work at the catacombes say that they have been actively fighting Viator because they buy many tickets and resell them for a much higher price.
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. As we investigate, we discover that you have a reservation for Guided Catacombs, which is not the same pricing as the self-guided trip. We always provide the tickets via Viator and WhatsApp as well as sent to the Customer’s email address. Also please note it is clearly mentioned on the Viator booking confirmation that "THIS IS NOT YOUR ENTRY TICKETS" which is not the actual ticket and if presented at the attraction this will not be accepted.
    Awesome experience
    Lisa_C, Mar 2023
    Hearing the history was interesting and seeing the skulls was awesome. The audio as you walk thru is a must!
    Viator electronic tickets are impossible
    helen_w, Mar 2023
    As last year's experience w/Viator, getting the entry tickets was a nightmare. Very stressful. Last year i said no more using Viator but you're only Catacombs tour available 😕
    Canceled activity
    MilagrosCandy_S, Mar 2023
    I dont have my refund yet, they said it'd be in 3 days, but I hasnt. It was canceled without telling us anything by a riot
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    We apologise that your booking was cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances affecting few customers for that specific time slot. Due to a ongoing strike the attraction had to close early for the sake of visitor safety. We have checked your booking and can confirm a full refund has been issued already for your booking and you will be receiving your refund shortly. Please note it takes around 3-5 working days for the amount to be credited back by finance institution which we have no control over. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused but please do understand that this situation was totally beyond our control.
    Great experience!!!
    Muhammadriduan_B, Mar 2023
    Have not seen so much bones and skulls in my life 😊. Excellent place to visit and value for money too.
    Way better than expected!
    Paige_C, Mar 2023
    We were all pleasantly surprised at the outcome of the tour. I think we expected a super creepy experience (which, don’t get me wrong- still an eerie feeling) but hearing all of the history and the way the catacombs came to be and the experiences that the people of the time had to endure was humbling. Seeing how different their times were was a great experience too. It was all well kept and clean- and I’m glad not too many people were in there at a time. We could go at our own pace and really take in the experience.
    Highly recommended and unique experience
    Eric_U, Mar 2023
    The entire experience was amazing, like something out of an Indiana Jones movie. Only this is the real deal.
    This location was nice...
    Patricia_C, Feb 2023
    This location was nice and interesting. The tickets were overpriced but warranted since it was so last minute. Thank you!
    Paris catacombs tour
    suzen_o, Feb 2023
    Excellent experience doe the price! Well organized and was way to navigate. Loved the deviced used to guide us on our tour of Paris catacombs!!!!
    Expensive Booking
    Ian_C, Feb 2023
    A regular ticket cost about €25 ish. My booking cost €60+. I did not see your guide and the team but I messaged them said that I was 5 minutes late. Besides that the whole walk was okay. They restricted a lot of paths so you can only walk on a designated route. The security lady was not nice but the other staff members were very polite.
    Our flight landed late...
    sarabjit_s, Jan 2023
    Our flight landed late and there was lot of traffic in Paris. We asked the operator to change the time for us or refund and they told us no. There is no empathy.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply regretful to learn about the flight delay. Unfortunately, we have nothing planned for the 1-2 hours before the trip begins. We have already sent the tickets via the Viator messaging box and WhatsApp. Our tickets are non-refundable and non-transferable. We hope you understand our circumstances, and we will try to change your time if possible. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback.
    A must when visiting...
    imabooger16, Jan 2023
    A must when visiting Paris. Become emerged in the spooky history of Paris with the audio guide tour of the catacombs. Stop by the gift shop on your way out, lots of good stuff for purchase.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thanks for your feedback.
    Haunting tour
    Debra_M, Jan 2023
    The audio part of the tour explaining the intricacies of the tombs and the reason behind them. How amazing that this was saved and maintained.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thanks for your feedback.
    Cool tour, buy your ticket somewhere else though
    joseph_c, Jan 2023
    The catacombs were cool but there is nothing special about this general admission ticket that they charge you four times more on this website instead of buying at the entrance
    Super easy. Barely an inconvenience.
    Ken_P, Jan 2023
    It's a cool little tour. Having a scheduled time was good. Make sure that you know where you're going. Some of the GPS systems guide you to the gift shop which is at the exit to the catacombs.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thanks for your feedback.
    Creepy, cool and memorable!
    Daddy_G, Jan 2023
    The Catacombs of Paris self guided audio tour, was super creepy and cool! My 6 year old son and I loved it! We learned about history on the easy to use audio units as we toured the underground tunnels. Subterranean family memories that will last this lifetime and maybe in the after life! Great gift shop also! A Must do, but skip if you have bad knees. The descending and ascending spiral stairs are a descent workout, that we enjoyed but maybe not for everyone. Thank you to nice staff. ❤️🙏
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thanks for your feedback.
    Loved it
    Linda_B, Jan 2023
    The tour was well organised and ran smoothly. Audio sets were very useful but sometimes we didn’t see the correct place to listen to the next part.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thanks for your feedback.