Versailles Palace Entrance & Audio Guided Tour from Paris

Paris, France

From $89.59

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Gain entry to the famous Palace of Versailles without waiting in line with this 5-hour skip the line tour from Central Paris. With priority access to the UNESCO World Heritage site, don your audio tour (available in eleven languages) to listen as you walk through the legendary State Apartments and the Hall of Mirrors. Stroll through the lush gardens, designed by André Le Nôtre, and learn about Louis XIV, the flashy king who once inhabited this opulent residence. Round-trip transportation from 3 departure points in Paris via air-conditioned bus is included.
  • Skip the line for priority access to the Palace of Versaille
  • Listen to an audio guide in your choice of 11 languages
  • Pickup at 3 central locations in Paris
  • Travel via air-conditioned coach

What's Included

  • Multilingual tour escort/host for the departures
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach from several departure points in Central Paris
  • Visit with an informative audio guide available in 11 languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Polish and Mandarin Chinese)
  • Musical Gardens and Fountain Show included in our option with Garden Shows
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays and Fridays (Not available from November to March)
  • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays (Not available from November to March)
  • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Daily except Mondays, New year, christmas day and 14th of July
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not skip the line to entry to the palace.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Choose a day that the fountain show is available , hint it’s not available on Wednesday.
Skipping the line is highly recommended and so is this tour.
Bring earphones to plug into the portable audio guide so you don't have to continually stick the device to your ear.
293 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 293 reviews
Great tour
Michelle_G, Feb 2023
Loved this tour!! I went by myself and really enjoyed it. I felt safe the entire time. The driver was kind and knowledgeable
Maybe… maybe not
robert_q, Jan 2023
Got us there on time, return trip was a mess. Dumping rain and waiting on latecomer couple for return trip. They didn’t bother calling the van letting us wait in a dry place. He had us in a line queu … late comer gets seated first (salt in wound)
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us a feedback on your experience. We're glad everything went well overall for you, and we're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. We are going to take your feedback into account so that this situations is not reproduced. The Magic Ways Team
Not worth it
Lauren_P, Jan 2023
This tour was a waste of my time and money. We got to Versailles at 11:00 am but could not enter the palace until 1:30 with the timed ticket they bought. We were told to go to the gardens for 2 1/2 hours in January. Half hour would have been enough in the gardens. The fountains weren’t even on. The bus ride there was comfortable but Uber would have been cheaper and more direct.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view on your experience. We are sorry to hear that the excursion wasn’t satisfying. However, as the entrance tickets are valid for a specific time, and as the palace was extremely busy during this period of the year, it was not possible for us to acquire tickets that were timed earlier. We tried to organize things the best way possible, and we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience. The Magic Ways Team
Not worthy it!!!
DAISY_K, Dec 2022
We took Viator tours during our family vacations all the time. This was by far the worst. It was nothing other than transportation and admission tickets. If you travel with 3 or more in the group, I suggest you to but entrance tickets ahead time then take UBER will be much cheaper than this.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment, We are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you still enjoyed your day at Disneyland Paris. Sincerely yours Magic Ways
we were given the wrong...
Thomas_K, Dec 2022
we were given the wrong tickets to enter the palace. they let us in because our daughter was a minor, but others in our tour also had wrong tickets given to them.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear costumer, Thank you for your review, we're trying to improve ourself daily. Best regards, The MagicWays Team
less tour, more transit...
Michelle_P, Nov 2022
I loved most of the tours we booked with Viator. This tour was less of a tour and more of a transportation with ticked experience. Given the sheer size of Versailles it worked for us because trying to stay in a group with the number of people there would have made it very difficult. The guide was good about setting expectations, having us meet at specific times and locations so everything was fine but this was less organized than some of the other tours we had. It was good for the fact that we didn't have to A. find transportation B. buy tickets C. figure out how to get around Versailles.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear costumer, Thank you for your review, we're trying to improve ourself daily. Best regards, The MagicWays Team
Excellent for getting to and into Versailles!
John_R, Oct 2022
Very efficient, punctual, and had a lot solo dedicated time in Versailles. The guides were very helpful! The gardens are HUGE - MUST wear sneakers, and look for the mini tram for 8 extra euros that can take you around to see the garden highlights.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear costumer, Thank you so much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your excursion. Best regards, The Magic Ways Team
Palace of Versailles and Gardens Tour
Leon_C, Oct 2022
Great tour! The tour guides ran the tour with tremendous efficiency and communicated all aspects of the tour in detail. The Palace of Versailles and its gardens were absolutely stunning! This tour should be a must-do when visiting Paris!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you very much for yours comments, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the visit.
Amazing visit. The only...
Ken_A, Oct 2022
Amazing visit. The only problem was that there wasn't enough time. The bus was very comfortable and the staff were helpful.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you very much for your coments. We will take note to regard for a best itinerary.
Tour was well organized....
Moises_L, Oct 2022
Tour was well organized. But We paid for audioguides and the vouchers given to us by your colleague did not work. When we tried to redeem were told that they had been used the day before so had to do the visit without it and no one to talk to. Should have group leader there for these kinds of situations. After the tour when we approached the leader were told to contact office which we did and she also said she sent a note and never heard back from anyone. So disappointing.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Customer, We really regret that you had this incident with the audioguide ticket that we always offer to customers for a best experience. Hoping that you enjoy at least the rest of services. Best Regards Magic Ways
Good but too short tour.
David_F, Oct 2022
Well run tour, but time on site was only 4 hours: 11:30-15:30. More time would have been better and we could have easily handled earlier pick-up and later drop-off.
Paris Viator tour
Raman_N, Oct 2022
We have generally enjoyed Viator tours but our experience in Paris with Viator was not good. We were charged hefty prices for the Versailles tour, but all we received was a bus trip and our fees to get into the palace and gardens. We could have done that without this tour
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Customer, We really regret to hear that our services were not up to your expectations. As explained in the product information our tour includes transport, audio guides and entrances to the Castle and Gardens. Our trilingual hostess on board is there for all further information during the trip to go and back and also to guide you till the correct entrance with your dated ticket. However, for the moment any guided tour inside of the Castle is offered by Magic Ways. Have a good day! Best Regards Cs Magic Ways
An amazing Palace
Belinda_P, Oct 2022
It is the most beautiful Palace. So well preserved and the gardens are divine. I really enjoyed my day.
I hate crowds and that’s...
Monica_M, Sep 2022
I hate crowds and that’s all I found in Paris including this visit to Versailles. Also, the cost of the tour was supposed to include an audio guide, but we needed to pay for it. The company refunded us, but it was annoying to go through the experience
Very unorganized from the...
Terri_W, Sep 2022
Very unorganized from the bus ride on. We were not given any maps of Versailles and some of our group missed the Hall of Mirrors. Not worth the money. Try a different company.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear costumer, We really apologize about this situation. However, this excursion do not force to be all together, you can make the tour taking the time you need. Best regards, The Magic Ways Team
Just go to Versailles on your own!
Adrian_V, Sep 2022
First off we waited for the bus for almost an hour to get picked up in our meeting place in Paris to Versailles. We get to Versailles and we were told to meet at 3:35pm outside of the palace and the bus will leave to Paris at 3:45pm. Why am I not surprised to leave after 4pm again? This tour is horrible. I have taken too many tours and have not experienced anything like this. Just take a train and do the tour on your own. Anyway the only thing this tour did is provide transportation which is very late anyway. It is not a guided tour.
Beautiful service in Paris
Alethusa_S, Sep 2022
It was amazing experience! I really recommend They have a bus pick us up near our hotel and it was really easier to check in.
Excellent tour highly recommended
Denise_M, Sep 2022
Excellent tour only issue was having to rush to arrive by 10am and coach did not depart until 11am Which are into time at Versailles with Not enough time to enjoy the gardens Great to jump the queue Versailles is amazing, highly recommended Excellent tour guide and driver
Palace and gardens are...
Alexa_W, Sep 2022
Palace and gardens are incredible! Hard to believe people actually lived like this, but now we know why the revolutions happened... The tour guide on the way was nice, but the one on the return trip... not so much. This was way overpriced. Find another way to get here.
Versailles is better than anticipated
Louise_O, Sep 2022
Beautiful. Need 3 hours or more for the gardens. For the Palace I would have preferred a person to guide in the palace rather than audio. But audio was OK.