Eiffel Tower Tour with Reserved Entrance and Optional Summit

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $70.55

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Ensure a smooth visit to Eiffel Tower with your hassle-free Reserved Entrance ticket on this 1-hour tour including a guided introduction before your visit. Start from Trocadéro Plaza with a short, but informative commentary from your expert guide who will offer you insights into the fascinating history of the “Dame de Fer”. Then, your guide will navigate you to the entrance to ascend in the elevator for your self-guided visit of the 1st and 2nd floors (and the Summit, if you select the option) for breath-taking panoramic views of the City of Light.
  • Experience an unparalleled view of Paris with your reserved entrance to the Eiffel Tower elevators
  • Take in Paris’ most iconic sights on your visit to the 2nd floor, or opt for an upgraded ticket all the way up to the Summit
  • Enjoy insightful commentary from your expert guide before heading up to the Tower
  • Expand your knowledge of the Iron Lady at the exhibit and walk on the glass floor on the 1st floor observation deck

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour includes a visit to the Trocádero Gardens for great photo opportunities. 

What's Included

  • Reserved Entrance Ticket to Eiffel Tower 1st and 2nd floors
  • Reserved Entrance Ticket to Eiffel Tower Summit (if option selected)
  • Expert, English-speaking guide
  • Guide Commentary around Trocadéro and the Champ de Mars
  • Seine River Cruise ticket with live guide (if option selected)
  • Glass of Champagne (if option selected)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • ** Please note the Summit is closed until February 3rd, 2023

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    End Point: Second floor of the Eiffel Tower

What To Expect

Le Trocadero et son esplanade (Pass By)

Pont d'Iena (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Like in most popular attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, please be aware of pickpockets and scams such as people asking to sign petitions. Please be aware of your belongings.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Operated by City Wonders Ltd

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Have seen the Eiffel Tower during the day and it was great to now visit and get views of the tower and the city at night - highly recommended.
Meet up was very easy at main entrance to the Architecture Museum at the Palais de Chaillot and the guide was there early and easy to find right outside the building.
379 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 379 reviews
Tamara_s, Mar 2023
I would give zero stars if I could. We didn't get to go on this tour because we couldn't find the guild. The email I received said to meet at the stairs next to the carousel at 2:45. We were there and waited 5 minutes before I checked the app that said the meepoint was trocadero plaza. So we RAN up there and didn't see anyone with a blue city wonders sign. This was our wedding anniversary and our hearts were broken that we couldn't go. I sent a message to the tour group and didn't hear back until hours later.
Great Tour
Corey_W, Mar 2023
Great experience. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. Would book this tour again and recommend to friends.
Loved this tour!
Chantale_S, Mar 2023
We loved Natalia (aka Natalie)! She was a fun and interactive guide who was knowledgeable! We are happy that we chose this tour with a guide to be able to skip the long lines and learn as we go!
Our tour guide was...
Kate_H, Feb 2023
Our tour guide was supposed to have paper tickets and she didn’t so we had to wait over an hour in the cold and rain while she figured out what to do. Very disorganized!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Kate_H, We are sorry to hear that the tour did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have communicated your feedback to our product department as there is always a room for improvement and customer feedback allows us to do just that. We wish you all the best, and apologize for any inconvenience caused at the Eiffel Tower. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
You didn’t give me a tour...
mavis_c, Feb 2023
You didn’t give me a tour with your multiple description where to go no one was there I am speechless after 2 conversations with you telling me can’t get my money or new tour nooooooo and by the way the both ticket is here to purchase don’t need you. This was and will be the last time I do business with you. The rest of my trip I canceled all activities with you you not the only company
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello mavis_c, We are very sorry to read your feedback and would like to accomodate you in any way we can. Please reach out to us via email at and we can find out exactly where things could have improved. We apologize for any inconvenience caused on your travels as at City Wonders we are dedicated on improving the overall service and the feedback of our customers, either positive or negative, allows us to locate the exact areas that need special attention. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
First time in Paris
judithbourland, Feb 2023
Our guide, Amali, was very thorough in giving information, Ge added some humor, asked us questions, let us ask questions. He kept us all together. Offered to take pictures of us for us. Very good tour
Imad is great!
Liam_M, Jan 2023
Our tour guide Imad was fantastic! The hour long walk to the Eiffel Tower felt like 15 minutes as Imad always had something fascinating to engage the crowd with.
Salute to Ash!
Mary_G, Dec 2022
5 stars for our tour guide Ash!!! it was cold, and he is able to distract us. He was lively, entertaining and knowledgeable
Great experience
Lynn_H, Oct 2022
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and definitely a must to have a timed ticket as took half an hour to get into tower rather than the 1 hour 30
Had a very good guide....
Vicki_H, Oct 2022
Had a very good guide. Very informative! Saw so much of the Eiffel Tower and cruise! The price was great and will definitely recommend to any one traveling to Paris!
Too long
Cynthia_H, Sep 2022
We met the tour guide at 2:15. We didn’t actually get to access the tower until 3 and stood in line for 45 min awaiting a car. Once on top we waited 35 minutes to get down. Need a patience pill!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hey Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on Viator. Everyone at City Wonders would like to apologize if your tour of the Eiffel Tower did not meet your expectations. Indeed, it seems like your experience felt a bit rushed. During high season, the Eiffel Tower admits high volumes of visitors and the museum often gets crowded. Our guides do their best to provide an exceptional experience despite the crowds. For future reference we also offer other tours that provide exclusive access before the general public which may enhance your experience -- especially during high season. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing City Wonders. We hope to provide you with a more perfect experience in the future at some of our other unique expereiences. All the best, Edgar J. City Wonders
Kind of a waste.
Stephanie_E, Sep 2022
Tour was OK. I feel like it was a waste of time to go all the way up above to meet, just so we could walk back down. But the guide was a nice kid. He tried really hard.
How do I get a refund!!??
Margaret_E, Sep 2022
Wa unable to attend and cancelled . How do I get a refund ?was unable to attend the tour . Could not find the tour . Thank you
Do not use this company
Martin_B, Aug 2022
We turned up 15 minutes early at the meeting point but there was no representative present holding any sign or acknowledgement. After waiting 30 minutes we decided to leave and I contacted Viator customer service who basically declined my refund and said I wasn’t on time!!!
Effie tower
Shelly_D, Jul 2022
Our guide Hamach, was excellent. His English was great . We got right in after a short history lesson
No ticket at entry
Angela_L, Jun 2022
I booked the ticket over a month ago. I received numerous confirmations and had the pass on the app. But I was not on the tour guide’s list. My prepaid family of 3 were denied access. Someone messed up. The tour guide gave us zero options or ideas. We then waited for 30min and took the stairs lol. I did get a refund.
caroline_b, Jun 2022
Fantastic view, good guide Nathalie, and a must in Paris. TOP on our way to the top of the tower ! Do not hesitate and enjoy.
Very good
Penny_W, Jun 2022
Guide was very knowledgeable Even rain did not stop the tour Disappointed we paid for summit entrance but not available to go to No refund yet
The tour guide was...
Julie_B, Jun 2022
The tour guide was wonderful. The fact that aviator doesn’t send tickets - just vouchers is a problem. We ran all over the place and had issues trying to get tickets and such. Will never use Viator again.
Only worth the skip the lines.
Barbara_T, Jun 2022
Our guide was nice enough but when she talked she would turn her head away from us and we could not hear her. She little knowledge of the Eiffel Tower. I felt she was reading a card she had memorized. We got through the lines quickly which was great.