Eiffel Tower Skip the Line Ticket Tour with Summit by Elevator and Seine Cruise

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $101.96

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours (approx.)


Skip the line to the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower with this combo ticket package in Paris. You'll have access to go directly up to the 2nd level for an aerial look at the city, plus receive entrance (standard, not skip the line) to the less-visited 3rd level, aka the Summit, for an even higher view. When your Eiffel Tower experience is over, enjoy a 1-hour cruise on the Seine for a look at Paris' riverfront landmarks. Select your preferred time to visit the tower when booking.
  • Eiffel Tower admission and Seine River cruise combo
  • Visit Paris' most famous landmark with skip-the-line access to the 2nd level and standard entrance to the 3rd level
  • Learn about the history of the tower from a guide
  • Float along the Seine for views of the city's architecture, bridges, and cultural attractions

What's Included

  • Skip the ticket line access to the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower by elevator
  • Access to the summit of the Eiffel Tower by elevator
  • Intro commentary by an English-speaking guide
  • 1-Hour Seine river cruise with audio-guides
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais
    41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

    Departure Point: Meeting Point near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: Tour departs from our Agency located at: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Closest Metro Station: Ecole Militaire Metro Line: 8

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Ticket redemption point

Paris' TRIP, 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

What To Expect

Your tour starts at a location about a 5-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, where you'll meet your guide for an introduction to this Parisian icon. Then avoid the entrance queue with your skip-the-line ticket to go up to the viewing platform on the 2nd level.

Look out at Paris from your bird's-eye vantage point, and hear facts and anecdotes about the Eiffel Tower's history, from its time as a despised monstrosity to the legend it is today. Then you have free time to continue up to the 3rd level to admire the city from the Summit. You can visit the former office of Gustave Eiffel, or perhaps enjoy a drink at the bar (own expense). On your way down, you might want to stop by the 1st-floor immersion gallery, gift shop, or vertigo-inducing glass floor.

When you're back on land, you can use your provided ticket for a 1-hour Seine River cruise, valid for six months from your Eiffel Tower visit. Hop aboard the riverboat, and glide through the heart of Paris for views of its elegant bridges and waterfront landmarks such as Notre-Dame Cathedral.

Eiffel Tower

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Seine River

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Entry is reserved at a specific time slot. Tickets cannot be modified, exchanged, or refunded
  • Please arrive at the meeting point 15 minutes before your chosen time.
  • Latecomers will not be granted entry to the tower or any from of refund even partial.
  • Tickets cannot be picked up in advance and alternate meeting points are not possible
  • Infants aged 0-3 years old must buy a standard adult ticket to participate in this activity
  • Drinks and knives are not allowed at the Eiffel Tower. Security will ask you to dispose of these
  • Luggage cannot be kept at the office; you will be denied entry to the tower without refund if you arrive with luggages
  • Items not allowed in the tower include: oversized luggage or bags, climbing or jumping gear (especially bungee jumping and parachutes), publicity materials of any kind, child buggies/strollers that are not foldable, animals, except those required by disabled visitors, glass bottles, drink cans, excessive amount of food or drink
  • Cruise ticket valid for 6 months after Eiffel Tower visit
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • The meeting point is NOT the Eiffel Tower it is our office There is no alternate meeting point possible
  • Not recommended for persons with walking disabilities
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      Traveler Tips

      Please note that Skip The Line access is just to the 1st and 2nd floors of the Eiffel Tower only, regular access to the 3rd floor so it will be a line but it is really worth it.
      33 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
      A scam, avoid
      Benjamin_M, Jun 2022
      A scam - it does not Skip The Line - we waited for over one hour, and were told another hour more before we’d get to even the first elevator. Our guide told us the company will refund us, but they have ignored us.
      Kristina_M, Jun 2022
      I am not sure we actually got to skip any lines - seemed like we were in line along w everyone else. Also no commentary on this tour in terms of history, background, etc. Could probably have the exact same experience for much less money if you purchase tickets in advance from the Eiffel Tower site directly as Summit access sells out. The boat cruise was actually quite nice.
      Didn't use the service because of the CVoD virus travel Ban they still charged us & the website says refund will b given
      Pooja_P, Mar 2020
      Low class customer service given by Viator, would advise all my friends and families in social media not to use Viator Cancelled the trip as the website clearly said if any complications due to the Corona situation kindly cancel and will refund despite the refund option unavailable on the site you can request for it. Hen e didn't use the service because of the CVoD virus travel Ban they still charged us & the website says refund will be given
      Response from Host, Apr 2020
      Bonjour Disap... We are really sorry to read that you were unable to use the service you had reserved with us through VIATOR, due to COVID 19 Health Crisis. All tours and activities reserved with us that should have taken place between March 14th and today have been fully refunded or should have been refunded. If your reservation was done for a tour that should have taken place between March 9th and March 13th, note that we had softened our cancellation policy and that most clients who had to cancel due to the Sanitary Crisis got a refund. However we have not accepted on refunding clients who failed to show up for their tour and didn't notify us. In order for us to better understand the situation, we invite you to e-mail us at so that we can look closely into your booking. In the meantime please stay safe! Thank you, Arnaud
      View from the Eiffel Tower is Amazing!
      Kyle_P, Mar 2020
      The tour was as informative as we wanted it to be. The guide adjusted according to the level of those attending, making this an enjoyable experience for our 9 and 10 year old boys. I would definitely recommend going to the summit and enjoying the amazing view of Paris!
      Response from Host, Apr 2020
      Bonjour Kyle, Isn't the View from the Eiffel Tower simly amazing! Thank you very much for your comment regarding your guide and our company. I am really glad that your 9 and 10 year old boys also enjoyed their visit with us and the entire team at Paris TRIP is Looking forward to welcome you again on one of our tours in Paris. Warm regards, Arnaud B.
      Eiffel on Valentine’s Day
      Agnes_T, Feb 2020
      It was very efficient. We gathered at the office and a tour guide assisted us in going to the Eiffel entrance. The line was short and we wasted no time appreciating the beauty of the Eiffel. Thank you, Agnes
      excellent tour of eiffel tower
      ADRIAN_G, Nov 2019
      our tour of the Eiffel tower and the seine river cruise was excellent, the Eiffel tower is a must to see when in paris and I would recommend taking the tour, our tour guide was very good and told us a lot of interesting things about the tower and the area around is, thank you
      Great Xperience
      GoPlaces27502986172, Oct 2019
      Guide and staff at local office (Paris Trip SARI) were awesome, informative. Nighttime and skip the line to the summit is the best.
      Response from Host, Oct 2019
      Dear customer, We are glad that you enjoyed our tour and hope to see you again on another tour of ours if you are back in our beautiful city. Best regards, Alex
      Beware of skip the line!
      Alyson_J, Jul 2019
      My husband and I purchased these tickets in advance. The tour guide was awesome and knowledgeable, but I have a hard time understanding what we paid so much for. We didn’t “skip a line” we simply went in through a group entrance. We would’ve saved a ton of money just buying priority tickets online from the Eiffel tour website. NOT worth the extra money. I contacted viator after, and they did not want to issue any refund, correct their errors with how they advertise. So please beware!
      It was an amazing experience! Our...
      Tibaide_S, Aug 2018
      It was an amazing experience! Our tour guide was the friendliest person and made the experience that much more personal. Seeing the Eiffel Tower all lit up at night and the wonderful sparkling views over Paris! Unforgettable. Please note that Skip The Line access is just to the 1st and 2nd floors of the Eiffel Tower only, regular access to the 3rd floor so it will be a line but it is really worth it. The summit has the most amazing views.
      We went to the front of the line as...
      Robert_S, Oct 2017
      We went to the front of the line as promised. the tour guide offered a virtual discussion of the city highlights from the 2nd floor.
      Excellent choice, very well...
      Ann-Marie, Sep 2017
      Excellent choice, very well communicated and organised
      We really only did this tour as we...
      Jeremy W, Jul 2017
      We really only did this tour as we left it too late to buy summit tickets on our own back. And we really wanted to go to the summit.I would recommmed going online and buying summit tickets on the Eiffel Tower website - but make sure you do it at least 2-3 months prior to your visit!!
      The tour actually leaves from the...
      kat, Jun 2017
      The tour actually leaves from the tour office, not the Eiffel Tower. The tour office's address is in small print on the voucher. It would help if they had a map on how to get to the address on the voucher. The tour guide only goes to the first floor with you then you are on your own for the rest. You have to have a voucher from the tour office to go on the cruise as well. Cruise consists of half an hours cruise then it turns around again and goes back. The Summit was a great experience.
      I don't think the guide was...
      Dianne Krystel G, Jun 2017
      I don't think the guide was knowledgeable enough. Plus can't hardly hear her talking. But still got where I wanted to be so it's fine.
      One of the main reasons we chose to...
      Thomas F, Jun 2017
      One of the main reasons we chose to go this route was so we could have a smooth, unhurried tour. However, Viator did not have all the paperwork in order for all in this tour group though ours was in order. This caused a late start, long lines, and much more of a wait than they led us to believe.
      This was definitely an easier way to...
      Kathi B, Jun 2017
      This was definitely an easier way to see the Eiffel Tower.The downside was that the tour guide was very hard to hear unless you were right next to her so it was difficult for most of us to hear what she was saying and it was very brief. Basically long enough for us to get inside and up one floor and then she left us. So, it was worth it to skip the line but the tour was not the quality I expected. The tour company was very gracious to refund my husband's ticket even though their policy states non-refundable. They let me salvage at least that part of my trip after my husband had to cancel all plans at the last minute and I had to visit to Paris alone. For this, I truly appreciate their understanding and they were incredible at helping me out! The Seine River Cruise was excellent.
      Loved the Eiffel Tower tour. The...
      jalbillar, Jun 2017
      Loved the Eiffel Tower tour. The tour company was easy to find and the employees were very nice. Although it's called a "skip the line pass", we still had to wait in a queue, but I am happy we purchase our tickets ahead of time. The only disappointment was the champagne bar at the top was not open.
      Skipping the long lines at the entry...
      Lvfilms, May 2017
      Skipping the long lines at the entry is quite worthwhile. Our guide had good knowledge of the history and details about the Tower, but at several times seemed to not quite know what to say next. We were fortunate to have had a spectacular day so the sights made up for it all. Also, the river cruise is great fun. Since you can go anytime, we did the Tower in the morning and the cruise in the evening. Stunning light on all the attractions in the Spring around 8:00pm and seeing all the locals relaxing on the river bank made it all the more memorable. Would recommend arriving a little early in case it's important that you sit on the upper level.
      This could have been a much better...
      Nicholas_B, May 2017
      This could have been a much better experience. Our guide preferred to talk about herself more than the Eiffel Tower. The tour originally had the cruise first, than the tower but on arrival they swapped the order. At first we thought they were making a good call, but the tower was massively packed! When the cruise was over the lines were dramatically shorter on the tower, so keeping the original order would have given us all a much better experience at no cost to the tour company
      Response from Host, May 2017
      Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this tour did not live up to your expectations. Please note, as the tour guide typically provides the tickets to the cruise during the Eiffel Tower tour, it is customary to attend the cruise after the tower visit. However, you are able to use the tickets at any time you wish. We hope this information is helpful for future visits and that you still enjoyed your remaining time in Paris!
      Fantastic ! with lovely and...
      Robert_M, Apr 2017
      Fantastic ! with lovely and professional guide. We learned a lot of new things from her. Highly recommended.