Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review, we very much appreciate all your comments which are really helpful for us. We spoke to Cristina on the day of your visit, and she confirmed that there were some considerable delays at the group entrance that day. For information, we book our reservations many months in advance, but on the morning of the visit the guides have to go and pick them up, get the tickets and the sticker with our time slot on that allows them to guide inside the palace. We have a fantastic team of coordinators who escort you from Paris, so that the guides can go straight to Versailles and take care of all of this before you arrive. However on that day there was a backlog at the group desk and issues with the computers that caused some waiting, and we were very sorry to hear that. This then also caused a back up at the entrance. She also had told us that the microphone was not working, and the coordinator had to run back for another one, again we are sorry that you lost some time with that. However we are sure that Cristina took great care of you and made sure you missed nothing!
Based on feedback from our guides and guests like yourselves we have changed our full day tour next year so that everybody can have lunch in the gardens together, and that will avoid any waiting for guests having lunch in the palace. The restaurant knows that the group have a set amount of time to eat and they are usually very good at sticking to it, but it seems on the day of your visit this was also slow, and again we are sorry for that.
It is a big day, there is so much to see! We are glad that you were able to see everything and we hope very much that you may come back with us again to see more, perhaps doing just the morning or just the afternoon - we also do those visits separately. We are very grateful to Cristina for looking after you so well and we thank you for your patience! We hope you had a really wonderful stay here in Paris and we very much hope we may see you again.