Philly Foodie

Underground Railroad (D.C., Philly, & N.Y.C.)

Philadelphia, United States
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Licensed Tour Guide

      Meeting And Pickup

      Meeting point

      • Market St & 6th St
        Philadelphia, PA 19106, USA

        I will be at the entrance of the gift shop. Once you enter through the main entrance the bathrooms will be on one side the gift shop on the other.

      End point

      This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      What To Expect

      Reading Terminal Market

      15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.


      1 review
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-1 of 1 review
      I want my money back. Guide did not show
      Bud_l, Jul 2020
      The guide did not show. I want my money back. Please credit me ASAP. I will never sign up for a tour with this company again. EVER.
      Response from Host, Sep 2020
      Hello. I apologize for the inconvience. Unfortunately due to a technical issue, i was not notified of your booking. After learning of the mishap, a refund was issued. Please reach out to me if/when your back in Philadelphia. I will be happy to offer you a free tour.