Skip the Line Entrance to Leaning Tower of Pisa and Cathedral

Pisa, Italy

From $39.38

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 2 to 4 hours (approx.)


    What's Included

    • Skip the line timed entrance ticket to the Leaning Tower of Pisa
    • Access to the Pisa Cathedral
    • English Audio Guide (only if you purchase with audio guide)
    • Guide

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    Operated by Yo Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

        Traveler Photos

        See more
        43 reviews
        Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
        Reviews by Viator travelers.
        Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
        Do not use this company
        Cherie_A, Mar 2023
        You sent tickets for the wrong day we had to pay again I am waiting for a refund!!! Terrible terrible terrible
        Tanya_K, Mar 2023
        Not being able to get skip the line access as advertised. Ended up not going due to line wait and false advertising
        Mandi_P, Feb 2023
        This is a bad tour to book. No proper guidance, we missed the tower time slot and the church told us that they are not open . Just go an take pictures of Pisa if you want to. No bags allowed so you have to queue to hand bags i
        Response from Host, Mar 2023
        Dear Mandi, thanks for your feedback, these are skip the line entrance tickets with fixed time, the tower is not flexible on late arrivals, and the church can be closed if there is a religious ceremony, we feel sorry for this, we wish anything was in our control, we will try to make the description more detailed.
        Viator and to tours are scammers.
        Danny_G, Jan 2023
        No such thing as skip the line. Ended up paying double the entrance fee using this company. Avoid as they're scammers. Buy on site. Do not use this site.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Dear danny thanks for your feedback, we feel sorry for your experience, definitely queuing up and buying tickets is cheaper as it does not include booking fees, you get these tickets with us when these are unavailable elsewhere. This has been clearly mentioned in the description that the price includes booking fees. It’s a choice of convenience as you get tickets delivered directly to your mailbox.
        Stacy_A, Jan 2023
        It was nice to go up in the tower. But you can get tickets the day of at the location shop. It would have been nice to have a real person guide.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Dear stacy thanks for your feedback, the booking you made was for the skip the line tickets, we have a different guided tour on viator that can be booked as well. Thanks for booking with us.
        Total Scam
        Stuart_H, Jan 2023
        Worst ever, never even received our tickets. Couldn't get in contact with tour provider as they didn't exist - total scam. Viator as per usual were zero hep. Avoid this website.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Dear Stuart thanks for your feedback but your tickets were indeed sent on the viator chat as a pdf. You could have emailed us for a copy of the tickets, we are very hands on in sharing the same. We feel very sorry for your experience.
        I would not recommend...
        Emma_O, Dec 2022
        I would not recommend booking through this company ever. There was no such thing as skip the line and i booked a time that suited me and my train travel but the entry ticket had a completely different time on it and we couldn’t enter until then
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Dear Emma thanks for your feedback, from Christmas to New Year is a very busy time of the year and the entire tickets are sold out weeks in advance, we could get you the ticket when it was sold out elsewhere, we understand that the timing was slightly different but our priority was to ensure that you do not miss the leaning tower climb. The tickets indeed provide skip the line entrance at the selected time.
        Complete scam. Do not buy from this operator.
        Peter_S, Nov 2022
        The emails they send have no tickets attached. We were unable to gain entry to the tower of pisa because there were no tickets attached to anything they sent us. We had to but tickets directly form the tower. Don't waste your time or money. Viator also won't give us a refund so it's a total scam and waste of money.
        Response from Host, Dec 2022
        Dear Peter, thanks for your feedback, we have check thoroughly and noted that the tickets were indeed shared with you through tripadvisor, and we even mentioned that in case you are unable to download the ticket you can email us to share it again, as TripAdvisor has some technical issue where many a times guest receive blank tickets, we wish you had reached out to us, the tickets were officially issued and paid for by us. We apologise for this experience and feel terrible and we wish we could email you the tickets, had we known you did not receive the same, but this not a scam, you get official tickets only.
        Received Tickets Quickly
        Nicole_S, Nov 2022
        I was skeptical to book this tour because of the reviews about never receiving a ticket. I booked the tour the night before I wanted to go and received my tickets within the same hour! Figuring out how to get to Pisa was the trickiest part of my trip because I kept looking for a tour that would provide transportation. You can easily get a train from Florence to Pisa, it takes about an hour, and then walk about 20-30 minutes through the beautiful, lively town of Pisa. You can also buy tickets at Pisa to climb the tower; however, I felt better having them reserved in advance. It is cheaper to buy them on site; however, this has the security of the ticket and the added audio tour. Bring headphones!
        It’s a SCAM! Don’t buy it.
        AlyssaMarie_D, Nov 2022
        The tour operator did not give us our tickets, they were not answering when we tried contacting them multiple times, they did not send a location to meet them at. No option to request for a refund
        Arielle_P, Nov 2022
        Terrible experience with Yo Tours via Viator : We never received the tickets we bought and we were not be able to visit Pisa tower and cathédral. It was Impossible to join them, we have tried everything : mail, phone, WhatsApp, zero answer and service. A true scandal, we paid 160€ for nothing. Yo tours is the worse expérience we had for many years of travel All over thé word. Avoid them, there is absolutely no service behind this structure
        Scam, do not buy!!
        Julie_F, Oct 2022
        Total scam! DO NOT BUY!!! We bought and never received any tickets! I tried contacting the company via Facebook, viator, WhatsApp, and email multiple times before the tour and had absolutely no response.
        Awesome Experience and Great View
        Nick_D, Oct 2022
        Pisa was fantastic. You have to book a time slot so they are all “skip the line” tours. One thing to note - you MUST check all bags before going in and the cloakroom is not near the queue so make sure you do that at least 20mins before your booking.
        Excellent self serve tour
        Jodi_D, Oct 2022
        Easy dealing with Viator - booked the tickets the day before - arrived in the app in the morning. Was good value as well.
        An awesome site to see.
        Santiago_O, Oct 2022
        It was truly a great experience and the fact that the tickets to skip the line were purchase early was a great decision. The tickets were ready just when they promised. Great communication overall. Thanks,
        I conquered the tower
        Valerie_O, Oct 2022
        I made it up to the bell tower. 251 steps. It was so satisfying. Which I could have stayed up just a little longer.
        The tour was hard to get the details!
        Lisa_B, Oct 2022
        Hi, this was a skip to the head of the line tour, with audio. There was no guide with this tour. We had no information about this tour! It said skip to the head of the line- there is only 1 line, booking the tour just gives you a time to get in line to climb the tower. The Wi-Fi at the leaning tower area was terrible, and very hard to download the link to the self guided audio info about the tower! Make sure to bring your own headphones, or everyone else has to listen along with you on speaker. Also, need to check your bag prior to getting in line for the tower. I don’t recommend this tour, unless more details are given, and the fact the Audio comes on a link to your phone, need own headphones , and need to check any bags in the red building first, and you only have access to a tower and cathedral with this tour.
        The best ever!
        Kirsten_K, Sep 2022
        THE BEST! The company was super helpful. I had to email them for help & they were very responsive. They what’s app’d me back & we’re so helpful. I felt like it was a personal tour. The tickets were easy to download & the audio part was easy to download & listen to. Wish I could give them 10 stars.
        It was exactly as...
        Claire_S, Sep 2022
        It was exactly as advertised - we walked up to the entrance to the Tower, showed our tickets, skipped the line and went right in.
        Response from Host, Sep 2022
        Dear Claire thanks for your wonderful review we are glad you had a wonderful time with yo tours Pisa
        It was not clear on the...
        Dana_D, Sep 2022
        It was not clear on the ticket that we had to be at the tower at a specific time. We got caught up in enjoying the Cathedral and when we arrived at the Tower were refused entrance. Waste of money to pay over 40 euros a person for free entrance to Cathedral.
        Response from Host, Sep 2022
        Dear Dana, thanks for your review, you have indeed selected the visit time at the time of making the booking. Your tickets also have visit time mentioned clearly, we wish you had read this properly and visited the leaning tower.