Capri COLLECTIVE boat excursion from Positano

Positano, Italy

From $177.48

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Skip the hassle and crowds on the ferry with this Capri boat tour that departs directly from Positano. Enjoy views of the Amalfi Coast as you skirt the coastline to Capri for a cruise around the island to take in highlights like the Faraglioni and Natural Arch. Stop to take a dip in the hidden coves and dock at Marina Grande for a few hours of free time on land.
  • Make the most of your time with a Capri boat tour from Positano
  • Save money with a more affordable small-group excursion
  • Swim breaks (towels provided) plus soft drinks on board
  • Dock for a few hours to sightsee, shop, and dine on Capri

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Local taxes
  • TripAdvisor Experiences brokerage fee
  • soft drinks
  • towels
  • Entrance fees to the Blue Grotto (€14 per person) entry not guarantee

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Positano
    Positano, Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

    See you at the Grassi Junior ticket office on the pier of Positano at 9.10am. The boat leaves at 9.30am WE CAN'T WAIT TRAVELLERS AND WE DON'T REFUND TICKETS IF YOU ARRIVE LATER

Start time

09:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not guaranteed to stop at the Blue grotto due to the place is always crowded and we can't wait for so long to enter.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

This was one of the only few capri boat excursions that is affordable compared to getting a private boat.
26 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 26 reviews
Operator canceled on us at the very last minute!
Julie_J, Jun 2022
Sadly, we appeared for our excursion at 8:50 am and we’re told our tickets had been cancelled by the operator. We were there prior to departure and on my Viator app it still said “Confirmed” but the lady at Grassi Junior Ticket office told me we could not attend. We had paid 120€ for our ride down the mountain from Sant’Agata for this event. All during the weeks preceding this excursion we stayed in touch and everything was set meaning anon-refundable trip that meant only inclement weather would warrant a cancelled trip. I would not recommend this tour for someone who wants concrete plans as they are not reliable. Poor business ethic.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Unfortunately that day we had a breakdown of the boat which is operational every day from March to October. For passenger safety, we had to cancel the tour at the last moment. It is an unfortunate but necessary situation: for us first the safety of our guests and captains then our business. Obviously all customers were refunded at 100% and who could have changed the date and recovered the tour in the following days.
Sara_M, Jun 2022
The tickets were not honored and we did not get the private experience we'd reserved, Grassi Junior didn't have our names listed and they refused to work with us. There was no availability so we didn't get this experience. I now don't trust Viator.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
We fully refunded you because the tour was sold out. We offered a new date or refund.
Great way to the coast line
Susan_C, Jun 2022
Amazing private boat tour. So much fun swimming in the grottos and seeing the coast line to visit Capri. Don't miss this trip!
Avoid if you can !
Alex_A, Apr 2022
Majority of inclusions didn’t happen. They don’t take responsibility for anything. 7 of 11 passengers left halfway due to how bad it all was. Lost over $150 in personal items due to poor guidance and lack if direction from boat captain. Was just a taxi to capri island and back which you can get from ferry for less than half the price.
Milos_E, Dec 2019
Awesome what a beautiful place and the tour guide and skipper is fantastic. Highly recommend you will have a fab time
Well worth it
Andrew O, Jul 2019
This was one of the only few capri boat excursions that is affordable compared to getting a private boat. It was still a small enough group and it was fun meeting some other travelers. The boat tour itself was my favorite part. We got to swim in the water twice. Antonio was awesome and very friendly. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get a full capri experience.