Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

Badge of ExcellencePositano, Italy

From $97.59

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience the Amalfi Coast by sea at the most captivating time of day with this exclusive sunset boat tour. Set sail from Positano in the late afternoon and skirt the coastline past the Li Galli islets, where your skipper will drop anchor for an aperitif accompanied by music. Snap photos as the sun dips below the horizon and savor views over Italy's most iconic stretch of coast.
  • Views of the Amalfi Coast by sunset from the foot of the Li Galli islets
  • An intimate experience with a small group of just 12 passengers
  • Soft drinks, water, snacks, Bluetooth speakers, and Wi-Fi on board
  • Departure directly from Positano to cap off your day of sightseeing

What's Included

  • WiFi on board
  • Restroom on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Soda/Pop
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
76 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
Fun cruise; end of season problems
michelle_s, Nov 2022
We booked this tour prior to arriving in Italy. When we realized our sunset boat tour was scheduled long after sunset, we contacted the tour company to see if they planned to run the tour earlier. We were informed after reaching out that the tour would be canceled but we were welcome to join the last boat out for the season that evening ( with 1.5 hours notice). We accepted the offer to change and enjoyed our sunset cruise very much but had I not reached out we would have missed this tour all together. No prior notice of canceling due to “end of season” was sent. They company, I guess, would have just canceled and refunded and we would not have been able to participate. This type of lack of communication to future guests is not welcome. All that being said, the cruise, once on board was a great time!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
tkansk for choose luxury boats Positano we are very happy stay with us tkansk
Great Experience
Sharon_S, Oct 2022
Beautiful weather and the crew was wonderful. Would book this again. Easy to book and communication via text was easy. Thank you
Response from Host, Oct 2022
tkansk for choose us we organize a good service tkansk lucia
Can't miss it!
Gillian_L, Oct 2022
Wonderful experience - highly recommend!! Perfect view of sunset and the surrounding coasts. Carla was so generous and made the experience perfect. Great way to see the views from the water before having a dinner by the beach.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
tkansk for choose us we are very happy to organize beauitful sunset
The beautiful rainy sunset boat tour
Marina_H, Oct 2022
I am not a person who endures long hours on a boat. Any boat. I can only do two hours max. When I saw this cruise I was elated- one hour 30 minutes is perfect!! I booked the trip and we had an option to pay two days later which is great in case plans change. They give you plenty of time to cancel. The day before I was contacted by wonderful Carla who confirmed with me and send me a picture of where we were supposed to meet on the main pier. It was very considerate and helpful. The whole trip was organized so well! The tour itself was everything I expected and more. It was my dream to come to Positano and especially to see it from the water. The views are stunning. When the city is lit up it’s just breathtaking and made me want to cry… Carla brought drinks and mini sandwiches on board of the beautiful midsize boat with a bathroom. There were 14 people total , 5 of us on board so it is not a private tour. The only thing that slightly interfered with the tour was rain. It was actually pouring at one point and we had to go inside. That’s why we didn’t get to see villas along the coast because we were sailing away from the rain into the sea. So when you book it’s always better to have it on a dry sunny day but the forecast was supposed to be sunny all day… what can we do…Carla was a great and very accommodating hostess. She tried to compensate for the rainy experience with her kind smile and hospitality. We loved it and if ever come back we would do it again.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
hello tkansk for feed back Carla is very special for us is guide she knows about the coast tkansk
Sunset cruise
Michelle_P, Oct 2022
Best sunset cruise we have ever been on. Included Prosecco and a small light snack. Saw pretty cool sights and got to take amazing pictures with Positano in the background! Would highly recommend
Response from Host, Oct 2022
tkansk for choose us
I thought the views from...
Shawna_S, Oct 2022
I thought the views from the Mediterranean and the Tyrrehnian Sea were beautiful and breath-taking! There's nothing like seeing Positano and Praiano from the water. Seeing these views is definitely a must! There were just unfortunately a couple negatives for me during this experience. Unfortunately, there was no boat for me when I arrived, in which Carla did try reaching out to me to let me know, which I appreciated. Unfortunately, I didn't receive her missed calls. But I'm assuming there was some miscommunication among her and some of the other boat operators. I ended up being the only one who signed up for this excursion which meant I would have had a big yacht boat all to myself, but there was no boat at the dock for me which was a let down :( But Carla did offer me the option to receive a full refund OR provide me with a private tour for the price of €150 euros plus the price that I had already paid which was $64.35. The reason I'm giving this experience only 3 stars because due to the circumstances, I just felt that I shouldn't have been offered to pay such a big cost on top of what I already paid for an experience I would have had private anyway on a much smaller boat (similar to an inflatable motor raft boat) because no one else signed up. I just assumed that I would have been offered a bit more of a discount rate for this experience OR I shouldn't have been charged at all since I would have had a private boat tour to myself anyway as I was the ONLY tourist who signed up for this excursion. Eugene (the boat guide who took me out) was awesome!! I just felt that the price could have been more accommodating on the lighter side since it wasn't the yacht boat shown in the photos. I went ahead and still paid the extra €150 because I was REALLY looking forward to this experience and I don't know if I'll ever get back to Positano as it was a quick overnight trip I made from Rome. Overall, I'm happy that I got to see part of the Amalfi Coast from the water. But given the circumstances, the offer price could have been a bit lower being I was the ONLY traveler who purchased this excursion. These are just my thoughts. Any other traveler would expect the same price generocity. Again, I would have had the bigger boat to myself anyway so I just don't understand why I was charged at such a much higher rate on top of what I already paid. I wouldn't say that I wouldn't recommend this experience to others because in the end, I still got to see beautiful views as well as a beautiful sunset. I just felt that the operator could have been more accommodating on the price for a tour that I would have had private anyway.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
good morning tkank for rewiu carla organize for you for only 150 a preivate boats becouse you arrive later usualy is 350 but she help you tkansk for chhoise us
Don’t Miss This View Of The Coast
Margaret_K, Sep 2022
Wonderful! This is a beautiful way to see the Amalfi Coast. Carla is a lovely person and added to the charm of this boat trip. The Prosecco was flowing and there was a light snack for all.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Tksnks for choose us we wait again don board tkankd
Highlight of our Trip!
Emily_H, Sep 2022
The sunset tour was absolutely perfect! We emailed the day before we were initially booked and asked to reschedule to that very night due to forecasted weather and without hesitation they said no problem! Only with a few hours notice so that flexibility and communication was much appreciated! The initial boat you get on is not the final boat, it is a transportation boat so don't let that fool you! The actual boat was great and our group was only 10 people so very spacious with lots of places to sit and enjoy the views. They offered some Prosecco and a light snack of sandwiches along the way. Truly wonderful and the highlight of our trip. Definitely recommend!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Tksnks for choose us we wait again on boards
Time switched on us. Barely made it.
David_B, Sep 2022
We were booked for a 6:30 p.m. sunset cruise. At 5:59, I got a call asking where we were because "the ferry" was about to leave. I told the caller we were not on the ferry but rather on a small sunset cruise 4 minutes later, I received a call asking where we were as our cruise was about to depart. When I mentioned 6:30, she said it had been changed to 6. That was news to us. Luckily, we had gotten to the docks early. But trying to find this operator amidst hundreds of people on the dock was very, very difficult. The cruise itself was Meh. Fortunately we snagged two seats up front well away from the nauseating exhaust fumes. There was no description by either the boat captain or tour operator of what we were seeing or where we were. I feel like we received a totally different experience than the one we signed up for.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello we really apologize but in September we go at 18 beckuse is dark vey early we are very sorry
Fun times
Theresa_W, Sep 2022
Excellent time on a spacious boat along the coast. Prosecco and small sandwiches adding to the experience. Great cost and excellent time.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on boaser tkansk lucia
Beautiful experience
Lynn_O, Aug 2022
Wonderful cruise. The hosts were amazing. Friendly & informative. Highly recommend! Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on board
The best last min decision ever
Blake_G, Aug 2022
This was a last min decision and one of the best moments of our entire trip! Carla, our tour guide, was so sweet and such a fun guide. The views were incredible and we met other couples from all over the globe. I’ll never forget it!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
tkansk for choose luxury boats Positano we organize a magic experience for the sunset for the peoople see the coast and non want take boats all day is perfect to picure selfie
Great time!
Paul_M, Aug 2022
Carla was an awesome host! She communicated great through WhatsApp leading up the event, giving us a good meeting point and even made a dinner reservation for us at a restaurant right by the pier when the tour was over. She served Prosecco and antipasto on board and took pictures for us. 10/10!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
tkansk for choose luxury boats Positano we organize a magic experience for the sunset for the peoople see the coast and non want take boats all day is perfect to picure selfie
Awesome Positano Boat Tour
Len_D, Jul 2022
We were filled with awe over this efficiently organized tour - from pier pick-up, transfer to sailboat, light snacks/drinks and crew's impressive multitasking skills.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
tkansk s for choose us
Beautiful views, great captain, and wonderful experience
Kyle_K, Jul 2022
My wife and I went on this sunset cruise for our final night in Positano and it was the perfect way to end our trip. The views are spectacular. The caption shared knowledge of the area when we made various stops to view. He provided snacks and Prosecco/beer. The boat was beautiful and it was not a large group of people at all. Would rebook!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
tkansk for chooise us we are very happy to organize a beautiful sunset
We booked this boat...
Aline_M, Jul 2022
We booked this boat cruise last minute and it exceeded our expectations! We were picked up right next to Positano Beach and the boat was spacious and beautiful. Having it only be for 12 people was the best part because it wasn’t crowded and was more intimate, allowing you to see the stunning views from every angle. Carla was excellent at communicating beforehand and even made us a reservation at the restaurant by the pier which an amazing view of Positano on the water. Highly recommend this cruise. Absolutely worth your money!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
tkansk for chose us we are vey happy organize this for yoy tkansk lucia
No sunset
Terri_H, Jul 2022
Late start - no sign to identify tour on pier. Music too loud to hear speaker. But nothing interesting to hear. Sunset wasn’t good as the good photo light on hills was gone and the sunlight glow after sun sets we were too early for. Tour only 1 hour with -2 people.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
hello sorry we write all info we apologige only you dont understand tkansk lucia
Wait on the busy pier for...
Amanda_C, Jul 2022
Wait on the busy pier for 1 hour. Never got on boat because we couldn’t figure out what boat it was. There were no signs or people to help. Total waste of money.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello every day we contact the people and go in. Tour we are very sorry is bisy but after pandemia all service is bisy non Depende for us positano pier is very bisy we contact all our guest for meeting Tkanks lucia
Boat proposal
Eduard_N, Jul 2022
Very nice experience! The crew was part of my proposal! Wonderful views and splendid moments spent on the boat! 💍
Response from Host, Jul 2022
tkansk for choose us we organize a magic moment tkansk
Jack_S, Jul 2022
Carla and the captain were outstanding. Carla’s energy is amazing. The boat was beautiful also. I would recommend to a friend. I enjoyed the wine and sandwiches.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
tkansk s for choose us we organize a magic expereince