Puerto Rico

San Juan Ghost Walking Tour

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan Ghost Walks

From $49.99

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 2 hours to 2 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Uncover the sordid history of San Juan as you embark on a walking tour through the streets of the old town. Listen to stories from your guide about hauntings, the Bermuda Triangle, pirates, the Fountain of Youth, and local folklore; you may even spot some paranormal activity as you walk around.
  • Get insider tips on where to visit
  • Keep your eyes peeled for ghosts
  • See top landmarks in San Juan
  • Learn about Puerto Rican history

What's Included

  • Guide
  • Alcoholic Beverages

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Plaza Colón
    FV8Q+C57, C. de la Fortaleza, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

    We meet in front of the statue of Christopher Columbus.

Start time

07:30 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Plaza Colon

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Teatro Tapia

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Roots Fountain

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Capilla del Santo Cristo de la Salud

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Hotel El Convento

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Catedral Basilica Menor de San Juan Bautista

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Casa Blanca Museum

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Museo de Las Americas

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Castillo San Felipe del Morro

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Santa Maria Magdalena de Pazzis Cemetery

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Castillo de San Cristobal

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    27 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-7 of 27 reviews
    Maybe find another tour if you want ghost stories
    Leah_E, Aug 2023
    I signed up for a ghost tour, not a history lesson. The history part is nice but I wanted to hear more about hauntings and ghost. Guide would get irritated if you asked questions. And then still wouldn’t answer the question that was asked.
    Ghost stories with bonus history lessons
    Heather_R, May 2023
    I know this was a ghost tour, but the history was amazing!!! Richard really knows his history as well as the ghost stories. We walked quite a bit of Old San Juan at the perfect time of day - much cooler weather! Richard is so charming, you can’t help being mesmerized by his history lessons and stories! Highly recommend!!!
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Thanks so much, Heather. We will pass along the kind words and hope to haunt you again sometime!
    Jeffrey_W, Feb 2023
    This was one of the worst tours that I have ever been on. DO NOT BOOK. Was told to be in the meeting place at 7:15pm, for the tour to begin at 7:30. My party arrived at the meeting place at 7:00. The tour guide never showed. There were three groups of people waiting for the tour to begin. At 7:40pm, I called Viator to see if they could assist us in locating the tour guide. Viator informed me that the local tour office was closed and instructed me to wait until 8:00pm before I left. Viator sent an email requesting a refund but failed to provide any additional assistance. At 8:00pm the three groups left since the tour guide never showed. At 8:15pm, the local tour guide company called to inform me that the tour guide's car broke down and had to take an uber to the meeting place and was unable to call to inform the company. The local your company said that if I was still willing to take the tour to be at the meeting place within ten minutes. My groups decided to go back to the meeting place since we still wanted to do the tour. The tour guide provide more of a history tour of Old San Juan and not a ghost tour. The tour guide did spend three hours walking us around town showing us the history of the city and providing minimal ghost facts. At the end of the tour, the guide offered to take a group back to their hotel..... Not sure how he was going to do that since I was informed he had to take an uber to the meeting place. I personally feel like the local tour company forgot to book someone for the tour and had to scammble to have a guide for the tour. The only reason I gave two stars is because the tour guide did a great job informing us of the history of the city....only problem is we signed up for a ghost tour.
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Hi Jeff, this is Mike, who you talked to on Saturday. It was our regularly scheduled guide on Saturday and he had a car issue and had trouble getting into Old San Juan and where his car stopped, his cell didn't have service. Which is why things had to start late and I gave everyone the option to cancel because we could not start at the regular time. I'm not sure why Viator decided to tell you that the tour office was closed, because we're not and as soon as we got a message from the other group that the guide hadn't showed, I called. And if you would have called the customer service line on the ticket we could have helped you immediately. People usually have a really good time, I'm sorry that the circumstances were difficult.
    Evening full of fun!
    heath0826, Oct 2022
    We didn’t have any supernatural experiences but Leo’s tour was full of great information on haunted places and historical information. Highly recommend.
    Amazing, fact filled tour!
    Tye_W, Sep 2022
    This tour was filled with history and facts about Puerto Rico and it’s origins. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided tons of insight about this beautiful island AA well as other parts of the world. He had hurt himself prior to our tour but you would have never known it! He even went out of his way to make sure we were parked in the correct place so that we weren’t fined. When the tour was over, we were hungry and he called a restaurant to make sure we’d still be able to get in to eat! If you like history, legends and tales, you will love this tour. Amazing!
    Boring and racist
    Kaitlin_M, Jul 2022
    Our guide,Leo, was boring. He didn’t tell any stories about ghosts or paranormal. One quote, “this cemetery has a lot of ghost stories. Ok? Any questions?” He didn’t actually tell the stories. He also made a comment about my friend’s race being middle eastern and then continued to reference it the entire tour. We left halfway through because we were bored and uncomfortable.
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Hi, this is Mike, the owner of the company. Leo lived for awhile in the Middle East and often runs tours for Middle Eastern citizens who visit Puerto Rico and has gotten great reviews for it, so if something in particular upset your friend, please have your friend let us know and we'll address it! Is there a particular location listed on the website that was missed? We're happy to send along the story if there's something you wanted to follow up on, sometimes wires get crossed. We concentrate on real history and real uncanny paranormal stories, so sometimes people who might expect some of the more dramatic tales that come from other companies' tours are not quite as interested in the history.
    Tara_D, Mar 2022
    Very fun tour. Richard is very knowledgeable and told us wonderful stories about PR and it's legends. My kids were engaged, as were my husband and I.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    San Juan Ghost Walking Tour


    2 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Daytime San Juan Ghost Walking Tour


    4 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Sunset Walking Tour in the Historic Old San Juan


    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Old San Juan Walking Tour


    2 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do