Puerto Vallarta

Full Day Tour Isla Marietas with Meals and Open Bar

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Full Day Tour Isla Marietas with Meals and Open Bar

From $92.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 to 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Snorkeling equipment (fins, vest, snorkel)
    • Breakfast and Lunch
    • Open Bar on the Boat
    • Paddleboard and Kayak
    • Catamaran trip to Islas Marietas
    • Port fee $30 MXN
    • Tips
    • Sermarnat bracelet for conservation of the Island $110 MXN
    • Optional: Access to Playa del Amor is NOT included (MXN 1000)

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Terminal Maritima API
      Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, Las Glorias, 48333 Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

      The meeting point is at the API maritime terminal, Module A. Hours: 8.15 a.m. Check-in. Departure 9 a.m.

    Start time

    08:30 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Marietas Islands

    6 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
    Operated by ParaViajantes Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    21 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-3 of 21 reviews
    Terrible Excursion
    Tiffany_M, Apr 2023
    This excursion started over an hour late. There was a lot of miscommunication with additional fees. It is advertised it is an open bar; however, it is only 2 hours of open bar when you start to return. They didn't have a variety of alcohol and the crew would serve some, but not others throughout the time we were with them. There was water available but it wasn't bottled. Additionally, they ran out of food for lunch and many people on our team were not able to eat. The food that was served wasn't good, many complaints from the people that were able to eat. What is advertised is not what you receive, lots of additional upsells and requests for tips. The crew had a lot of miscommunication with what was allowed and what wasn't allowed. I would not recommend this excursion.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    So sad to read this review Tiffany! I would like you to have commented that there was less than 24 hours left, you asked to change the date, and we agreed to do it, when it was not appropriate! It would also be good for you to comment on what we are explaining to you today, and do not misinform people, that it is an open bar, for soft drinks, soft drinks, water, juices and coffee. Alcohol is offered AFTER the aquatic activities, precisely to take care of your integrity... because we are responsible people. Regarding the food, I especially spoke to the food manager, and he told me that there was plenty of food, from salads with chicken, tuna, and vegetarian. I have photos and videos of you having a great time. It's unfortunate to read this comment!
    A very different kind of snorkel tour.
    Jeff_C, Apr 2023
    Arrived on a cruise ship. The time was supposed to be 830-330. Had a two hour cushion. Didnt leave until 9, departed at 330. The only way we made it back in time was because they were at least nice enough to take us back faster on a ponga boat. Nice crew, but dont get on if you have to be back before 6 or 630. You have to pay extra if you want to go to the Hidden Beach, and there is a limited number of people per day that can go. Very different type of snorkel trip.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Hello Jeff, how are you? In the publication it says that going to the hidden beach has an extra cost, and daily access is limited. You have to read well before booking, to avoid these things. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour!! We are waiting for you whenever you want to continue enjoying Puerto Vallarta =) ParaViajantes Mexico
    Jennifer_K, Mar 2023
    Horrible!!! DO NOT DO THIS!!!! They promise as part of the cruise, to see the Hidden Beach. They spoke in Spanish,than English giving you Information about the extra fees to pay AFTER you get on the cruise. I offered to pay the Extra fee because that is ALL I mainly wanted to do on this cruise to the Islas de Marietas. They said no, we are booked. No more spots. The snorkel portion is very short-20 minutes if you are lucky! You can only kayak and paddle board about 100 feet from the boat. So basically you are paying to sit on a very sloooooow catamaran boat all day long…….. literally. We arrived at 8:30am and returned at 6:45pm. It was awful. Also, even though we all pay to be on the cruise,if you misplace the little meal ticket, you don’t eat…. I could go on and on about other things, but I won’t. Go buy some snorkel gear and find a place to snorkel in your own. Save your precious travel time…. Not doing this.
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    Hello ! It's amazing to read comments like that... really! Some people don't read the post. It clearly says what the tour includes and what it does not. Then they make these types of comments. Regrettable. He also forgot to mention the client who was late at the meeting point, and delayed the departure of the tour.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Full Day Tour Isla Marietas with Meals and Open Bar


    7 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Marietas Islands Snorkel Tour & Hidden Beach


    4 to 6 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do