Brijuni Island Picnic boat tour with swimming , lunch & drinks

Pula, Croatia
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover the unspoilt beaches and countryside of Brijuni Island, Croatia’s national park hidden gems. Sail by each of the 14 islands that make up the Brijuni National Park, and see their coastlines from the water. Then land on one of the islands for swimming and exploring. Trek up to the Punti Christo fortress, or enjoy a relaxing break on the peaceful beach.
  • Lunch is included and served on-board the ship
  • WiFi is available on board—upload your pics straight away
  • Soft drinks are available throughout the tour
  • Choose how to spend your free time on the island

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Soda/Pop
  • Bottled water
  • Restroom on board
  • WiFi on board

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

      Riva bb, 52100, Pula, Croatia

      Vagabundo boat. Find us ih Harbour Pula under Ampfhiteatar Arena. Please come at least 20 minutes before departure.

    Start time

    12:00 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Pula (Pass By)

    Brijuni National Park (Pass By)

    Fort Punta Christo

    2 hours Admission Ticket Free


    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    40 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
    Don’t waste your money
    Sofia_R, Aug 2022
    I won’t recommend this experience AT ALL ! The food is not good (the fish was still full of its faeces), the drinks are bad quality (Soda from Lidl, tap water,…). It’s just a tour of the Islands. The beach they bring you to is not on the islands, it’s lost bay at beach located 15mins drive from Pula old town…. And accessible with public transportations. Not worth it compared to the high price. However the staff was nice.
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    little bit of a disappointment
    Vera_K, Aug 2022
    the boat trip was nice, but from the description we assumed that the 2.5hour stop will be in Brijuni national park - instead we were dropped off on some beach almost half an hour from the Pula coast without a shadow and beds (that wouldn't be a problem for us, but my mum has her age and she cannot stand up from the ground so she needs a bed - we found a cliff, where she could at least sit, but they were so far away = she also needs a shadow, she wouldn't be able to walk there so she had to swim there as that's more comfortable move for her!). The meal also wasn't ideal for that price and the drinks from the descriptions are not true (Cola, Fanta, Sprite) - they had just some cheap replacements. But at least the cruise itself was a nice experience.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Dear We are so sorry for mom. We don't know if you didn't read it properly, but in the description of the excursion it is written exactly where to go and where to stop. As you wrote about your experience, it wasn't bad.We wish you all the best.
    Nice trip
    AnniBach_Z, Jul 2022
    We had a nice tour. The staff was nice. The fish was really good, the salat maby a little sour, just a tomato and some salat would have been better :-) A really lovely day-trip and a nice swim.
    Nice trip.
    Tommy_H, Jul 2022
    Nice trip. Sweet crew, Martina were extremely kind. The food was ok. I missed beer in the bar. The sunchairs were broken, not good enough...
    Marnie_E, Jul 2022
    The trip was worth it for the lost beach alone- that place is paradise. Let alone the boat trip around the island, the lunch and the free wine ! Would 100% do it again, lovely staff too!
    Una buena experiencia.
    ETNIKLAM_K, Aug 2022
    Muy agradable el viaje, muy atentos los chicos del barco. La comida correcta, bebidas incluidas. Una bonita actividad.
    Ein schöner Nachmittag
    Sonja_M, Aug 2022
    Ich hatte mich leider verspätet, wurde vom Boot aus angerufen und per Handy freundlich an Bord geleitet. Die gesamte Bootcrew war ein gut eingespieltes freundlich kompetentes Team.
    Visite parc de Brijuni en famille
    Daoud_D, Jul 2022
    Visite sympathique avec petite histoire sur les îles et baignade. Personnel agréable et toujours présent pour répondre aux demandes. Les enfants (5,7 et 10 ans ) ont apprécié la balade. Il y a un guide français. Je recommande
    Also wir dachte. Wir...
    Claudia_D, Jul 2022
    Also wir dachte. Wir fahren zum Nationalpark und können da schwimmen. Leider nein sind wieder am Festland gelandet und der Strand war echt nicht cool
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Nicht nochmal
    Georg_G, Jul 2022
    Der Strand war überhaupt schön, das Wasser trüb von Sonnenmilch. Die Erläuterungen an Bord waren sehr minimal
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Lieber Herr Es gibt mehr als 15 Buchten mit Stränden auf der Halbinsel, auf der wir landen, es liegt an Ihnen, diejenige zu wählen, die zu Ihnen passt. Die Halbinsel liegt im offenen Meer (kein Pool), daher ist mir nicht klar, dass es so viel Sonnencreme gab, dass Sie es bemerkt haben. Wir machen ein Panorama von allen 14 Inseln und erklären alle Sehenswürdigkeiten auf Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch, die Tour dauert 2 Stunden. Wir versuchen immer, alle Attraktionen so detailliert wie möglich zu erklären. Und da es sich um Inseln mit einer 2000-jährigen Geschichte handelt, verstehe ich dich, wenn du denkst, dass du nicht genug gehört hast, denn es würde mehrere Tage dauern, alles im Detail zu erklären.
    sandrinedeniaud, Jul 2022
    Super équipe aux petits soins , arrêt à la plage sympathique hors des sentiers battus si on ne va pas au resto. Jolie balade
    Nicht zu empfehlen
    Lisa_G, Jul 2022
    Die Crew war super nett, allerdings war der Ausflug nicht wie beschrieben. Laut Beschreibung wären wir eigentlich durch die verschiedenen Brijuni Inseln gefahren, dies wurde aber aufgrund der hohen Wellengänge ausgelassen und wir sind nur mit großen Abstand daran vorbeigefahren was ich leider gar nicht nachvollziehen kann (am Meer gibt es nun mal Wellen und dann sollte das vorher kommuniziert werden und nicht inmitten der Bootsfahrt). Zudem wurde auch gar nichts darüber erzählt. Somit war ein großer Bestandteil der Fahrt einfach nicht inbegriffen, für das man aber bezahlt hat. Hinzu kommt das extrem schlechte Mittagessen. Also ist die Bootstour aufgrund Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut nicht zu empfehlen. Zudem ist das Boot sehr alt und war nicht mal geputzt/gestaubsaugt, also auch nicht sehr einladend.