Punta Cana

THREE Adventures: Snorkeling-Catamaran & Parasail At Punta Cana

Badge of ExcellencePunta Cana, Dominican Republic
Four Adventures Parasailing Sharks and Stingray Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling from Punta Cana

From $129.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience the thrill of multiple adventures on this epic tour from Punta Cana. Relax aboard a double-decker catamaran, discover wonders of the sea, and enjoy close encounters with marine life. Snorkel in a spectacular barrier reef surrounded by tropical fish. This popular tour option includes unlimited drinks on the best party boat around and is perfect for fun with family and friends. After you get a taste of life underwater, explore it from above with a thrilling parasail above the water!
  • Snorkel, parasail, swim and more on one exciting adventure
  • See marine life like tropical fish.
  • Enjoy an open bar and snacks aboard a double-decker party boat
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point

What's Included

  • Parasailing Over Punta Cana coast.
  • Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise adventure
  • Snorkel Equipment (flippers at the customer's request..)
  • Unlimited National Drinks - Snacks & Tropical Fruits.
  • Round trip transportation from the hotels
  • Towels, sunscreen, sunglasses & facial protective masks
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Tour Package Punta Cana
    Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

    Tour Package Punta Cana is located, between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO. Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.

What To Expect

Travel in air-conditioned comfort from your Punta Cana hotel to a beautiful double-decker catamaran and journey into the stunning beauty of Punta Cana with an expert crew. Tour the Bavaro Beach and snorkel through coral reefs and tropical fish under the supervision of professional divers. 

Then, enjoy time at a refreshing natural pool where you swim and relax with a cold beer in hand. Tuck into treats from a floating bar and listen in as a local DJ pumps beats in this incredible island setting. Experience the excitement of the crystal clear waters in the ocean with games, drinks, and entertainment. 

Your tour concludes with an epic parasailing adventure from the Cortesito Beach. After a safety overview, fly sky high above the stunning blue waters and take in incredible tropical views while you soar through paradise. You are safely returned to shore before heading back to your hotel with your transport.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum weight per parasailing flight: 450 pounds
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Stroller accessible
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How can I let you know where to pick me up?

A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.

Jul 2019

Q:Is breakfast / lunch / dinner / snacks included?

A:This excursion includes snacks, tropical fruits and an open bar, please remember to have lunch before arriving on the tour.

Jul 2019

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Magid H
It was a amazing and awesome experience! The parasailing was incredible, the snorkelling was breathtaking, swimming with sharks and stingray was soooo cool! Highly recommend doing this tour, you will not be disappointed! Shout out to Alex and the other crew members! Made it an experience never to forget!


1,005 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,005 reviews
NEVER parasail here
Jessica_H, Aug 2023
My daughter and I were almost killed as we were slammed into the boat and motor when parasailing and drug down the side of the boat. So not only did we have to experience that but the rest of the people on the boat had to witness this all happen needless to say our entire party as well as the others on the boat were all very shaken up... This was very all very disorganized we were left on the beach for almost an hour waiting for direction on the next part.. The only part about this excursion that was good was the catamaran part of it, i sadly could not do the snorkeling part of it as I was still too shaken up but others said it was beautiful the fish and coral were great to see.. The crew were amazing they were the only part about that day that was even worth the trip off the resort... If you have a choice never parasail with this group.. but consider doing a catamaran trip..
Response from Host, Aug 2023
First we must express that in tourist activities anything can happen and in this case because there were 6 people in total in this group and the boat, because the boat took a sharp turn due to the waves, and the reality is as follows: 1- Only one person, resulted in a slight bruise on one arm, which we are very sorry about, but we have returned all their money to the other 6 people, realizing that these things must be discussed and resolved with customers. We understand the shock and apologize. Regarding the waiting time, it is important that the clients who buy the parasailing activity, the flights are with 2 and 3 people, which in some cases there is a wait. Enjoy the Catamaran, it's good that you liked the boat's activity, that makes us feel happy, Thank you for expressing that the activity was really good, I think the unfair part was that after the attention paid to all the money from the group returned totally.
Waste of time and money
Shannon_O, Jul 2023
Pickup and drop off were fine. That was it. Everything else was chaos. We started by getting thrown in this little dingy of a boat with 10-12 other people that brought us over to parasailing & we had to transfer from boat to boat. Once on the parasailing boat, the workers were rude and aggressive with putting the equipment on you. You were up parasailing for 2-5 mins and the rest of the time you were waiting for everyone else to go. After that was done, the dingy came back with 10-12 more people and we needed to swap places. Then we got back to the shore and got out of the boat while waiting for the crew to set up the catamaran. One would think this would already have been set up prior to our arrival. We waited for 45mins- 1hr while they were setting up. The crew played loud, inappropriate music and all of us on the boat were extremely annoyed and aggravated. We finally made our way out to the snorkeling where we stayed for 15-20 mins & then left. There were no reefs like mentioned in the description. We made our way over to the ocean park which was okay. Then we went over to this sandbar and stayed there with 10 other boats playing all their loud and inappropriate music for an hour. It felt like a waste of time and money. If we wanted a party boat, we would have booked a party boat. This is definitely not family friendly and I would not recommend this to anybody who wants to have a good time.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
We have spoken with the Supervisor of the parasailing company and we have called his attention regarding the behavior of his staff, we hope to change this attitude immediately from these guys, we apologize in this regard. As for the time, we have also spoken with them, the time that they must give each client is 8 to 10 minutes, we have also demanded it and we hope that this will not happen again. Waiting time on the beach. It is important that clients understand that sometimes there is a waiting time on the beach, because parasailing can only ride 2 or 3 people at a time, which sometimes makes clients wait a little longer, we try to make them not wait a lot, it's not every time, sometimes the excursion starts quickly. We also apologize About the music, Also, we have called the entire team of the boat and we have expressed the following: That the music should be at a medium volume, that they should not play music with inappropriate words. Natural Pool: We have called the captain of the boat and we have told him that the boat must be parked away from the other boats that have loud music, it must be done in shallow waters and without nearby noise. Thank you very much for this important comment that does not help to improve every day
John_M, Jul 2023
To begin with I would not trust any reviews for this tour that do not have a comment. The crew pressures the customers to give 5 star reviews on the return boat ride and most did. They have a QR code ask you to scan it and rate the tour as they watch. From talking to the other customers nobody was happy with the experience. The beginning of our tour was para sailing all went well, new equipment and safe. When we returned to get on the catamaran and go snorkel we were left sitting on a wood bench in front of the tour office for over an hour and a half waiting for other customers. When we finally got on the boat to go snorkel we were informed 6 of the 30 people on our tour had also booked a dolphin experience so we stopped for these 6 people and again waited for about another hour before we were able to continue on our tour. When we got to the snorkel area, we tied up to a buoy and were allowed to snorkel right next to the boat, no reef no corals just open water. The crew gave the passengers some fish bait to attract fish and the fish did come but not really my idea of a snorkel experience. They did provide a lunch that consisted of 2 small pieces of chicken some rice and beans but not one lunch per passenger one per family, you have to share it with your group. How do you share 2 pieces of chicken with 4 people? This was buy far the most unorganized tour I have ever been on. I felt it was a complete waste of time and would not recommend this excursion or tour company to anyone. My wife and I go to DR at least once a year and have been on many other tours there and all of them were far better run. This was supposed to be a 4 ½ hour tour. We were picked up at 11:30 and did not return to our hotel until 7:30 making this an 8 hour waste of time. Most of the additional time was spent waiting. Because of all this we missed our dinner reservation. We would have been happier just staying at the hotel.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Customer, Let me first express that the comment is something at the client's option, we do not force anyone to make a comment, the QR code is to enter and give a review if the client wishes. We are also very sorry that you had a bad time. As for the food that you have been served, I am actually ashamed of this case, we always buy enough food, so that each customer feels satisfied. What happened was that this meal was specifically for 9 people, because it was not for everyone and the staff did it wrong, we apologize for this case, the other people had already eaten in their respective hotels. As for a long waiting time, this activity sometimes requires waiting, because the parasailing adventure goes up 2 by 2 people and this means that sometimes you have to wait longer than normal. It is important to note that the food in this excursion is not included and we give it to each client at no cost. In general, we regret not meeting your expectations and again we apologize for the inconvenience caused
Nothing like it in Punta Cana
Camilo_M, Jul 2023
We had a great time and felt like we got our moneys worth for all aspects of the day. Plenty of FREE drinks, fair amount of time parasailing, snorkeling was a super fun new experience, and the catamaran was so much fun with the crew bringing lots of energy and laughs.
Fun with friends
Matt_L, Jul 2023
So friendly and kind!! All the staff were kind and helpful!. Lots of rum and music to ease the soul!
The activities were okay....
Alissa_C, Jun 2023
The activities were okay. But we had to wait 45 minutes to start them each time. So about 1.5 hours of wait time. Also we booked the parasailing, snorkeling, and stingrays and sharks tour. However people in our group didn't book all the activities and had to wait on the boat while we swam with the sharks and stingrays. I would not recommend this group until they can be more efficient and organized.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Dear Customer, You have been waiting, because we were waiting to see if the weather could change, weather conditions are something we cannot control. We are also sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience caused, we really want to classify certain activities to make the service we offer more efficient . Grateful for your suggestions.
Not Impressed!
Mitzi_M, Jun 2023
They were real late to pick us up, parasailing was super short on time in the air. The sharks were like drugged or something because they never moved. The sting ray was cool!! Best part of the trip. Snorkeling was just okay but we only saw a few different small fish. One person of the group brought a shell from the leader, but then the driver wanted her to pay him instead, said shell was his, we were very confused 🤷🏻‍♀️. A couple of the guys were making us uncomfortable by staring and talking about one of us. We had to wait over an hour for the van to pick us up and take us back to resort.
I guess...
alicia_m, Jun 2023
The parasailing was AMAZING, but its for a very short time. This was followed by a waiting game. From this point on it seemed disorganized. The staff weren't all that friendly during this time. After waiting for 30min for the next excursion to begin, we did finally go snorkeling. I can definitely say this was not the most enjoyable snorkeling. After snorkeling we docked at a beach. The photographer took pictures that you could later buy. The time spent at the beach was much needed. Lilly the bartender was great! Bring sunscreen
good trip for the cost
nina_h, Jun 2023
The guys running the catamaran and snorkeling were very good and really nice but the snorkeling was short lived and no flippers were given. Also the parasailing lasted only about 5 minutes.
Would have been a higher...
keith_s, Jun 2023
Would have been a higher rating but it was very disorganized the first 2.5 hours through the parasailing. Waited nearly an hour to do that and then another hour when done before snorkeling and catamaran. Both those activities were great though.
Enjoy life
JOSE_A, May 2023
Very good coordination of transportation and transfer to all activities. Time to enjoy and good security.
Super fun, definitely recommend it!
Maria_M, May 2023
How do I begin… the whole excursion was amazing. We did everything the itinerary said. We started with parasailing (I was so nervous I begged to go last) after that we headed to the catamaran and went snorkeling! The crew were a blast, they kept the fun going and jumped in the dancing. The photographer is súper profesional and did not hold back on helping us pose. The bartender was great kept the drink coming! At the end of the day, does photos have a really high price and maybe worth it to some. The only thing I would say is bring singles to tip, and if you plan on buying the photo package there is an 18 % for credit cards. All in all, we had a great time and made great friends!
Great Experience
Alexia_B, May 2023
I love this activity! Dave and Kitson were amazing and helpful. I would recommend to anyone coming to Punta Cana!
Best day ever!!
Rebecca_G, May 2023
It was our favorite excursion of our trip!!!! I would absolutely reccomend it!!! I will do this again when we come back. Best day ever!!!!
The crew was amazing. So...
Terry_M, May 2023
The crew was amazing. So friendly and fun. They joined in on the dancing and played great music. The whole experience was great fun. Will definitely use them again in the future.
Fun in the sun on a party boat voyage !!
Brandi_B, Apr 2023
Loved, loved, loved this experience ! The parasailing, snorkeling, & swimming with the manta rays & sharks was amazing !! The tour guides were fun, interactive with the guest, and had great music to dance & party too !! Definiitely will do it again !
Derby was a fun and...
Erin_B, Apr 2023
Derby was a fun and gracious guide! We were a family of four and enjoyed the whole experience. Pick up from our hotel was exactly on time as well.
Very disappointed experience - DO NOT RECOMMEND
Jennifer_P, Apr 2023
This excursion was a COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. Not only was parasailing canceled , swimming w sharks was under a gross dock w limited visibility. Stingray swimming was also non existent. It was a guy who held a ray and walked it past us. The animals were in very small areas and was very sad to see their environment. Then they took us to a beach area with at least 50 boats, blaring music, with swimming in disgusting water. It was disgusting to say the least.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Customer, We are very sorry that you did not like the activity, regarding the parasailing activity we cannot do anything, because when the weather is bad we do not put clients at risk. What a pity that we did not meet your expectations. As for the natural pool, it is actually the place where we stop for the shallow water and most of the clients that we transfer to this place love it, but we already see that this was not the case. Thank you for expressing yourself with us.
Honest 3.5/5 Star Experience
Anderson_C, Mar 2023
I’d rate the entire experience a 3.5/5. It’s definitely a good value for the money (especially with the transportation included). Pros: - Parasailing was a lot of fun - we were in the air for about 10 minutes but that was enough for us - Crew was accommodating and fun - Snorkeling was fun but not a ton of aquatic life (but that’s not the tour’s fault) - Beautiful views and weather Cons: - The sharks and ray experience was underwhelming and rushed (would not do again) - The snacks were very light - fruit and tortilla chips - Open bar was limited - Our last “experience” was parking the boat in shallow waters for drinks and music. This for us personally was not a great use of time. This also was not advertised well in the description.
Parasailing was amazing....
ANNETTE_P, Feb 2023
Parasailing was amazing. It was a shame to see the sharks and sting Ray's in captivity but it was neat to see them up close. Snorkeling was good as well - guide was knowledgeable as and gave a nice tour for experienced swimmers like my wife and myself. At the end of the excursion we stopped at a natural shallow area where people were gathered and drinking. This to us was a waste of time. We could h as very spent more time on the other activities on the excursion.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
THREE Adventures: Snorkeling-Catamaran & Parasail At Punta Cana


4 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Catamaran Booze Cruise And Snorkeling Punta Cana


3 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do