Punta Cana
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

Badge of ExcellencePunta Cana, Caribbean
  • 2 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Private pickup and experience options available
  • WiFi on board
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Alcoholic Beverages

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

04:00 PM

Pickup details

Please call us to arrange meeting and pickup and also be attentive to your email we will contact you there to arrange pickup We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area.

What To Expect

Uvero Alto (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Travalers over 270 pounds need Special horses please contact supplier for more details
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

I would recommend wearing long shorts as my thighs were a little irritated from the galloping and bouncing and rubbing up against the seat on the horse.
Transportation was okay but after the experience, they stopped at a smoke shop and stayed there for 20 mins, even though the rest of the group was tired.


369 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 369 reviews
Love this so much!!!
Nahomi_G, Aug 2023
I enjoyed all the info the tour guide let us know about the area. The horses were very well behaved. As a previous horse rider it was very delightful & nice for couples!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank your guys for choosing us
Amazing Experience
Ashley_M, Aug 2023
Sammie, Gabriel, and the tour guides were all amazing . My friend and I had soo much fun and everyone was very nice . 15/10 experience , would definitely recommend to everyone
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for choosing us
Robbed, dangerous sick horses
David_R, Aug 2023
Horrible. Robbed us. We paid Viator to get us horseback riding opportunity with this company. They took our money and never showed up to pick us up. The number they list is disconnected. We were given another phone number, called the owner and told him we can drive ourselves. We had to drive 20+miles 38km + to some remote area far away from Punta Cana called Macao. A mud pit in some random piece of land. A bunch of teenagers were there on horses, told us owner wasn't there . We saw malnourished horses with scars and hip bones showing in poor health and not fit for tourists paying too dollar. No helmets no safety gear no English speaking tour guide. He then messaged us via Whatsapp with abusive messages. See attached, claiming we lost our money and he was not responsible for our decision making to not ride dangerous abused horses with no helmets and in dangerous terrain. We feel robbed. We saw many similar reviews but only after we had already paid. Viator should take some responsibility but has done nothing other than deny our refund request claiming that operator told them not to refund . No insurance certificate posted !
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Sorry you went to the wrong company 😢 you was told to be at macao beach rancho macao next to the Dreams macao Resort sorry you couldn't find us because you had no internet Service
Excellent experience,...
Jean_G, Aug 2023
Excellent experience, nice landscapes. The only thing is that there is trash everywhere during the tour and prices for pictures are negotiable.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for coming
The best trip ever
Sergey_G, Aug 2023
If you want an authentic experience at Punta Cana then look no further. You get a real experience of punta cana here at the horse ranch. Not only just that, they went above and beyond by sharing some punta cana culture with the spices they produce from their farm, and are genuine people. So make sure you bring some extra cash to buy some spices to support the farm :) The driver was very friendly, informative and a safe driver that you can trust. I left my phone by accident when I left the car. And the driver was so accommodating, he drove back to get it to me. Will be forever thankful for that. Thank you so much for giving me and my wife an unforgettable experience.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Yes! We happy to hear an this is why we are #1 for our Service thank you for coming
Reginald_F, Aug 2023
The pickup was an hour late. Then he ran out of gas. Then, before we road horses, we were solicited like we were at a flea market. It was not an experience I expected nor am I interested in ever experiencing again.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Oh waw really 18 mins late is not an hour Im sorry you did enjoy it like your friends an the rest of the group
Great experience
Jamila_B, Aug 2023
Sammy was a great driver and made a lot of jokes. Joel was our guide for the horse riding. It wasn’t easy yet relaxing at the same time. It took a minute to get accustom to the horses but the images were worth it all. I suggest wearing comfy clothes and shoes.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Gracias por visitar🤗🤗🤗🙌
Nice sunset horse ride on the beach
Larry_B, Aug 2023
Great guides the ride to horse farm was enjoyable. Reasonably priced. Had a history lesson on cocoa and coffee beans and had samples as well.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for choosing us
A truly great experience!!
Ansil_L, Aug 2023
Our resort had everything so this was the only excursion we booked. So glad we did!! Our guide, Joel, was very patient with the most novice of riders (me). He shared so much knowledge about the plants and trees that we were riding past and about DR itself. The horses were well-groomed and well-behaved; eventually I was able to relax and enjoy the ride. The ride was right at 2 hours which included a 15 - 20 minute stop on the beach to take pictures and enjoy the scenery. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for choosing the best horseback riding company in punta cana
Great time! Friendly staff the whole way. Memories that will last! Would definitely recommend
Felix_C, Jul 2023
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Once at the site, they taught a quick lesson of horse riding and commands for beginners. After that they did a good job making you feel comfortable with the horses. The ride to the beach was not difficult, and the scenery was amazing once reaching there. Would recommend if you're looking for a couples getaway or just some time away with friends or loved ones!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for coming
Nice excursion
Onya_C, Jul 2023
Had a nice time on the this excursion with the horses rides through the woods and beach. Only downside was we left at 4:00 didn’t get back to our resort until 8:45. If you book just factor in travel time and drop offs of others. Otherwise it was cool.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for.comimg an for.the time kf you staying at cap vana is little far
Beach and Horses
Irene_O, Jul 2023
Tons of fun riding horses through 2 parts of the beach and through the jungle. Team was very patient and did a great job navigating the group. They have hoses for a person who has never rode to a person who has riding experience.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Yes!!! We do thank you dor coming
DeQuan_C, Jul 2023
Please Go ! The experience was amazing. My wife and I enjoyed the experience. The tour guides were very caring. The pictures that were took was beautiful. I would go back again.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thanks for choosing us
Riding on the beach
Manuel_B, Jul 2023
Joe is very kind and takes care of all the people in the group, it is a beautiful experience riding on the beach
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank for choosing us
Horseback riding
Sorhaya_Z, Jul 2023
Great experience guide tour was very nice I really enjoyed it. Viator tour is the best I really enjoy it
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank for choosing us
Don't Get Sick Before Your Excursion
Madelene_T, Jul 2023
Unfortunately, we were unable to go. My husband got sick the day after we arrived. I contacted my guide to explain why we have to cancel and he said he would contact the company to see what they could do for me, but unfortunately I am still waiting. As we all know we have no control if we get sick or not, but a little consideration can go a long way. All of my other excursions that I had to cancel with the smaller local companies due to illness was either partially or completely refunded. So if you decide to schedule your excursion with VIATOR, please make sure you and the people in your party don't get sick.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Cancellation policy! Is 24 hours before the tour date an your waited 2 hours from the tour start time to inform sorry next time keep it in mind
Must do experience
oheneba_a, Jul 2023
Very good experience I really enjoyed the ride and I liked the ride along the Macao beach. My pick up driver David was the best just vibing to music as we drove to the excursion farm
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for coming
A adventure of a lifetime
Brenda_B, Jul 2023
The beach was beautiful ,except for the litter The driver had to go back cause he forgot some people but after we arrived it was a great experience
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Sorry about that it was a new driver on that day
Living the dream
Reineke_N, Jul 2023
Beautiful experience. From the driver David to the tour guides and the photographer they are so kind.They all need a big raise
So Much FUN! Book Now
Darrin_H, Jun 2023
I can not say enough about how amazingly fun the experience was. It's been the highlight of our trip so far. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Marcel was our pick-up driver, super sweet and enjoyable. Sammy with a warm welcome to their family-operated ranch gave an amazing presentation. Our guide Joel was the best. And then a drop-off driver, David was simply incredible. We were running behind for a dinner reservation. And he got us back safely with time to spare. If you love horses BOOK them!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for choosing us😇💪