Golden Circle Day Tour Including Blue Lagoon Admission from Reykjavik

Badge of ExcellenceReykjavík, Iceland
Likely to Sell Out

From $231.12

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 13 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Offered in: English


Combine two top Iceland experiences in one day tour. This guided tour from Reykjavík takes you on a tour of the famed Golden Circle in which you'll see the top natural attractions, Thingvellir, Geysir, and Gullfoss. Afterward you'll head for the famed Blue Lagoon to soak up the mineral-rich, healing waters.
  • Combine two top Iceland experiences: Save time and money
  • Bus tour of the Golden Circle: Stop at Thingvellir, Geyser, and Gullfoss
  • Includes admission to the Blue Lagoon where you'll enjoy free time
  • Enjoy an included drink and silica mud mask at the Blue Lagoon

What's Included

  • Admission to the Blue lagoon and roundtrip transfers
  • Hotel pick up and drop off
  • In bus audio guide with a choice of 10 languages
  • Knowledgeable local guide
  • WiFi on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Silica mud mask
  • Use of towel
  • 1st drink of your choice in the blue lagoon

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Reykjavik Terminal
      Skógarhlíð 10, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

      Please note that your tour will start from RVK Terminal, Skógarhlíð 10, 105 Reykjavik. Please be there at least 15 minutes before your chosen departure time. Note that after returning to Reykjavik from the Golden Circle, there will be a 30.min break before heading to the Blue Lagoon to Terminal.

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    Because of traffic limitations, customers staying in postcode 101 might have to make their way to the closest pick-up spot. Your hotel receptionist can help you find out which one that is. If you are staying in a private accommodation, please contact the local supplier to know Please note: pickup is not available from Airbnb or private housing. Please contact the operator for information information on the nearest pick up location to your accommodation. Pick up is also available from the following hotels: - Apartment K - Ingólfsstræti 1a - AR Central Apartments - Best Western Hotel Reykjavík - Black Pearl Hotel - Domus Guesthouse - Flying Viking Guesthouse - Grettisborg Apartments - Guesthouse 101 - Guesthouse Aurora - Guesthouse Summerday - Laugavegur Apartments - Reykjavik Domestic Airport - Villa Guesthouse - Black Tower - Gray Tower - Stay Apartments Einholt - Stay Apartments Laugavegur - Stay Brilliant - Skarfabakki cruise terminal - Reykjavík Terminal - Elding Whale watching center - Frakkastígur Apartments - BSÍ Bus terminal - Thomsen - Brilliant apartments - Apartment K - Lindargata 60 - Reykjavik 4you Apartments - Laugavegur 85 - Bergstaðarstræti Aparments - Hotel Reykjavik Center - Sandhotel - Apartment K - Skólastræti 1 - Apartment K - Laugavegur 74 - Apartment K - Laugavegur 85-86 - Apartment K - Laugarvegur 46 - Apartment K - Hverfisgata 37 - Apartment K - Thingholtsstraeti 2-4 - Apartment K - Hverfisgata 14 - Phoenix Hotel - 1912 Guesthouse - Pávi Apartments - B14 - Rooms and Apartments - Konsulate Hotel by Hilton

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips

    The trip to the Blue Lagoon can also be recommended, the hot water, atmosphere and the polite, helpful staff.
    58 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
    Absolutely stunning trip from start to finish.
    Chris_M, Mar 2023
    We had the best time on these excursions, from first pick up in the morning to the drop off at night. Very well organised and planned, each sight had facilities to cater for pretty much everyone, although a bit pricey (but that's expected). Would definitely recommend the golden circle and blue lagoon tour, the waterfall was the highlight for us but all very good and the guides were very informative.
    Amazing day trip
    kay_f, Mar 2023
    Fantastic way to see and do a great deal in 1 day. Well organised trip from start to finish highly recommend
    Fun filled day!
    Sophie_G, Feb 2023
    We had an amazing day from start to finish. Perfect amount of time spent at each location. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable full of interesting information about Iceland!
    Brilliant experience
    Oksana_s, Feb 2023
    Amazing tour, everything went smoothly . Tour is very well organised . Geysers and waterfall were incredible. Would highly recommend the tour
    Worthy of a Viking
    Luke_E, Feb 2023
    The golden circle tour was Fun, informative and picturesque. The blue lagoon was relaxing, beautiful and enjoyable
    Congratulations to the driver
    Jacqui_w, Feb 2023
    Weather could have been better but well done to the driver in v poor conditions! Unfortunately we couldn’t see that much! Gullfoss Waterfall was incredible as was the Blue Lagoon
    Golden circle
    Chloe_B, Feb 2023
    Thor was amazing throughout the tour and made us laugh! The places were beautiful that we visited! Was not rushed around like other trips. Very good driver.
    Fantastic tour guide....
    dara_w, Feb 2023
    Fantastic tour guide. Amazing scenery. perfect from start to finish. Everything on time and a very enjoyable experience to share as a family.
    Sofia_Z, Feb 2023
    Great action packed day. Tour guide Karen was fab. Fantastic way to see the highlights of Iceland in a day.
    Book separate to avoid disappointment on Blue lagoon
    constantin_O, Jan 2023
    The golden circle tour is very good and I would rate 5 . I'm only rating this 3 stars because it is with blue lagoon in the package . After most of the day out on golden circle you have to go back to the Bus Station, wait for 30min for another bus to take you to the Blue Lagoon . By the time you get there it is late and you only get 1:30 hour of fun in the night (January) .
    Great place
    Rebekkah_B, Jan 2023
    Very good, we wish we had a little more time at some of the stops, but other then that it was great. The blue lagoon was amazing
    Jennifer_H, Nov 2022
    Don’t even think about doing this trip… JUST BOOK IT!!! it was absolutely incredible. Amazingly knowledgeable and lovely guide and the scenery is breathtaking ! Best trip ever!!!!
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Thank you for taking the time in writing us this review. We are glad to see you had a great time on the Golden Circle and we hope to see you again in the future.
    Amazing experience
    SarahSpencer, Oct 2022
    Overall great day exploring the golden circle. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great which hindered it slightly. Alot of hours sat on the coach and didn't realise that the blue lagoon is a separate tour which made it a really long day sat on a coach. Glad that I have done it all though. Blue lagoon was perfect end to a long day.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    What better way than to end a rainy day other than in the relaxing Blue Lagoon? Thank you Sarah for taking the time in writing us this review. We hope that despite the bad weather you will now look back at your trip to Iceland and remember all the nice (and surely wet because of the rain) memories you have.
    Book someone else
    Michelle_H, Aug 2022
    Poorly managed. Was never sent Blue Lagoon tickets. Asked tour guide about this three times and she shooed me away. USB cord on bus caught on fire.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thank you, Michelle, for writing us this review. We thank you for notifying us about the malfunction of the usb socket. Our team will investigate it as soon as possible. In regards to your ticket, I can see that our team have sent you your voucher. With this voucher the Blue Lagoon team should have been able to locate your reservation, as it was under your name. We are sad to see the 1 star review in this case as malfunctions can occur any time without our control, but we hope you had a nice time on the Golden Circle tour and relaxed at Blue Lagoon.
    Amazing experience
    Maria_M, Aug 2022
    Our tour bus driver was amazing! He was so nice and funny. The experience itself was a whole other level. Pictures will not remotely do it justice. Iceland is such a beautiful country. I highly recommend this tour to everyone.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thank you, Maria, for taking the time in writing us this review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed the tour and what beautiful Iceland has to offer.
    Great experience, other than all the buses
    darryl_k, Aug 2022
    Blue Lagoon is a must see. Iceland is beautiful. The people are welcoming and our guide was friendly. Only I didn’t like was all the buses. This trip had us on 4 different buses and doing the “milk run” 3 times. I feel like this was left out of the description.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thank you Darryl for taking the time in writing us this review. We are glad to see you had such a nice time with us We do our best to inform our customers about the pick up being operated by Smart Bus who will bring you to the tour bus. These information are available on the product page and on the voucher. After the tour, the Destination Blue Lagoon buses will drive you to and from Blue Lagoon.
    12 hour Very long day!
    Colin_R, Jul 2022
    The tours were great if you do them independently, but I do not recommend doing both in one day as it is extremely exhausting from 9:30am departure & finally back to hotel at 10pm. I honestly think lunch should be included if selling as a combination. I have been in travel for 30yrs and had many very long days of sightseeing, but this was the absolute longest!
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Thank you Colin for taking the time in writing us about your experience. We do advertise that the tour is 13h long and customer should be prepared for a long day, but relaxing at the end. There are a few stops where customers can buy lunch along the Golden Circle tour and they can even dine at Blue Lagoon.
    Nice tour around the golden circle + disappointment with the Blue Lagoon tour
    franciscoblancoh, May 2022
    Let’s divide the experience in two parts: The tour around the Golden Circle was great. Our guide Jojo was very fun and very knowledgeable about Iceland. We enjoyed this part very much. The second part (Blue Lagoon) did not go as planned. We arrived back in Reykjavik at 3 pm and we had to wait until 4 pm to start heading to the lagoon. We noticed that our ticket said entry time 6 pm and we got to the lagoon at 4:45 pm and they told us that we could not enter (opposite to what the guys from the tour told us, that we could enter from 5pm onwards). We had to wait for more than hour until our entry time. The staff at the Lagoon told us that the Tour operators normally book this time because it is cheaper for them and they do not inform their customers properly. This is of course unacceptable since they made us waste so much time instead of actually relaxing and enjoying. I would not recommend to organize the visit to the blue Lagoon with them and instead go by yourself.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Thank you Francisco for taking the time in writing us this review. We hope you had an amazing time on the Golden Circle tour and the Blue Lagoon as well. Your Blue Lagoon entrance was set for 6pm simply because at the time you booked this package the 5 pm slot was already fully booked.
    Amazing locations to see
    maria_p, Mar 2022
    Amazing locations however tour consisted of a large group and not a personalised experience compared to other smaller tours we did. Restaurants available at almost every stop.
    Response from Host, Mar 2022
    Thank you Maria for taking the time in writing us this review. We do hope you enjoyed your day along the Golden Circle tour. Please note that we do no advertise as offering private tours and this is a couch tour.
    Great customer service
    Trina_N, Mar 2022
    Unfortunately this trip was cancelled twice for us due to unfavourable weather conditions. We were informed at earliest opportunity and able to reschedule with ease on the first occasion, unfortunately second cancellation was on our last day, but refund processed quickly. We did manage to fill our days with activities in Reykjavik, definitely worth having a plan b in your back pocket if you are visiting in winter months.
    Response from Host, Mar 2022
    Thank you for taking time in writing us this review. We are sorry that mother nature did not allow us to operate the tour so you can experience these activities at their best. Lately, the weather in Iceland gave us some hard time, so understand why this can be disappointing. We hope you will visit us again as we are already looking forward having you back on board.