Golden Circle, Tomato Farm & Kerid: Epic Small Group Adventure!

Badge of ExcellenceReykjavík, Iceland
Iceland Golden Circle and Waterfalls

From $126.84

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


See the highlights of Iceland’s Golden Circle in a day on this convenient, guided tour. Make a stop at Thingvellir National park, the location where Iceland’s parliament was founded. Explore more of Iceland’s nature at the Gullfoss waterfall and the erupting Geysir. This tour includes a very moderate, family-friendly hike at the waterfalls.
  • Visit the highlights of the Golden Circle in a day
  • Make stops at Thingvellir National Park, Geysir, and Gullfoss waterfall
  • Includes hassle-free, round-trip transportation from your hotel
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors

What's Included

  • Driver/guide
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • WiFi on board
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If you are staying in the downtown area and you do not find the name of your hotel in the list, we will need you to use the bus stop designated to your specific accommodation. These bus stops were created by the city of Reykjavik to limit traffic of buses and larger vehicles in the sometimes narrow streets in the older parts of Reykjavik.

What To Expect

Thingvellir National Park

35 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Efstidalur II

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gullfoss Waterfall

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


1 hour 10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Kerid Crater

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in different weather conditions, please dress accordingly
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Our guide, Halli, was wonderful. It was a long day, full of wonderful stops, and he gave us just the right amount of background, humor and history! The stop at the tomato farm was interesting and the food was great! I highly recommend this tour!


260 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews
Fun Golden Circle Adventure
Barbara_D, Sep 2023
Bjorn was a super knowledgeable guide! He took us to some great locations and also gave us plenty of time to enjoy each one. I would highly recommend this tour with a stop at the local dairy farm for ice cream and tomato farm for lunch!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you fro sharing your experience with us. Bjorn truly is a gem and we love to read that you enjoyed your experience. We hope Iceland was everyrhing you wished for.
Fantastic Golden Circle Tour
Richard_H, Aug 2023
Our guide was absolutely perfect, Simon the First. We was so informative and professional, and also so patient with the group, making sure we had time and opportunity to get the most out of each experience. I enjoyed the Continental Fault the most!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you had a fantastic Golden Circle tour with our guide, Simon the First. We strive to provide informative and professional experiences for our guests. It's great to know that Simon was patient and ensured that you had a worthwhile time during each encounter. I'm delighted that you particularly enjoyed the Continental Fault. We appreciate your kind words! Kind regards, EastWest Team
Tour Just Okay - Didn't get everything Promised
Dawn_W, Aug 2023
Best part of tour was the waterfall and the geysers. Tour guide was sick and should never been sent out with group of people. My only other complaint was we were suppose to have lunch at the tomato farm bu lt apparently the same Tour company has 2 tours go out the same day and the other van got the table. We still ate there but very limited menu. It was nice but the company knew this and driver didn't tell us until we were half way through our Tour. I was really looking forward to that meal because of the good reviews. I dont think the driver knew. They need to skip dairy farm.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Dawn_W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Golden Circle Tour. We apologize for not delivering the experience that was promised and for the inconvenience caused by our guide. Should you choose to give us another opportunity in the future, we'll do our utmost to ensure a more enjoyable experience. Warm regards, EastWest Team
One of the top tours I ever have taken
tomas_k, Aug 2023
Our tour guide was Devin and he gave one of the best tours I have ever had and we have had lots of them. He was knowledgeable and made sure all of our questions were answered. He is a transplant from the US but seems to have made Iceland his new home. He had no trouble offering advice of things to do after the tour and was able to provide us so much information about Iceland during the tour. We had a such a great time and really enjoyed the small group tour.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear tomas_k, Your satisfaction is our mission, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations. I'll make sure Devin receives your compliments. Thanks for choosing us for your travel adventures! Best regards,
Great Tour
Trent_L, Jul 2023
The tour was fantastic, our guide was very engaging and friendly, and the company was helpful in getting us onto the bus from a different location. I'd recommend it to anybody. I do think you should reconsider seating adults in those back seats. It's tough to see out the windows (and very tight) so we missed out on a lot of the views. You could probably also have fewer stops downtown -- it's small enough that we can all walk to one or two.
Highly recommended.
Katherine_R, Jul 2023
Our guide, Halli, was wonderful. It was a long day, full of wonderful stops, and he gave us just the right amount of background, humor and history! The stop at the tomato farm was interesting and the food was great! I highly recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Katherine_R, Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us and Halli. Bestu kveðjur,
Great tour, great host
colin_x, Jul 2023
Devin is a fantastic tour guide! Very helpful and informative. Adding Fridheimar Farms and an Ice Cream stop to the normal Golden Circle tour makes it a much better tour. I’d highly recommend it!
Very nice tour!
Lindsay_F, Jul 2023
The guide Leroy was engaged and gave a lot of good information. Beautiful sites and we really enjoyed!
I would like to make a...
Hoiyan_L, Jul 2023
I would like to make a formal complaint regarding this tour. The itinerary for this tour stated that…. ‘we will stay 1 hour 10 minutes having lunch (not included) at this tomato farm, we will gain an insight into the processes of greenhouse horticulture, with a short and informative talk on the subject. Also, Friðheimar breeds Icelandic horses, so we will be able to see and pet a couple of them.’ My family, total 11 of us, booked this tour and were looking forward to having our own lunch in the tomato farm. The main reason my family joined this tour was because we were looking forward to spending more time in this tomato farm and my family would loved to know information on farmed tomatoes and greenhouse horticulture here, but unfortunately, this was not so! We were very disappointed and not happy at all with the lack of service and the change in itinerary for this tour which is stated as follows.... - when we arrived at the tomato farm, we only stayed about 20-25 minutes instead of 1hr 10 mins as stated in the itinerary. - my kids did not have a chance to pet the Icelandic horses at all which would have been the highlight of the tour for them - and worse of all, we were informed by the tour guide to have our lunch by the geyser instead. When I asked the tour guide why we are not having lunch at the tomato farm, he simply said that the restaurant was fully booked. - Instead, we spend 1 hours 45 minutes in the geyser area, over thousand people congregated in there due to heavy rain and bad weather so most people just stay indoor, around the cafe area. Due to the over crowded place, we lined up for over 45 minutes with family and kids in the queue just for some disappointing and sub standard fast food (burgers, fish and chip, muffin etc). Surely the tour should have a better back up plan for some decent Iceland food since we were on holiday in Iceland, rather than having a fast food for the whole family (including elderly and kids). When I booked this tour on the 15/5, and departing on the 9/6, surely the tour operator /organiser would have known about these issues regarding table booking for the lunch, cutting the time spent at the tomato farm, etc, but why were we not informed prior to this tour at all!?? Overall, my family and I spent a substantial amount on this tour, only to be sorely disappointed and have left us with a bad experience. Hopefully, the tour organiser will look into this, and I look forward to hearing from the organiser concerned soonest possible.
Good tour but awful bus
elizabeth_n, Jun 2023
Our guide, Devon, was excellent—very well Informed and good humored. Recommend him unreservedly. And the sights were interesting and worth seeing. Our only real complaint was the bus—extremely cramped and uncomfortable, aisle way too narrow, seats too small. Too many people packed in even though limit was advertised as 16. For price would have expected a modicum of comfort.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear elizabeth_n, Thank you so much for your review - they do help us in the longrun, we are sorry to hear that we didn't match your expectations of the tour as we strive for excellence, from the moment you book your ticket to the aftercare. We hope you enjoyed your time in Iceland and thank you for travelling with us. Kindest Regards, Rósie Pálmadóttir
Highly recommend
FUTIAN_S, May 2023
We have had a wonderful and unforgettable trip. The guider is excellent. However the weather was unforgettable too, big wind and lowe temperature
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear FUTIAN_S, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Iceland. Best, EastWest team
Amazing Golden circle tour with tomato farm and Kerid Crater.
Daniel_S, May 2023
This was an absolutely amazing tour and is perfect for an introduction to Iceland. Leroy the tour guide was amazing and engaging in every way imaginable and had amazing knowledge of everything associated with the places I visited. The tomato farm is a must, especially the amazing tomato soup buffet they do. Geysir was an amazing site to see, as was Gulfoss.I would recommend Leroy and the tour to anyone.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Daniel_S, Thank you for oyur lovely review. We love to work with Leroy his passion is truly contagious. We hope yu enyojed the rest of your trip in Iceland. Best regards, EastWest Team
Golden Circle
Andy_N, Mar 2023
The tour guide was excellent. Really charming and informative. It was bitterly cold at Gullfoss but spectacular.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Andy_N, Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review - it is very much appreciated! The Golden Circle is fantastic and the power of the Gullfoss is breathtaking! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing EastWest. Kindest Regards, EastWest Team.
excellent tour
Vanessa_M, Mar 2023
nice selection of stops, enjoyed them all, including hot choc/icecream stop and tomato soup lunch. Devin the guide was very chatty and provided an excellent commentary and a selection of icelandic music which added to the experience. minibus was comfortable. travelling in a smaller group allowed us to visit lots of stops with minimal waiting around
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Vanessa_M, Thank you so much for your review! It's much appreciated. Devin is such a gem of a person and knows how to tell engaging stories about the Icelandic sagas and history! We are so pleased you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, EastWest Team.
Amazing tour
Joanne_M, Feb 2023
What an amazing day! Simon (the original 😀) was fantastic- full of info and so much fun. The minibus was comfortable, places visited were unbelievable and, as already commented, the guide was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Joanne_M, Thank you so much for this review and recognizing Simon's hard work! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing EastWest. Kindest Regards, EastWest Team.
Leroy, our tour guide, was outstanding
Douglas_N, Nov 2022
Our guide, Leroy, was so wonderful. I had to use a wheelchair and he was so helpful and kind. Even though I couldn’t see everything the others did there was access to most sites where I could use my chair. It was raining constantly and so cold but that didn’t seem to matter seeing such beauty. I just can’t recommend Leroy enough. He was informative, intelligent and humorous. A perfect guide. Thank you.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello Douglas, Thank you so much for your review. We are truly happy to read your words and we will make sure to pass your compliments on to Leroy!
It’s a don’t miss tour!
Debbie_S, Nov 2022
Great day experiencing the Golden Circle. Great lunch, too! It’s a must! Had great weather which also didn’t hurt. Spent out first day on this tour and it was a lovely way to start my vacation.
Best ever!
Alyanna_L, Nov 2022
We’re so glad we booked this tour! One of the best we had! We saw a lot of great spots and the Freidheimar! Best tour Guide arny!
Fun filled delightful day
Lori_C, Nov 2022
Our guide Bjorn made this the best day. He was amazing. He even bought me a birthday dessert at lunch. I loved all of his stories. Best birthday/tour!!! 1000% recommend.
Brilliant adventure, what highly recommend it October seemed a good time to go
Martin_N, Oct 2022
Seeing everything & the tour guide was great did it in a small group of 20, which I would highly recommend. weather was very windy when we set off. Saw a bit of sleet but later wasn’t really nice weather would highly recommend this trip in a small group. To a guide was east and west.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Golden Circle, Tomato Farm & Kerid: Epic Small Group Adventure!


9 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do