Colosseum Skip the Line Guided Tour with Roman Forum & Palatine Hill

Roma, Italy

From $87.59

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Rome’s ancient sites are a must-see when visiting Italy’s capital city, but the long lines to enter can eat into your day. Save hours and visit three Roman ruins in just a few hours with this express tour. Zip past the crowds at the Colosseum and learn about the amphitheater’s history and architecture from your guide. Then stroll through the Forum and Palatine Hill to admire the ruins of magnificent temples and villas.
  • Priority admission to spend less time in line and more exploring the sites
  • Visit with a guide to better understand the complex ancient ruins
  • Headsets to follow the guide’s commentary inside the crowded amphitheater
  • A choice of tour times to suit your sightseeing schedule in Rome

What's Included

  • Its including professoinal guide tour
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via Frangipane, 30
    Via Frangipane, 30, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

    Please meeting point must came 20 minutes before the tour start.

End point

  • Palatine Hill
    Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome Capital, Italy

Ticket redemption point

Via Frangipane, 30, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

What To Expect


1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Roman Forum

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

21 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-9 of 21 reviews
Not a very good guide
Jon_W, Mar 2023
We basically had to run to keep up with the guide. We were not able to view many areas and displays as he was in too much of a hurry. He darted into and out of large groups we were nearly left behind several times. It was not enjoyable or very informative. Tours of Rome did a much better job and at a pace that was realistic. We are in very good shape and athletic. If we were older or did not move well we would never have even made it into the security line at the first stop.
Andrew is the best tour...
PeggyW_W, Apr 2022
Andrew is the best tour guide and he did a good job! My friends and I are impressed. We really enjoyed the trip.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
thanks for your feedback !
Not as expected
cathleen_s, Oct 2019
I really liked our guide, but the tour was supposed to include the gladiator gate and the dungeons and did not. Also did not have the audio as advertised. Not sure what happened there.
Response from Host, Oct 2019
hello ,its not gladiators door its Colosseum ordinary tour which you booked and its group only 12 person that we didnt use headset its live guide not audio. overall we are sorry and we do apology .
Best of Colosseum Tour
Sightseer587609, Oct 2019
Maya was a fantastic guide. Would take a tour with her again. Very informative and entertaining. 5 Stars
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Thanks for your reply definitely next time 😊 we will offer you the best price and same service!
Terrible experience
kimcornick, Oct 2019
Was put with wrong tour which lasted 25min (supposed to be 3hrs) without headsets and tour guide used a child's book.
Response from Host, Oct 2019
hello what you wrote is not happened with our company. we didn't have any tour 25 minutes , if you really join our tour and left the guide or lost its your fault . but i hope you put it wrong property id whats is not ours and we cant accept this type of experienced . .
very good
Matthew_A, Sep 2019
Mya was our guide She was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor Brought us around quickly and found spots to get free from crowd to convey information in an organized way
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Thanks for your supporting feedback to us!
Last-minute tour time change
Thomas T, Jun 2019
Viator sent an email with only 12-hour notice that they were changing the time of our next-day's tour. Due to other scheduled activities, it was impossible for us to meet this tour. Requesting a refund!
Response from Host, Jun 2019
hello sir , your tour time is not 10 am . our tour always show the depature time and your time was 10:30 am the tour start but we always mentioned 30 minutes before to come in the meting point then you are not going to loss your tour . the other companies has the same policy. and that day we did requested to you to came 11 am . then you didnt come and you didnt claim any refund issue , there has too many travellers like you they have not time to do the changing time then they claim for refund in viator not us . we are the supplier from the viator. but without claim and only for 30 minutes later time you guys give us bad experiences, so i do ask you how could i will give you refund ? there has a process but you didnt do this process its very harmful to us to accept your feedback.
Great Tour
Navigate00675971842, Jun 2019
Fantastic tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Only negative was a long wait to get through security.
Response from Host, Jun 2019
Dear clients sorry we do appology . But everybody has to do this security line to get in . This is the system to get in and we are happy to hearing from you and thanks for everything.
Best Colosseum Tour
Safari26281578998, May 2019
Our tour person is the best out there! She was amazing. Not only she was very informative but she was very fun as well. She answered all of our questions and even took pictures for couples from the group. It was so worth it. I’ll do it again! Thank you!
Response from Host, May 2019
thanks for nice review